Psychiatry

192 views
112 views

Published on

The patient carefully picks up weak psychoanalysts, moving from one to another, demonstrating that they cannot be cured and meanwhile learning to play a sharper and sharper game of psychiatry. The antithesis is the view point that “I treat them, but God cures them”.

0 Comments
1 Like
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total views
192
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
8
Comments
0
Likes
1
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Psychiatry

  1. 1. Psychiatry Consulting Room Games
  2. 2. Prepared By Manu Melwin Joy Research Scholar School of Management Studies CUSAT, Kerala, India. Phone – 9744551114 Mail – manu_melwinjoy@yahoo.com Kindly restrict the use of slides for personal purpose. Please seek permission to reproduce the same in public forms and presentations.
  3. 3. Consulting Room Games • Games that are tenaciously placed in the therapeutic situations are the most important ones for the professional analyst to be aware of. • They can be most readily studies first hand in the consulting room.
  4. 4. Psychiatry • The patient carefully picks up weak psychoanalysts, moving from one to another, demonstrating that they cannot be cured and meanwhile learning to play a sharper and sharper game of psychiatry. • The antithesis is the view point that “I treat them, but God cures them”.
  5. 5. Stupid • In its milder form, the thesis of “Stupid “ is “ I laugh with you at my own clumsiness and stupidity”. • Seriously disturbed people may play it in a sullen way which says “ I am stupid, that is the way I am, so do me something.”
  6. 6. Wooden Leg • The thesis for wooden leg is “What do you expect of a man with a wooden leg?” • The person with real, exaggerated or imaginary disability is content with his lot and never tries to rise above his disability.
  7. 7. Thank You
  8. 8. Other TA topics available on slideshare 1. Strokes - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/strokes-24081607. 2. Games People Play - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/psychological- games-people-play. 3. Structural Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/the-ego-state-model. 4. What is TA? - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/what-ta-is 5. Cycles of Development - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/cycles-of- developement-pamela-levin-transactional-analysis. 6. Stages of Cure - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stages-of-cure. 7. Transactions - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/transactions-33677298. 8. Time Structuring - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/time-structuring. 9. Life Position - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/life-position. 10. Autonomy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/autonomy-33690557. 11. Structural Pathology - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/structural-pathology. 12. Game Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/game-analysis-33725636. 13. Integrated Adult - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/integrated-adult. 14. Stroke Economy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stroke-economy- 33826702.

×