Math Homework Help By: Megan Black PACE Academy  Southfield, MI https://sites.google.com/site/magsblackdetroit/
Your first stop <ul><li>Check your teacher's website or newsletter for suggested resources. They may even have included re...
Math Videos Khan Academy http://www.khanacademy.org/
Math Videos Maths Master  http://www.mathsmaster.org/MathsMaster.Org/Home.html
Math Videos Math Pickle Videos   http://www.mathpickle.com/K-12/Videos.html
Math Videos Study Jams http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/jams/math/index.htm
Math Videos Math Playground http://www.mathplayground.com/
Math Videos Learn Zillion   http://www.learnzillion.com/domains
Math Videos Wowmath.org   http://www.youtube.com/user/RobbWorld#g/p
Math Videos Math TV http://www.mathtv.com/videos_by_topic
Math Videos BrightStorm http://www.brightstorm.com/math/
Math Videos Math Train TV (Kids teaching Kids) http://www.mathtrain.tv/index.php
Math Videos Math 24/7 http://www.mathcasts.org/
Math Nerds http://www.mathnerds.com/ Online Homework Help and Tutoring
Carnegie Library Homework Help http://www.carnegielibrary.org/kids/bigkids/homework/ Online Homework Help and Tutoring
Online Homework Help and Tutoring BJ Pinchbeck's Homework Helper http://www.bjpinchbeck.com/math.html
Online Homework Help and Tutoring Ask Dr. Math http://mathforum.org/dr.math/
Online Homework Help and Tutoring The Homework Spot http://www.homeworkspot.com/
Quizlet http://quizlet.com/ Flash Card Makers
Headmagnet http://headmagnet.com/ Flash Card Makers
Study Stack http://www.studystack.com/ Flash Card Makers
Cramberry http://cramberry.net/ Flash Card Makers
Muchobeets http://www.muchobeets.com/ Flash Card Makers
Faux Flash http://fauxflash.com/about Flash Card Makers
Manga High http://www.mangahigh.com/en_us/games Skill Practice Sites
Math Playground http://www.mathplayground.com/ Skill Practice Sites
BBC Bitesize KS2 Elementary, KS3 Middle School http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ks2bitesize/maths/ Skill Practice Sites
Math Moves U http://www.mathmovesu.com/#/home Skill Practice Sites
Cool Math http://www.coolmath-games.com/ Skill Practice Sites
Math Mayhem http://members.learningplanet.com/act/mayhem/free.asp Skill Practice Sites
Multiplication Dot Com http://www.multiplication.com/interactive_games.htm Skill Practice Sites
Arcademic Skills Builders http://www.arcademicskillbuilders.com/ Skill Practice Sites
Math Chimp http://www.mathchimp.com/ Skill Practice Sites
Primary Games Arena http://primarygamesarena.com/wide.php Skill Practice Sites
Super Maths World http://www.supermathsworld.com/ Skill Practice Sites
Math Nook http://www.mathnook.com/ Skill Practice Sites
AAA Math http://www.aaastudy.com/kinder.htm Skill Practice Sites
Tutpup http://www.tutpup.com/ Skill Practice Sites
ABCya http://www.abcya.com/ Skill Practice Sites
Free School Resources <ul><li>Ask your child's teacher about Log in and Password information or contact Mrs. Laura Evans  ...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

Math homework help

2,544
-1

Published on

Resources to assist parents and families with math homework and skills. Includes several links to educational videos, online tutoring, flashcard makers, and skill practice.

Published in: Education, Technology
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
2,544
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
26
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Math homework help

  1. 1. Math Homework Help By: Megan Black PACE Academy  Southfield, MI https://sites.google.com/site/magsblackdetroit/
  2. 2. Your first stop <ul><li>Check your teacher's website or newsletter for suggested resources. They may even have included reference sites in the homework assignment. </li></ul><ul><li>All the links in this presentation can be found on:  </li></ul><ul><li>The School Website Parent Resource Page: http://pacek-8.com/Parents.html </li></ul><ul><li>And Black Education: http://blackeducation.weebly.com/math.html </li></ul>
  3. 3. Math Videos Khan Academy http://www.khanacademy.org/
  4. 4. Math Videos Maths Master  http://www.mathsmaster.org/MathsMaster.Org/Home.html
  5. 5. Math Videos Math Pickle Videos   http://www.mathpickle.com/K-12/Videos.html
  6. 6. Math Videos Study Jams http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/jams/math/index.htm
  7. 7. Math Videos Math Playground http://www.mathplayground.com/
  8. 8. Math Videos Learn Zillion   http://www.learnzillion.com/domains
  9. 9. Math Videos Wowmath.org   http://www.youtube.com/user/RobbWorld#g/p
  10. 10. Math Videos Math TV http://www.mathtv.com/videos_by_topic
  11. 11. Math Videos BrightStorm http://www.brightstorm.com/math/
  12. 12. Math Videos Math Train TV (Kids teaching Kids) http://www.mathtrain.tv/index.php
  13. 13. Math Videos Math 24/7 http://www.mathcasts.org/
  14. 14. Math Nerds http://www.mathnerds.com/ Online Homework Help and Tutoring
  15. 15. Carnegie Library Homework Help http://www.carnegielibrary.org/kids/bigkids/homework/ Online Homework Help and Tutoring
  16. 16. Online Homework Help and Tutoring BJ Pinchbeck's Homework Helper http://www.bjpinchbeck.com/math.html
  17. 17. Online Homework Help and Tutoring Ask Dr. Math http://mathforum.org/dr.math/
  18. 18. Online Homework Help and Tutoring The Homework Spot http://www.homeworkspot.com/
  19. 19. Quizlet http://quizlet.com/ Flash Card Makers
  20. 20. Headmagnet http://headmagnet.com/ Flash Card Makers
  21. 21. Study Stack http://www.studystack.com/ Flash Card Makers
  22. 22. Cramberry http://cramberry.net/ Flash Card Makers
  23. 23. Muchobeets http://www.muchobeets.com/ Flash Card Makers
  24. 24. Faux Flash http://fauxflash.com/about Flash Card Makers
  25. 25. Manga High http://www.mangahigh.com/en_us/games Skill Practice Sites
  26. 26. Math Playground http://www.mathplayground.com/ Skill Practice Sites
  27. 27. BBC Bitesize KS2 Elementary, KS3 Middle School http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ks2bitesize/maths/ Skill Practice Sites
  28. 28. Math Moves U http://www.mathmovesu.com/#/home Skill Practice Sites
  29. 29. Cool Math http://www.coolmath-games.com/ Skill Practice Sites
  30. 30. Math Mayhem http://members.learningplanet.com/act/mayhem/free.asp Skill Practice Sites
  31. 31. Multiplication Dot Com http://www.multiplication.com/interactive_games.htm Skill Practice Sites
  32. 32. Arcademic Skills Builders http://www.arcademicskillbuilders.com/ Skill Practice Sites
  33. 33. Math Chimp http://www.mathchimp.com/ Skill Practice Sites
  34. 34. Primary Games Arena http://primarygamesarena.com/wide.php Skill Practice Sites
  35. 35. Super Maths World http://www.supermathsworld.com/ Skill Practice Sites
  36. 36. Math Nook http://www.mathnook.com/ Skill Practice Sites
  37. 37. AAA Math http://www.aaastudy.com/kinder.htm Skill Practice Sites
  38. 38. Tutpup http://www.tutpup.com/ Skill Practice Sites
  39. 39. ABCya http://www.abcya.com/ Skill Practice Sites
  40. 40. Free School Resources <ul><li>Ask your child's teacher about Log in and Password information or contact Mrs. Laura Evans [email_address] </li></ul><ul><li>Glory Math     </li></ul><ul><li>FASST Math </li></ul><ul><li>Study Island </li></ul><ul><li>Brainpop  </li></ul><ul><li>Gizmos </li></ul>
  1. A particular slide catching your eye?

    Clipping is a handy way to collect important slides you want to go back to later.

×