List of hedge funds
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Like this? Share it with your network

Share
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
    Be the first to like this
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
1,523
On Slideshare
1,523
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0

Actions

Shares
Downloads
36
Comments
0
Likes
0

Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. List of Firms in Equity Research 1. Nomura financial Services: http://www.nomura.com/asia/index.html 2. Morningstar: http://morningstar.in 3. SNL Financial: http://www.snl.com 4. Capital IQ: https://www.capitaliq.com/main.asp 5. Strategic Capital: http://www.strategicindia.net 6. Irevna: http://www.irevna.com 7. JM Financials: https://www.jmfinancialservices.in 8. Deutsche Bank: http://www.db.com/india 9. Ambit Capital: http://ambitholdings.com 10. CLSA: https://www.clsa.com 11. Keynote: http://www.keynoteindia.net/index.htm 12. UBS Securities: http://www.ubs.com 13. Macquarie: http://www.macquarie.com/in 14. Cognizant: http://www.cognizant.com/locations/india/india.asp 15. Syntel: http://www.syntelinc.com 16. Markettopper: http://www.marketopper.com 17. CapMetrics: http://www.capmetrics.com 18. BRICS: http://www.bricssecurities.com 19. BNY Mellon Financial Corporations: http://www.bnymellon.com 20. DSP Merrill Lynch: http://www.dspml.com 21. 3iAnalysis: http://www.3ianalysis.com 22. BMR Advisors: http://www.bmradvisors.com/services.php?cat_id=153 23. JP Morgan India: http://www.jpmorganmf.com 24. Integreon: http://www.integreon.com 25. D. E. Shaw India: https://www.deshawindia.com 26. Amba Research: http://www.ambaresearch.com 27. Aranca: http://www.aranca.com 28. Zacks Investment Research: http://india.zacks.com 29. Evalueserve: http://www.evalueserve.com 30. Avendus: http://www.avendus.com 31. Celent: http://www.celent.com 32. ASK: http://www.askfinancials.com 33. Morgan Stanley: http://www.morganstanley.com/about/offices/india.html 34. Credit Suisse: https://www.credit-suisse.com/in/en 35. HSBC: http://www.hsbc.co.in 36. Man Financial: http://www.mfglobal.in 37. Asian Markets Securities: http://www.amsec.in 38. IDBI: http://idbicapital.com 39. HDFC Securities: http://www.hdfcsec.com 40. HSBC: http://www.investsmartindia.com 41. Boston Analytics: http://www.bostonanalytics.com 42. Copal Partners: www.copalpartners.com 43. AlgoAnalytics: http://algoanalytics.com 44. Quant Capital: http://www.quantcapital.co.in 45. Hector & Streak: http://www.hectorandstreak.com 46. eClerx KPO: http://www.eclerx.com/Finance_Services_KPO.htm 47. Parag Parikh Financial Advisory Services Ltd https://www.ppfas.com 48. B. M. Chatrath &Co. http://www.bmchatrath.com 49. Lamcon Finance & Management Services http://www.lamconindia.com 50. Innosolv http://www.incspl.com 51. G K Management Services (India) Limited http://www.gkglobal.net 52. Firstcall India Equity Advisors Pvt.Ltd (FIEA) www.firstcallindiaequity.com
  • 2. 53. Brain Point Investment Centre Pvt Ltd http://www.brainpointinv.com 54. Quantlogic http://www.quantlogic.com 55. phiNNACLE Wealth Managers http://www.phinnacle.com 56. Market Equations http://www.marketequations.com 57. 9 Research www.nineresearch.com 58. F1F9 http://www.f1f9.com/Rating Agencies: 1. CRISIL: http://www.crisil.com/ 2. Fitch: http://www.fitchindia.com/ 3. CARE: http://www.careratings.com/scripts/Home.aspx 4. ICRA: http://www.icra.in/Profile.aspx 5. Brickwork: http://www.brickworkratings.inList of Hedge Funds in India 1. Hudson Fairfax Group (HFG) Private Equity 2. Avatar Investment Management (AIM) Private Equity, 3. India Deep Value Fund Long Term Investments in Capital Markets and Real Estate 4. Heritage Capital India Long-short Equity 5. Fair Value Capital Traditional Invetment Approach, Event-based investments 6. India Capital Fund Multi-strategy 7. Monsoon Capital Indian Equities Investments 8. Karma Capital Indian Equities Investments 9. Atyant Capital Investment in Indian Equities and Precious Metals 10. Atlantis Asstes Management across Asia 11. Baer Capital Partners Private Equity, Equity Investments 12. Brahma Capital Broard Asset Management 13. Eight Capital Alternative Investments 14. EM Capital Management Emerging Markets 15. Evolvence Capital Alternative Investments 16. Fulcrum Investment Group, LLC Alternative Investments 17. Greenwich Advisors Diversified Indian markets 18. Helios Capital Management Long-short Equity 19. World Quant Multi-strategy 20. Jina Ventures Private Equity, M&A 21. Och-Ziff Alternative Investments 22. Sandstone Capital Equity InvestmentsList Of Private Equity Funds in India 1. Aavishkaar India Micro Venture Capital Fund http://www.aavishkaar.org/
  • 3. 1. Anandrathi Real Estate Fund http://www.rathi.com/2. Avendus Advisors Pvt. Ltd. http://www.avendus.com/3. Baring Private Equity Partners India Ltd. http://www.bpepindia.com/4. BTS Investment Advisors Pvt. Ltd. http://www.btsadvisors.com/tos.htm5. Canbank Venture Capital Fund Limited http://www.canbankventure.com6. ChrysCapital http://www.chryscapital.com7. Citi Alternative Investments http://www.citigroup.com/citi/global/ind.htm8. Frontline Strategy http://www.frontlinestrategy.com9. Gaja Capital Partners http://www.gajacapital.com10. GVFL Ltd. http://www.gvfl.com11. HSBC Private Equity Management Mauritius Ltd http://www.hsbc.co.in/1/2/homepage12. ICICI Venture Funds Management http://www.iciciventure.com13. ICOS Capital http://www.icoscapital.com14. IDFC Private Equity http://www.idfcpe.com/pages/main1.html15. Fire Capital http://www.firecapital.com16. IFCI Venture Capital Funds Ltd http://www.ifciventure.com17. IL&FS Venture Corporation Ltd. http://www.ilfsindia.com18. India Value Fund http://www.gwcaps.com19. Indian Angel Network http://www.indianangelnetwork.com20. Indian Direct Equity Advisors http://www.ideaequity.com21. Infinity Venture Fund http://www.infinityventure.com22. Jina Ventures http://www.jinaventures.com23. JumpStartUp http://www.jumpstartup.net24. Karnataka Asset Management Company Pvt.Ltd. http://www.kitven.com25. Kerala Venture Capital Fund (P) Ltd. http://www.keralaventure.org26. Kotak Private Equity Group http://www.kotak.com27. Mefcom Capital Markets Ltd. http://www.mefcom.in28. New Path Ventures http://www.newpathventures.com29. New Ventures India http://www.newventuresindia.org30. Passion Fund http://www.passionfund.com31. PSi Inc. http://www.psi-world.com32. Punjab Venture Capital Ltd. http://www.pvcl.org33. Rabo India Finance http://www.rabobank.com/content34. Rajasthan Venture Capital Fund (RVCF) http://www.rvcf.org35. Redclays Capital – http://www.redclays.com/index.htm36. SAIF Partners http://www.sbaif.com37. Samara Capital http://www.samaracapital.com38. Sicom Venture http://www.sicomventure.com39. SIDBI Venture Capital Limited (SVCL) http://www.sidbiventure.co.in40. Siemens Venture Capital http://www.siemensventurecapital.com41. State Street Global Advisors India http://www.ssga.com/india42. Techcap India http://www.techcapindia.com43. The Carlyle Group Dubai http://www.carlyle.com44. The View Group http://www.viewgroup.com45. Tishman Speyer http://www.tsiventures.com46. TPG http://www.texaspacificgroup.com47. UTI Ventures http://www.utiventures.com48. Ventureast http://ventureast.net49. Walden Nikko India Management Co. Ltd. http://www.waldenintl.com/main/index.asp50. Warburg Pincus India Pvt. Ltd. http://www.warburgpincus.com
  • 4. List of Proprietary Trading Firms in IndiaCategory 1: Firms which allow third party data analytics 1. Futures First Info Services Pvt. Ltd. 2. TransMarket Group L.L.C 3. Trenchant Trading Systems Pvt. Ltd. 4. Raptor Trading Group 5. Jaypee Capital Services Ltd. 6. IKM Investor services Ltd. 7. GoSTX 8. Estee Advisors Private Limited 9. A P Corona Outsourcing pvt. LTD 10. Edelweiss Capital 11. IDBI Capital Market Services LtdCategory 2: Firms which allow to trade only on in-house trading strategies 1. Kredent Trading 2. India Advantage Securities Ltd. 3. Dolat Capital 4. Open Online Securities (P) Ltd 5. Ariston Capital Services Pvt Ltd 6. Capstone Securities Analysis Pvt Ltd 7. Focus Comtrade 8. Fountain Securities Analysis Pvt Ltd 9. M/s. Prakash Chand Surana 10. Surana Forex