TESTPU SH PEOPLE IN STORE TO     DRIVE A NEW LAPTOP
AGENDA FOR TODAY1. Understanding the target audience2. Our recommendation3. Other ideas
t aud ience                                                    45% are people with children in HH                         ...
Media consumption                                               80% agree                                             “To ...
Channels for product engagement       Online Usage Trends                                                        Search En...
Our recommendation1. Outdoor advertising to drive quality   traffic to our landing page1. SEM to capture users already   r...
Online targeting has      evolved          Introduction of Cadreon   •Buying inventory in real-time         using progress...
Sophisticated software based media buying  Cadreon is not a single network/publisher, it is a software based aggregation, ...
Powerful geo-targeting capability   Cadreon can hyper target by geographic location, showing specific marketing messages o...
CA    Activation Dates:    Campaign Start: 06/05/12    Campaign End: 19/05/12D   Budget:    Cadreon - $7,200R   Objectives...
Budget and forecast      Budget Allocation – geo targeted to Cairns *Due to the natural fluctuation of bidding prices in a...
earch? Eve                     Every                                            12 se              ery 20 secon           ...
SEM, SEO and social media experts Reprise Media is part of the world’s premier marketing communications and media company ...
We’ve got the toolsKENSHOO - Bid Management Tool         ADGOOROO – SEM Intelligence       Industry Trends & Benchmarking ...
Case studies      35% additional monthly                               3 Months       Test Drives up 15%              clic...
SE    Activation Dates:    Campaign Start: 6/05/12    Campaign End: 19/05/12A   Budget:    $7,800R   Objectives:    Target...
Proposed media schedule                                                                                                   ...
Creating a splash page                                                     In-house creative agency Airborne to design and...
e r in s ertsNews p ap              Activation Dates:                       Campaign Start: 6/05/12                       ...
AdNotes   Activation Dates:          Campaign Start: 6/05/12          Campaign End: 19/05/12          Publication:        ...
irect mail   Activation Dates:D             Campaign Start: 6/05/12              Campaign End: 19/05/12              Targe...
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  • Key points: Instead of buying Websites as a proxy for the audience, target the online profiles first, and then only buy media wherever that audience browses online. Buy only the impressions you want rather than a block of inventory Verify brand exposure to target market
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    1. 1. TESTPU SH PEOPLE IN STORE TO DRIVE A NEW LAPTOP
    2. 2. AGENDA FOR TODAY1. Understanding the target audience2. Our recommendation3. Other ideas
    3. 3. t aud ience 45% are people with children in HH 45% are people with children in HH Targe 17% 1 child “I want to buy a “I want to buy a 14% 2 children laptop” laptop” 9% 3+ children 44,000 (29%) of all 44,000 (29%) of all people in the Cairns people in the Cairns area area % 0 4 64% Will rese arch a n e m o W Laptop o r online 26% 26% 26% 26% 18% 12% 12% 25-34 yrs 35-49 yrs 18% 10% 10% 25-34 yrs 35-49 yrs 50-64 yrs 50-64 yrs 18-24 yrs 18-24 yrs 65+ yrs 65+ yrsRoy Morgan Dec 2011
    4. 4. Media consumption 80% agree “To me the internet is far more an information tool than an entertainment tool” Google Google 80% 80% Facebook Facebook 58% 58% Hotmail/Live Hotmail/Live 42% 42% YouTube YouTube 37% 37% Google Maps Google Maps 44% 44%Roy Morgan Dec 2011
    5. 5. Channels for product engagement Online Usage Trends Search Engines/ Portals and Communities Computers & Consumer Electronics Computers and consumer electronics are one of the stickiest categories onlineSource : Nielsen NetView February 2011
    6. 6. Our recommendation1. Outdoor advertising to drive quality traffic to our landing page1. SEM to capture users already researching a new laptop
    7. 7. Online targeting has evolved Introduction of Cadreon •Buying inventory in real-time using progressive learningsand data to optimise and refine as the campaign progresses •Provide further insight intoaudiences and share these learnings directly •Drive cost efficiencies across the entire campaign through real time optimisation For more information please visit http://cadreon.com.au/
    8. 8. Sophisticated software based media buying Cadreon is not a single network/publisher, it is a software based aggregation, optimisation and data management platform. An evolution in the way we buy digital media. Old style: planning pre-allocated chunks of budget based on historical results. New style: sophisticated technology holds budget and dynamically allocates it impression by impression based on best performing inventory sources in real-time.Constantly testing inventory sources Dynamic allocation of budget between and storing client specific data inventory sources based on performance AUDIENCE AD NETWORKS ENDEMIC SITES AD EXCHANGES PORTALS RESEARCH & Direct buys TARGETING & VIDEO NETWORKS
    9. 9. Powerful geo-targeting capability Cadreon can hyper target by geographic location, showing specific marketing messages only to each specific location. This allows messages to be tailored based on branch, town, city etc. and eliminates wastage. Target consumers who live in specific areas with specific messaging Block certain areas from receiving marketing and communications
    10. 10. CA Activation Dates: Campaign Start: 06/05/12 Campaign End: 19/05/12D Budget: Cadreon - $7,200R Objectives: • Cost effective traffic generation to specific Landing page landing pageE • Drive users in-store through coupon based promotion available on the landing page • Maximised campaign reach and frequencyO Target Market and Audience: • Geo-targeted to Cairns internet users onlyN Campaign Optimisation : •Cadreon will optimise this campaign based on web sites and environments which deliver the most cost effective clicks and user interactions on the landing page
    11. 11. Budget and forecast Budget Allocation – geo targeted to Cairns *Due to the natural fluctuation of bidding prices in a dynamic CPM environment, Cadreon cannot predict or guarantee impression volumes or CPM. *The above budget allocation will change depending on the performance of each placement. *Please note that ad serving charges are not included in the Cadreon budgets. Forecasted Numbers “Direct Response” *All the figures above have been forecasted based on industry average “CTR” and “Conversion Rate”. Above figures will be used as goal posts to assess the campaign. Direct Response - The campaign will be assessed on the volume of clicks and the effective CPC.
    12. 12. earch? Eve Every 12 se ery 20 secon ds hy s ry 1 se cond for a for a conds EvW Computer or c ar for clothing Laptop Over 90% search forproducts on Google Every 24 sec ds Every 40 second for Ins onds Every 30 secon s for a uranc for a recipe news article e
    13. 13. SEM, SEO and social media experts Reprise Media is part of the world’s premier marketing communications and media company – MediaBrands - who are owned by Interpublic Group (IPG).With over 6500 communication specialists, spanning 90 countries and more than $30 billion in global media billings, MediaBrandsenables Reprise Media to access world class knowledge and information networks. Reprise Media exclusively services Initiative and UM clients as well as having direct client relationships across all industries.
    14. 14. We’ve got the toolsKENSHOO - Bid Management Tool ADGOOROO – SEM Intelligence Industry Trends & Benchmarking CATEGORY LEADERS METRICS PANASONICGoogle Analytics & Traffic Analysis Proprietary IPG Research Tools Industry Research Tools
    15. 15. Case studies 35% additional monthly 3 Months Test Drives up 15% clicks 62% additional monthly CTR up from under 1% to 2 Months clicks 7% 41% additional monthly CTR up from under 1% to 1 Month clicks 5% 14% additional monthly Monthly Revenue up from 3 Months clicks 214% 27% additional monthly 2 Months Test Drives up 64% clicks 39% reduction 3 Months Conversion increase by 34% in CPC’s
    16. 16. SE Activation Dates: Campaign Start: 6/05/12 Campaign End: 19/05/12A Budget: $7,800R Objectives: Target all users in Cairns with use of keywordsC Target Market and Audience: • Geo-targeted to target users within 50kms of CairnsH Campaign Forecasts: • $7,800 / $2.20 CPC = 3,545 clicks
    17. 17. Proposed media schedule Impressions / Deal Type Category Creative Sizes Buy Type May Total Cost clicks Cadreon General Interest General interest prospecting across Cadreon Standard Banners (728x90, CPM 1,500,000 $ 6,750 Prospecting network. 300x250, 160x600) Re-targeting based on users original interest Standard Banners (728x90,Cadreon Dynamic Re-targeting CPM 75,000 $ 450 and actions 300x250, 160x600) Search Google NA CPM 3,545 $ 7,800 $ 15,000
    18. 18. Creating a splash page In-house creative agency Airborne to design and build a splash page with functionality to download up to 3 coupons. Estimate includes: • Design of a splash page with 2 rounds of feedback • Build of the splash page • Build of functionality to download coupons. Up to three max. Coupons to be downloaded as PDF’s • Creative supervision and project management • URL set up and hosting for 1 month (additional hosting charge at $150 per month) TOTAL ESTIMATE: $ 2,500.00 + GSTVisit http://airborneagency.com/ for more examples
    19. 19. e r in s ertsNews p ap Activation Dates: Campaign Start: 6/05/12 Campaign End: 19/05/12 Publication: • Cairns Post • Monday to Friday readership 73,000 • Saturday readership 105,000 Target Market and Audience: • Cairns total coverage (full run within Cairns Post) Activity Summary: • Distribution: M-F 28,900 @ $105.00/000 = $3,034.50 OR Saturday 49,000 @ 118.25 = $5,795.25 Sat •Production TBC • Total cost: M-F $3,034.50 + Production Saturday $5,795.25 + Production Max single sheet insert: 390mm deep x 285mm wide Max folded insert (4 pages): Folded to 390mm deep x 285mm wide
    20. 20. AdNotes Activation Dates: Campaign Start: 6/05/12 Campaign End: 19/05/12 Publication: • Cairns Post Saturday • Saturday readership 105,000 Target Market and Audience: • Cairns total coverage (full run within Cairns Saturday) Activity Summary: • Distribution: 28,900 • Production TBC • Total cost: $1,500 + Production * Based on 75x75mm
    21. 21. irect mail Activation Dates:D Campaign Start: 6/05/12 Campaign End: 19/05/12 Target Market and Audience: • Cairns total coverage Activity Summary: • Distribution: 32,850 @ $40.00/000 = $1,314 • Freight: 32,850 @ $5.00/000 = $164.25 • Production 32,850 @ $1,800* •Total cost: $3,278.25 * Based on A5 flyer, double sided full colour

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