Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
Early reality testing and emotions
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

Early reality testing and emotions

124

Published on

Baby’s emotional experience is of rage, utter misery, terror or ecstasy. He makes early decisions in response to these intense feelings. Thus it is not surprising that the decisions are often extreme. …

Baby’s emotional experience is of rage, utter misery, terror or ecstasy. He makes early decisions in response to these intense feelings. Thus it is not surprising that the decisions are often extreme.

Published in: Education, Technology, Design
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
124
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
4
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Early reality testing and emotions Life script
  • 2. Prepared By Manu Melwin Joy Research Scholar School of Management Studies CUSAT, Kerala, India. Phone – 9744551114 Mail – manu_melwinjoy@yahoo.com Kindly restrict the use of slides for personal purpose. Please seek permission to reproduce the same in public forms and presentations.
  • 3. Early reality testing and emotions • Baby’s emotional experience is of rage, utter misery, terror or ecstasy. • He makes early decisions in response to these intense feelings. • Thus it is not surprising that the decisions are often extreme.
  • 4. Early reality testing and emotions • A young child does not think like a grown up. Nor does she experience emotion in the same way. • Script decisions are made on the basis of a child’s distinctive ways of thinking and feeling.
  • 5. Early reality testing and emotions • In the logic of the infant, the rule is to reason from the particular to general. • Suppose the child’s mother is inconsistent in responding to her demands. • The child doesn’t concludes that mother is untrustworthy. Instead, she concludes that people can’t be trusted.
  • 6. Early reality testing and emotions • The child may compensate for his feeling of powerlessness by imagining he is omnipotent or can work magic. • If the child senses he is being rejected by a parent, he may attribute the fault to himself , deciding “There is something wrong with me”.
  • 7. Thank You
  • 8. Other TA topics available on slideshare 1. Strokes - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/strokes-24081607. 2. Games People Play - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/psychological- games-people-play. 3. Structural Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/the-ego-state-model. 4. What is TA? - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/what-ta-is 5. Cycles of Development - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/cycles-of- developement-pamela-levin-transactional-analysis. 6. Stages of Cure - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stages-of-cure. 7. Transactions - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/transactions-33677298. 8. Time Structuring - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/time-structuring. 9. Life Position - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/life-position. 10. Autonomy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/autonomy-33690557. 11. Structural Pathology - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/structural-pathology. 12. Game Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/game-analysis-33725636. 13. Integrated Adult - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/integrated-adult. 14. Stroke Economy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stroke-economy- 33826702.

×