Coldwell Banker Elite - Virginia Real Estate Licensing Program

1,141 views
1,072 views

Published on

Published in: Education, Business
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
1,141
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
379
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
2
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Coldwell Banker Elite - Virginia Real Estate Licensing Program

  1. 1. Four Pillars Pre-Licensing SyllabusWeek 1 Session Monday Aug.22, 2011 Chapter Session Wednesday Aug. 24, 2011 Chapter Session Thursday Aug. 25, 2011 Chapter 1 Introduction 1 4 Real Estate Agency 4 6 Real Estate Brokerage 5 2 Real Estate as a Business 5 Service Agreements 6 7 VA Brokerage Laws VA Law 3 Buisness Planning 6p-10p Matthew Rathbun 6p-10p Matthew Rathbun 6p-10p Matthew RathbunWeek 2 Session Monday Aug. 29, 2011 Chapter Session Wednesday Aug. 31, 2011 Chapter Session Thursday Sept. 1, 2011 Chapter 8 Virginia Real Estate Law VA Law 9 Fair Housing 20 11 Land Use Controls 19 10 Business Ethics 12 Title Transfer 12 13 Title Records 13 14 Taxes and Liens 10 6p-10p Matthew Rathbun 6p-10p Greg McCracken 6p-10p Greg McCrackenWeek 3 Session Tuesday Sept. 6, 2011 Chapter Session Wednesday Sept. 7, 2011 Chapter Session Thursday Sept. 8, 2011 Chapter 15 Real Estate Interest 7 18 Finance I 14 21 Property Management 17 16 Real Estate Property Law 2 19 Finance II 15 22 Leases 31 17 Forms of Ownership 8 20 VHDA VA 11 23 Enviromental Issues 21 17a Subdivision and Condo 8 6p-10p Greg McCracken 6p-10p Matthew Rathbun 6p-10p Matthew RathbunWeek 4 Session Monday Sept. 12, 2011 Chapter Session Wednesday Sept. 14, 2011 Chapter Session Thursday Sept. 15, 2011 Chapter 24 Appraisal 18 26 Real Estate Contract Law 11 27 Offer to Purchase VA 7 25 Market Analysis 6p-10p Matthew Rathbun 6p-10p Greg McCracken 6p-10p Greg McCrackenWeek 5 Session Monday Sept. 19, 2011 Chapter Session Wednesday Sept. 21, 2011 Chapter Session Thursday Sept. 22, 2011 Chapter 28 Closing Process 22 29 Real Estate Marketing Final Review Final Exam 6p-10p Matthew Rathbun 6p-10p Greg McCracken 6p-10p Greg McCracken Each classroom session is from 6pm till 10pm (4 hours), three nights per week for five weeks. August / September 2011 Schedule Location: Coldwell Banker Elite - 5444 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, VA 22407

×