• Share
  • Email
  • Embed
  • Like
  • Save
  • Private Content
SharePoint Saturday St Louis - Exam Cram - 70-667

SharePoint Saturday St Louis - Exam Cram - 70-667



SharePoint Saturday St Louis - Exam Cram - 70-667 Neil Sly

SharePoint Saturday St Louis - Exam Cram - 70-667 Neil Sly



Total Views
Views on SlideShare
Embed Views



4 Embeds 758

http://www.sly.us 739
http://abtasty.com 13
http://webcache.googleusercontent.com 4
http://translate.googleusercontent.com 2



Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
Post Comment
Edit your comment
  • I own a consulting and training company, Savvy Technical Solutions3x MVPPassed all 8 SharePoint examsMCTWritten exam questions for Microsoft
  • There are three skill levels for Microsoft Certifications. Associate level is the foundation for a career in IT. Expert level is the recognized standard for IT excellence. Master level is the pinnacle of recognition for deep technical expertise.We have MCTS and MCITP certs for pretty much all technologies, and these are still relevant and valuable to achieve. If you’ve already started working towards one of these certifications, you should probably finish it. In most cases there will be an upgrade path that will help you achieve the new certs by taking fewer exams. MCTS certifications are focused on skills with the product--the how-toMCITP is focused on the job role—more the what, when, and whyCheck out the Microsoft Learning web site for more information.As we just mentioned on the previous slide, we are changing the focus of new certifications going forward to be on solutions and the cloud, to make them even more valued and meaningful. These new certs have new names, or old names, depending on how you look at it. One of the first Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert certifications released will be the MCSE: Private Cloud. While you can’t technically earn this certification until June when the exams are released in their live version, you can take two of the exams that count towards the MCSE: Private Cloud for free in their beta version here at MMS. The session directly following this one will cover the MCSE: Private Cloud certification in greater detail. At the Associate level, the MCSA focuses on a set of core skills across a technology, and includes business context.At the Expert level, the MCSE focuses on using multiple technologies to create business solutions, rather than focusing on the job role. Some of you who are interested in the Office 365 or virtualization certs may be wondering where this leaves you. That’s easy. We recommend that you pursue the Microsoft Certification paths that are currently available and sign up to receive notifications about updates on new certifications as they are announced. In most cases, upgrade paths will be available to shorten your path from an MCITP to the new MCSE Certifications. For example, in the case of the MCITP: Virtualization Administrator certification, one of the required exams (659) also fulfills one of the required exams for the new private cloud MCSE.
  • 410 411 and 412 is MCSA Windows Server 2012
  • Technical reference for Microsoft SharePoint Server 2010 Microsoft Corporation

SharePoint Saturday St Louis - Exam Cram - 70-667 SharePoint Saturday St Louis - Exam Cram - 70-667 Presentation Transcript