Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
How to Add / Delete User in OpenERP
How to Add / Delete User in OpenERP
How to Add / Delete User in OpenERP
How to Add / Delete User in OpenERP
How to Add / Delete User in OpenERP
How to Add / Delete User in OpenERP
How to Add / Delete User in OpenERP
How to Add / Delete User in OpenERP
How to Add / Delete User in OpenERP
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

How to Add / Delete User in OpenERP

745

Published on

How to Add / Delete User in OpenERP

How to Add / Delete User in OpenERP

Published in: Marketing
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
745
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
2
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. OpenERP User Manual (How to A OpenERP User Manual (How to Add /Delete users,) OpenERP User Manual
  • 2. Adding user in OpenERP OpenERP 7 has a few type of users, system users who are part of the company which openerp is serving, employees in the HR section who may or may not be linked to a system user (typically all system users are employees), portal users who have limited access of the system (-more description-), public users who can only see items displayed on the public portal, if the public portal is enabled, and an administrator user which is not used by day to day employees but rather by the openerp provider to configure technical aspects of openerp. Adding new user:- n typical setups, your openerp provider is not a day to day user of the system, and will use the administrator account to setup technical aspects of the system, and create one or two users with elavated access in the system, who can then in turn add normal users, and do user management which includes adding/deleting users as they enter or leave the company. A user who has been assigned this access, can then carry out the following steps to add normal users to the system. The user will navigate to the following sub menu indicated by the screenshot below.
  • 3. 1. Settings, where system settings and users are configured 2. Users sub menu 3. Create user button The following screenshot displays the interface for creating a new user once the create button has been clicked. 1. Full name of new user 2. login for new user 3. Company of user, this matters for multi-company setups to assign users to specific branches 4. Access rights for user 5. Active checkbox for user 6. Language and other settings editable by the user later 7. Save user button
  • 4. The following screenshot displays the access right tab for user creation. 1. Access to application areas of the business, including sales, HR, document sharing, administration etc. These areas will vary between systems depending on what modules were installed in your local setup. Typical roles in applications are user (for an ordinary user within that area), manager (for higher access and configuration of that area), and others. Each application area defines its own level of access here, so options will not be the same across each application/area. By convention, items lower down on the list have higher access to the application/function. 2. Allow this user to change between companies he/she is configured for, this is relevant for multi-company setups 3. Allow this user to create contacts in the system, default is yes 4. Allow user to access technical features, typically not used for normal users 5. Is the user a portal user Once the new user is saved, the password for the new user may be changed as show in the following screenshot.
  • 5. 1. Clicking the more button 2. Enter new password for user, this password may be changed by the user upon first login 3. Save the user password The new user will then be displayed in the user list, and can now log into the system 1. User list displays newly added user Clicking the more button in the user view, and selecting change password Enter new password for user, this password may be changed by the user upon first login he new user will then be displayed in the user list, and can now log into the system displays newly added user in the user view, and selecting change password Enter new password for user, this password may be changed by the user upon first login he new user will then be displayed in the user list, and can now log into the system
  • 6. Multi company setup During the creation of users within multi-company setups, the user being added can be given access to one or more companies, and switch between them once logged in. While creating such a user, the companies for which he/she has access must be specified, as well as a default starting company to which the user initially belongs. The following screenshot displays the interface options for adding such a user. 1. Initial company for user, which they can change upon login 2. Access rights tab where allowed companies are setup 3. List of allowed companies that this user has access to The user being added also needs to be given permission for multi-company in general, this is also done from the access rights tab, under the usability access, as shown in the diagram below. 1. General multi-company access right for user being added
  • 7. Deleting users Users with the access rights, may delete other ordinary system users, this can be done as shown in the following screenshot. 1. Settings, where system users are configured 2. Users sub menu 1. select user to remove by ticking check box 2. select delete under more menu 3. confirm deletion of the user
  • 8. Switching company in Multi Company A given user with permissions for multi-company, within a multi-company setup, may change his currently applied company to any others for which he/she has been given permissions. Once logged in, the user would change his currently applied company within preferences, as shown in the screenshot below. 1. Access user preferences once logged in 1. Switch to another company for which given access to
  • 9. 1. Important user message for switching company 2. Accept warning message

×