Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
0
assignment
assignment
assignment
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

assignment

441

Published on

assignment

assignment

Published in: Education, Technology, Business
0 Comments
1 Like
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
441
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
3
Comments
0
Likes
1
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Assignment: Organize the Digital Archive of a person, real or imaginary — In teams of 3-4 people, choose your subject: the life and accomplishments of an important person, real or imagined — Gather up resources about this person’s life: text, image, audio, video — Propose the best method for organizing this archive: • What are the organization principle(s) of the site? • How are LATCH + CM methods used in this organization? • How is a unit of information (audio, video, image, story) connected/linked to other information? • What audience(s) is the site meant to address?
  • 2. Assignment (cont.) — Create a summary presentation of what you plan to do • Each group must design an online presentation summarizing their proposal • Identify the navigation structure of major pages • Visualize the structure of the site • Match the features of the site to the user needs • Communicate an overview of what you learn to the group
  • 3. — James Turrell http://jamesturrell.com/ — Philip Glass http://www.philipglass.com/ — Allen Ginsberg http://allenginsberg.org — Bob Dylan http://www.bobdylan.com/us/home — Wim Wenders http://www.wim-wenders.com/ — Francois Truffaut http://www.francoistruffaut.com/ — Alvar Aalto http://www.alvaraalto.fi/ — Martin Luther King http://www.thekingcenter.org/archive — Nelson Mandela http://www.nelsonmandela.org/ Suggested inspirational sites

×