Sustainability resources
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

Sustainability resources

on

  • 163 views

A list of organizations, businesses, and designs that focus on sustainability or sustainable practice.

A list of organizations, businesses, and designs that focus on sustainability or sustainable practice.

Statistics

Views

Total Views
163
Views on SlideShare
111
Embed Views
52

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0

1 Embed 52

http://www.scoop.it 52

Accessibility

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Adobe PDF

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

Sustainability resources Sustainability resources Document Transcript

  • Sustainability Contact/Resource List Local to NM Organizations & Community Groups  Albuquerque Old School http://abqoldschool.com/  Los Jardines-Institute https://www.facebook.com/los.ji.92  Earthship Biotecture http://earthship.com/  Ampersand Sustainable Learning Center http://www.ampersandproject.org/  Querencia Green http://querenciagreen.org/  Bernalillo County Open Space Backyard Farming Workshop Series http://osbackyardfarming.wordpress.com/2012-workshops/  Quivira Coalition http://www.quiviracoalition.org/  Sustainable Santa Fe http://sustainablesantafe.wordpress.com/  UNM Sustainability http://sustainability.unm.edu/  Save NM Seeds http://www.savenmseeds.org/  NM Farm to Table http://www.farmtotablenm.org/  Chain Breaker Collective http://chainbreaker.org/  New Energy Economy http://newenergyeconomy.org/  Northern Rio Grande National Heritage Area http://www.riograndenha.com/  Earth Care NM http://www.earthcarenm.org/  Indigenous Language Institute http://www.ilinative.org/  UNM Foodshed Field School http://unmfoodshedfieldschool.wordpress.com/  ABQ Green Drinks http://www.greendrinks.org/NM/ABQ  South West Organizing Project http://www.swop.net/  NM Oxfam Action Corps http://oxfamnewmexico.blogspot.com/  Generation Justice http://www.generationjustice.org/  ABQ Center for Peace & Justice http://abqpeaceandjustice.org/  Bioneers http://www.bioneers.org/  Public Allies http://www.publicallies.org/  ABQ Stew http://abqstew.com/  Food Not Bombs NM http://www.foodnotbombs.net/newmexico.html  ABQ Open Space http://www.cabq.gov/parksandrecreation/open-space  Open Space Alliance http://openspacealliance.org/  ABQ Bernalillo County Library http://abclibrary.org/home  Intentional Communities & Communes in NM http://directory.ic.org/intentional_communities_in_New_Mexico  Carbon Economy Series www.facebook.com/carboneconomy  Seed 2 Need http://seed2need.us/  Growing Food & Justice For All http://www.growingfoodandjustice.org/  Kalpulli Izkalli https://www.facebook.com/pages/KalpulliIzkalli/133131813415083  Seeds of Demeter http://jon-simmons.artistwebsites.com/index.html  Radical Homemakers http://www.radicalhomemakersnm.org
  •  Recycle Santa Fe http://recyclesantafe.org/  ABQ Hours https://www.facebook.com/ABQHours  Santa Fe Time Bank http://www.santafetimebank.org/ Businesses & Publications  NM Green Chamber of Commerce http://www.nmgreenchamber.com/  Nob Hill Main Street Community http://rt66central.com/index.html  WESST http://www.wesst.org/  The Herb Store http://www.herbstorenm.com/  SW Green Building Center http://www.swgreenbuildingcenter.com/  Green Fire Times http://greenfiretimes.com/  Eat & Buy Local Map ABQ Region https://maps.google.com/maps/ms? hl=en&ie=UTF8&msa=0&msid=102996059348015035185.0004478a92733059b 92b3&ll=35.153067,-106.487536&spn=1.349593,2.381287&z=9 Coops, CSAs, Community Farms, & Farmers Markets  Stray Dog Farms http://www.straydogfarms.com/our-csa/  La Montanita http://www.lamontanita.coop/  NM Farmers Market http://farmersmarketsnm.org/  Rio Grande Community Farm http://www.riograndefarm.org/  Skarsgard Farms http://www.skarsgardfarms.com/  Los Poblanos Organic Farm http://www.lospoblanos.com/  Erda Gardens & Learning Center http://www.erdagardens.org/  Old Town Farm http://www.oldtownfarm.com/  Beneficial Farm http://www.beneficialfarm.com/  Talus Wind Heritage Meats CSA http://taluswindranch.com/meat-csa.html  East Mountain Organic Farms http://www.eastmountainorganicfarms.com/  Flying H Ranch http://flyinghfarm.blogspot.com/  Rio Arriba Farms http://www.rioarribafarms.com/ National & International Organizations & Community Groups  Seed Matters http://www.seedmatters.org/  Alliance for Fair Food http://www.allianceforfairfood.org/  United States Federation of Worker Cooperatives http://www.usworker.coop/front  Izilwane http://www.izilwane.org/  Homegrown http://homegrown.org  Green Tech Media http://www.greentechmedia.com/  Small Planet Institute http://smallplanet.org/  GOOD http://www.good.is/  Table of the Earth http://tableoftheearth.com/eat-local-simple-steps/  Frugally Sustainable http://frugallysustainable.com/
  •                                    Honor the Earth http://www.honorearth.org Food Swap Network http://www.foodswapnetwork.com/ Global Footprint Network http://www.footprintnetwork.org/ Waste to Charity http://www.wastetocharity.org/ Charitable Recycling http://www.charitablerecycling.com/ Organic Consumers Association http://organicconsumers.org/ Freegan Community http://freegan.info/ Fair Trade Resource http://www.fairtraderesource.org/ Mother Nature Network http://www.mnn.com/ Green Festivals http://www.greenfestivals.org/ Zero Waste International Alliance http://zwia.org/ Real Farmacy http://www.realfarmacy.com/ Oliver Food Foundation http://www.jamieoliverfoodfoundation.org.uk/ Sustainable Communities Online http://www.sustainable.org/living Center for Ecological Living and Learning http://www.cellonline.org/ Center for a New American Dream http://www.newdream.org/ Institute for Sustainable Solutions http://www.pdx.edu/sustainability/home-1 Children of the Earth http://www.childrenoftheearth.org/green-buildingsustainable-homes/green-homes-sustainable-living-index.htm Homestead Survivalist http://www.homesteadsurvivalist.com/ Snap Gardens http://www.snapgardens.org/ Institution of Sustainability Professionals http://www.webisp.org/ Sustainability Science Practice & Policy http://sspp.proquest.com/ Permanent Culture Now http://www.permanentculturenow.com/why-now/ Ecocycle http://www.ecocycle.org/ Cohousing Association http://www.cohousing.org/ NorthWest Earth Institute http://www.nwei.org/ Green America http://www.greenamerica.org/ Oxfam International http://www.oxfam.org/en Fellowship for Intentional Community http://www.ic.org/ Sustainable America http://www.sustainableamerica.org/ 350.org http://350.org/ World Fair Trade Organization http://www.wfto.com/ Justseeds Artist Cooperative http://www.justseeds.org/ GMO Awareness http://gmoawareness.org/ National Cooperative Business Association http://www.ncba.coop/ General Information, Videos, & Articles  NPR’s Toward an Ethic of Sustainability http://www.npr.org/blogs/13.7/2011/11/01/141903604/toward-an-ethic-ofsustainability?sc=fb&cc=fp  Many Small Ways Americans Are Adapting to Climate Change http://www.motherjones.com/environment/2013/09/climate-change-america-road- View slide
  •                               trip Story of Stuff Project http://www.storyofstuff.org/ Homemade Cleaners Recipes http://inmyhomeabide.blogspot.com/2011/02/homemade-cleaners.html Natural Cleaners http://wakeup-world.com/2011/06/29/let-nature-clean-yourhome/ Heirloom Seed Suppliers http://www.off-grid.info/food-independence/heirloomseed-suppliers.html Colorado Permaculture Herb Gardening Resources http://www.coloradopermaculture.com/herb-gardening/ Post Punk Kitchen (Vegan & Vegetarian Recipes) http://www.theppk.com/ Winward Education & Research Center http://www.windward.org/2.0/ Films for Action http://www.filmsforaction.org/walloffilms/ Farmer’s Pal http://www.farmerspal.com/ Digital Public Library of America http://dp.la/ Build a Solar Food Dehydrator http://knowledgeweighsnothing.com/how-tobuild-a-solar-food-dehydrator/ Wasted Food http://www.wastedfood.com/ Future of Food http://www.thefutureoffood.com/About.html Make Zine: http://makezine.com/projects/Pocket-Reflectors-for-Cycling/ Delectably Free Recipes (Gluten & Sugar Free Vegan) http://delectablyfree.com/ Eggless Cooking http://www.egglesscooking.com/ Sustainable Home Practices Wiki http://sustainablemuskegon.wikispaces.com/Sustainable+Home+Practices Aquaponics http://www.brainright.com/Projects/Aquaponics/ Successful Container Gardening http://urbanext.illinois.edu/containergardening/ Beginning Farmers http://www.beginningfarmers.org/upcoming-webinars-free/ Old Recipe for a New World http://oldrecipe.wordpress.com/about/ Permaculture 101 http://www.greenlifestylemag.com.au/features/2311/permaculture-101-five-stepsget-you-started Lots of Life http://lotsoflifeinoneplace.blogspot.com/ Growing Food From Scraps http://citygirlfarming.com/Gardening/GrowingFoodFromKitchenScraps.html Window Shutter as Micro Garden http://www.good.is/posts/room-with-a-viewwindow-shutter-as-micro-urban-garden Bottle Tower Gardens http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K9vN2eudWcQ Apt Composting http://www.sustainableamerica.org/blog/how-to-compost-inyour-apartment/ Bike powered Phone Charging Stations http://designtaxi.com/news/354345/BikePowered-Phone-Charging-Stations-Coming-To-NYC/ Preserving Without a Fridge http://designtaxi.com/news/351703/KoreanDesigner-Reimagines-Food-Storage-Preservation-Without-A-Fridge/ Building a Mini-Greenhouse http://www.good.is/posts/just-in-time-for-winterhow-to-build-your-own-mini-greenhouse View slide
  •  Altoids Tins—A Myriad of Uses http://crafting.squidoo.com/altoids-tins  Keep Bees Naturally http://www.motherearthnews.com/homesteading-andlivestock/keep-bees-naturally.aspx  Urban Organic Gardener http://www.urbanorganicgardener.com/  Relax Shacks http://relaxshacks.blogspot.com/  Permaculture Farming Online Course http://www.permaculture.co.uk/news/2509133850/free-3-day-online-coursehomesteading-farming-and-growing-your-own  Upcycle That http://www.upcyclethat.com/ Created by Shauna Osborn for the 2013 Albuquerque Cultural Conference. Questions or comments can be emailed to the author at astigmaticrevelations@gmail.com