The script as magical solution
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

The script as magical solution

on

  • 136 views

The script offers a magical solution for resolving the basic issue that was unresolved in childhood : how to get unconditional love and acceptance.

The script offers a magical solution for resolving the basic issue that was unresolved in childhood : how to get unconditional love and acceptance.

Statistics

Views

Total Views
136
Views on SlideShare
136
Embed Views
0

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0

0 Embeds 0

No embeds

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

The script as magical solution The script as magical solution Presentation Transcript

  • The script as magical solution
  • Prepared By Manu Melwin Joy Research Scholar School of Management Studies CUSAT, Kerala, India. Phone – 9744551114 Mail – manu_melwinjoy@yahoo.com Kindly restrict the use of slides for personal purpose. Please seek permission to reproduce the same in public forms and presentations.
  • The script as magical solution • The script offers a magical solution for resolving the basic issue that was unresolved in childhood : how to get unconditional love and acceptance. • As adults we have a hard time letting go of that magic, because as kids we often identified with a fairy tale and our fantasy is that if we make our life go like the fairly tale, we too can end up living happily ever after.
  • The script as magical solution • The only problem is that fairy tales perpetrate a hoax on kids They teach that if you want to have something good happen to you, you first have to be big enough victim to deserve it. • The positive thing that fairy tales do is to give kids a sense of power and control over their lives at a time when they feel powerless.
  • Thank You
  • Other TA topics available on slideshare 1. Strokes - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/strokes-24081607. 2. Games People Play - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/psychological- games-people-play. 3. Structural Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/the-ego-state-model. 4. What is TA? - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/what-ta-is 5. Cycles of Development - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/cycles-of- developement-pamela-levin-transactional-analysis. 6. Stages of Cure - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stages-of-cure. 7. Transactions - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/transactions-33677298. 8. Time Structuring - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/time-structuring. 9. Life Position - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/life-position. 10. Autonomy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/autonomy-33690557. 11. Structural Pathology - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/structural-pathology. 12. Game Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/game-analysis-33725636. 13. Integrated Adult - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/integrated-adult. 14. Stroke Economy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stroke-economy- 33826702.