The black eyes peas


Published on

Trabalho de Inglês

  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

The black eyes peas

  1. 1. STUDENTS:<br />Jhulya Fernandes.<br />Rayle Diniz<br />Thais Campos<br />Teacher: Edja Barbosa<br />
  2. 2.
  3. 3. The Black Eyed Peasare an American hip hop group, formed in Los Angeles, California in 1995. <br />The group is composed of rapper and multi-instrumentalist, rappers and Taboo, and singer-rapper Fergie. Since the release of their third album, Elephunk, in 2003, the group has sold an estimated 27 million albums worldwide, 20 million singles and 47 million copies with both sales combined.<br />The group scored their first worldwide hit with "Where Is the Love?" in 2003, which topped over ten charts worldwide. Another single was the European hit "Shut Up". Their next album, Monkey Business was also a worldwide hit, certified 4× Platinum in the U.S., and spawning two hit singles, "My Humps" and "Don't Phunk with My Heart".<br />
  4. 4.
  5. 5. In 2009, the group became one of only 11 artists to have ever simultaneously held the #1 and #2 spots on the Billboard Hot 100, with their singles "Boom BoomPow" and "I Gotta Feeling", with the next single "Meet Me Halfway" achieving similar success, from the album The E.N.D. Combined, these three singles also topped the chart for an unprecedented 30 consecutive weeks in 2009. The album later produced a third Hot 100 number-one placement with "Imma Be", making the group one of few to ever place three number one singles on the chart from the same album before being followed with "Rock That Body" which managed to peak in the Top 10 of Hot 100. "I Gotta Feeling" has become the first single to sell more than 1 million downloads in the United Kingdom.<br />
  6. 6.
  7. 7. Before becoming part of the Black Eyed Peas, and were in a group called AtbanKlann, signed to Eazy E's Ruthless Records. The Black Eyed <br />Peas were ranked 12th on the Billboard's Decade-End Chart Artist of the Decade, and 7th in the Hot 100 Artists of the Decade. The group has been nominated for "Most Popular International Artist" in the ARIA Music Awards.<br />In November 2010, they released their album The Beginning. The first single of the album was "The Time (Dirty Bit)". The song topped the charts in many countries. In February 2011, the group performed at the Super Bowl XLV halftime show. The album's second single was "Just Can't Get Enough" and it was released in February 2011. The music video was filmed in Japan one week before the 2011 Tōhoku earthquake and tsunami. The song was dedicated to Japanese friends. On March 17, the group appeared on the American Idol elimination show singing their new single.<br />
  8. 8. Fergie<br />
  9. 9. Fergie went on a solo career with the release of The Dutchess in 2006. The album sold 7.5 million copies worldwide and all thesingles released were among the top five on the Billboard Hot 100,the standard musical parade in the United States. London Bridge,Glamorous and Big Girls Do not Cry arrived, respectively, in the firstplace. While Fergalicious reached the second place and reachedthe fifth Clumsy. But the good results were not restricted toAmerican music charts, the hits from Fergie's debut album reachedthe top of various music charts around the world. The singer plans torelease a second solo album in 2012.<br />
  10. 10. Will.I.Am<br />
  11. 11. also resumed work on his solo career, but had since hisfirst album, Lost Change, released in 2001 and Must B 21,launchedin 2003. His latest album <br />released in 2007, was titled Songs AboutGirls and had three singles: I Got It From My Mama, Heartbreaker,and One More Chance. The album did not achieve good resultsboth in sales and chart musicais been working since July 2010 in the recording of <br />the song Check It Out, which is a song performed by rapper and Nicki Minaj.A song, written by Will . i.amand Minaj, a sort of remix of the 1979 single, "Video Killed theRadio Star"by The Buggles. After release, the single <br />Debuted on theU.S. Billboard Hot 100 at number 78 and number 48 on theCanadian Hot 100. He appears on the debut album Minaj, PinkFriday.A UK version also features additional vocals from friend and singer of British Cheryl Cole.<br />
  12. 12. Taboo<br />
  13. 13. As of 2008, Taboois in theprocessofcreating a solo album, T.A.B.O.O.. Taboohassaidthathehopestocollaboratewithartistssuch as Frankie J, E-40, Pitbull, Transit Venus and Kumbia Kings. Shakira, BluCantrell, and Juanes havebeenrumoredtobefeaturedartistsonhis solo effort, eventhough it maybe a smalleffort. "RevolutionNiHao" canbeheardonhisofficial website.<br />Music hehasco-writtenandperformedhasbeenfeaturedonmanymoviesoundtracks, includingCoach Carter, LegallyBlonde, Harold & Kumar Go to White Castle, and Barbershop 2.<br />
  14. 14.<br />
  15. 15. is working on a solo album. He <br />recently disclosed in an interview that he <br />would be collaborating with fellow Filipino-American Chad Hugo of The Neptunes and <br />Illmind from G-Unit to incorporate traditional Filipino instruments into his songs. Some of his songs are uploaded on his MySpace page. On January 3, 2009, he debuted the first single, You Can Dream featuring Billy Crawford, from his upcoming album on the internationally broadcast Philippine variety/game show Wowowee. In August, he released a music video for his second single named Mama Filipina.<br />
  16. 16. The end<br />Credits:<br /> Thaís Campos<br />Rayle Diniz<br />JhulyaFernades<br /> Fonte:<br /><br />