• Share
  • Email
  • Embed
  • Like
  • Save
  • Private Content
Math homework help
 

Math homework help

on

  • 2,148 views

Resources to assist parents and families with math homework and skills. Includes several links to educational videos, online tutoring, flashcard makers, and skill practice.

Resources to assist parents and families with math homework and skills. Includes several links to educational videos, online tutoring, flashcard makers, and skill practice.

Statistics

Views

Total Views
2,148
Views on SlideShare
1,057
Embed Views
1,091

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
22
Comments
0

4 Embeds 1,091

http://blackeducation.weebly.com 1078
http://www.weebly.com 9
http://www.livebinders.com 3
http://education.weebly.com 1

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    Math homework help Math homework help Presentation Transcript

    • Math Homework Help By: Megan Black PACE Academy  Southfield, MI https://sites.google.com/site/magsblackdetroit/
    • Your first stop
      • Check your teacher's website or newsletter for suggested resources. They may even have included reference sites in the homework assignment.
      • All the links in this presentation can be found on: 
      • The School Website Parent Resource Page: http://pacek-8.com/Parents.html
      • And Black Education: http://blackeducation.weebly.com/math.html
    • Math Videos Khan Academy http://www.khanacademy.org/
    • Math Videos Maths Master  http://www.mathsmaster.org/MathsMaster.Org/Home.html
    • Math Videos Math Pickle Videos   http://www.mathpickle.com/K-12/Videos.html
    • Math Videos Study Jams http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/jams/math/index.htm
    • Math Videos Math Playground http://www.mathplayground.com/
    • Math Videos Learn Zillion   http://www.learnzillion.com/domains
    • Math Videos Wowmath.org   http://www.youtube.com/user/RobbWorld#g/p
    • Math Videos Math TV http://www.mathtv.com/videos_by_topic
    • Math Videos BrightStorm http://www.brightstorm.com/math/
    • Math Videos Math Train TV (Kids teaching Kids) http://www.mathtrain.tv/index.php
    • Math Videos Math 24/7 http://www.mathcasts.org/
    • Math Nerds http://www.mathnerds.com/ Online Homework Help and Tutoring
    • Carnegie Library Homework Help http://www.carnegielibrary.org/kids/bigkids/homework/ Online Homework Help and Tutoring
    • Online Homework Help and Tutoring BJ Pinchbeck's Homework Helper http://www.bjpinchbeck.com/math.html
    • Online Homework Help and Tutoring Ask Dr. Math http://mathforum.org/dr.math/
    • Online Homework Help and Tutoring The Homework Spot http://www.homeworkspot.com/
    • Quizlet http://quizlet.com/ Flash Card Makers
    • Headmagnet http://headmagnet.com/ Flash Card Makers
    • Study Stack http://www.studystack.com/ Flash Card Makers
    • Cramberry http://cramberry.net/ Flash Card Makers
    • Muchobeets http://www.muchobeets.com/ Flash Card Makers
    • Faux Flash http://fauxflash.com/about Flash Card Makers
    • Manga High http://www.mangahigh.com/en_us/games Skill Practice Sites
    • Math Playground http://www.mathplayground.com/ Skill Practice Sites
    • BBC Bitesize KS2 Elementary, KS3 Middle School http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ks2bitesize/maths/ Skill Practice Sites
    • Math Moves U http://www.mathmovesu.com/#/home Skill Practice Sites
    • Cool Math http://www.coolmath-games.com/ Skill Practice Sites
    • Math Mayhem http://members.learningplanet.com/act/mayhem/free.asp Skill Practice Sites
    • Multiplication Dot Com http://www.multiplication.com/interactive_games.htm Skill Practice Sites
    • Arcademic Skills Builders http://www.arcademicskillbuilders.com/ Skill Practice Sites
    • Math Chimp http://www.mathchimp.com/ Skill Practice Sites
    • Primary Games Arena http://primarygamesarena.com/wide.php Skill Practice Sites
    • Super Maths World http://www.supermathsworld.com/ Skill Practice Sites
    • Math Nook http://www.mathnook.com/ Skill Practice Sites
    • AAA Math http://www.aaastudy.com/kinder.htm Skill Practice Sites
    • Tutpup http://www.tutpup.com/ Skill Practice Sites
    • ABCya http://www.abcya.com/ Skill Practice Sites
    • Free School Resources
      • Ask your child's teacher about Log in and Password information or contact Mrs. Laura Evans [email_address]
      • Glory Math    
      • FASST Math
      • Study Island
      • Brainpop 
      • Gizmos