02 organize an archive

281 views
248 views

Published on

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
281
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
2
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

02 organize an archive

  1. 1. Assignment: Organize the Digital Archive of a person, real or imaginary — In teams of 3-4 people, choose your subject: the life and accomplishments of an important person, real or imagined — Gather up resources about this person’s life: text, image, audio, video — Propose the best method for organizing this archive: • What are the organization principle(s) of the site? • How are LATCH + CM methods used in this organization? • How is a unit of information (audio, video, image, story) connected/linked to other information? • What audience(s) is the site meant to address?
  2. 2. Assignment (cont.) — Create a summary presentation of what you plan to do • Each group must design an online presentation summarizing their proposal • Identify the navigation structure of major pages • Visualize the structure of the site • Match the features of the site to the user needs • Communicate an overview of what you learn to the group
  3. 3. — James Turrell http://jamesturrell.com/ — Philip Glass http://www.philipglass.com/ — Allen Ginsberg http://allenginsberg.org — Bob Dylan http://www.bobdylan.com/us/home — Wim Wenders http://www.wim-wenders.com/ — Francois Truffaut http://www.francoistruffaut.com/ — Alvar Aalto http://www.alvaraalto.fi/ — Martin Luther King http://www.thekingcenter.org/archive — Nelson Mandela http://www.nelsonmandela.org/ Suggested inspirational sites

×