25 in 50

  • 266 views
Uploaded on

25 resources to help you conduct research, get organized and stay connected.

25 resources to help you conduct research, get organized and stay connected.

More in: Education
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
    Be the first to like this
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
266
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0

Actions

Shares
Downloads
0
Comments
0
Likes
0

Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. 25 RESOURCES MINUTES Raymond Walters College Faculty Development Workshop Series May 6, 2006 Heather Maloney Michelle McKinney 50 /
  • 2. UC Research
  • 3. www.libraries.uc.edu/services/tech_services/widgets/toolbars.html UC Libraries Toolbar
  • 4. OneSearch http://libraries.uc.edu/libraries/rwc
  • 5. Full Text Journal Finder http://aj2vr6xy7z.search.serialssolutions.com
  • 6. Web Research
  • 7. Jog the Web.com www.jogtheweb.com
  • 8. Fact Check.org www.factcheck.org
  • 9. Wolfram|Alpha www.wolframalpha.com
  • 10. Interactivity
  • 11. Poll Everywhere www.polleverywhere.com
  • 12. VoiceThread http://voicethread.com
  • 13. Head Magnet http://headmagnet.com
  • 14. Preceden www.preceden.com
  • 15. Productivity Tagxedo
  • 16. Tagxedo www.tagxedo.com
  • 17. Awesome Highlighter www.awesomehighlighter.com
  • 18. Zamzar www.zamzar.com
  • 19. Time Bridge www.timebridge.com
  • 20. Ketchup http://useketchup.com
  • 21. Rescue Time www.rescuetime.com
  • 22. Todo.ly http://todo.ly
  • 23. Multimedia Production
  • 24. Jing www.jingproject.com
  • 25. Slideshare www.slideshare.net
  • 26. Flixtime http://flixtime.com
  • 27. Showezy www.showzey.com
  • 28. Work / Play
  • 29. Schmap www.schmap.com
  • 30. Pandora www.pandora.com
  • 31. Visual CV www.visualcv.com
  • 32. Woopid www.woopid.com
  • 33.  
  • 34. Click the image to share your thoughts