Uploaded on

 

More in: Education
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
    Be the first to like this
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
160
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0

Actions

Shares
Downloads
3
Comments
0
Likes
0

Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. CLASS LISTINGS BY DATE LSC-CYFAIR (classes held in HSC 106 unless otherwise noted) Updated 2/7/2014 February Feb 27, Thurs, 11:30-12:30 Nelson Mandela - CASA 110 Feb 03, Monday, 10:00-11:30 - Minestrone Soup, HSC 105 Feb 03, Monday, 1:30-3:00 - North to Alaska Feb 04, Tuesday, 10:00-11:30 - Invest Strategies Today Feb 04, Tuesday, 1:30-3:00 - 100 Years Ago WWI Feb 05, Wednesday, 10:00-11:00 - LIFE - LRNC 131 Feb 05, Wednesday, 1:30-3:00 - OPEN Feb 06, Thursday, 10:00-11:00 - Weatherman -Cancelled Feb 06, Thursday, 1:30-3:30 - Clothespin Cross, 2 of 3 Feb 06, Thursday, 2:00-4:00 - Dominos & Rummikub Feb 27, Thursday, 1:30-3:30 - Make a Clock, 1 of 3 Feb 27, Thursday, 2:00-4:00 - Dominos & Rummikub Feb 28, Friday, 10:00-11:30 - Using Interpersonal Communication Effectively Feb 28, Friday, 1:30-3:30 - Mah Jongg Players Feb 07, Friday, 10:00-11:30 – Hip Hop Theater Feb 07, Friday, 1:30-3:30 - Mah Jongg Players Feb 10, Monday, 10:00-11:30 - Genealogy Feb 10, Monday, 1:30-3:00 - OPEN Feb 11, Tuesday, 10:00-11:30 - Islam / Democracy, 1 of 2 Feb 11, Tuesday, 1:30-3:00 - Debt Ceiling and the Consequences of Not Raising It Feb 12, Wednesday, 10:00-11:00 - LIFE - LRNC 131 Feb 12, Wednesday, 1:30-3:00 - OPEN Feb 13, Thursday, 10:00-11:30 - Around Ireland in 18 Days Feb 13, Thursday, 1:30-3:30 - Clothespin Cross, 3 of 3 Feb 13, Thursday, 2:00-4:00 - Dominos & Rummikub Feb 14, Friday, 9:00-10:00 Bird Counting Class CASA 110 Feb 14, Friday, 10:00-11:00 – Bird Count Tour CASA 110 Feb 14, Friday, 1:30-3:30 - Mah Jongg Players Feb 17, Monday, 10:00-11:30 - So You Want to Buy an RV Feb 17, Monday, 1:30-3:00 - Bears & Belugas Feb 18, Tuesday, 10:00-11:30 - OPEN Feb 18, Tuesday, 1:30-3:00 - OPEN Feb 19, Wednesday, 10:00-11:00 - LIFE - LRNC 131 Feb 19, Wednesday, 1:30-3:00 - Katy Prairie Conservancy Feb 20, Thursday, 10:00-11:30 - OPEN Feb 20, Thursday, 1:30-3:00 – Music Arts – Recital Hall Feb 20, Thursday, 2:00-4:00 - Dominos & Rummikub Feb 21, Friday, 10:00-11:30 - Photography Group March Mar 03, Monday, 10:00-11:30 – Slavery and Freedom in Georgia Mar 03, Monday, 1:30-3:00 - Spring Wreath Mar 04, Tuesday, 10:00-11:30 - Safe Exercise Program Mar 04, Tuesday, 1:30-3:00 - OPEN Mar 05, Wednesday, 10:00-11:00 - LIFE - LRNC 131 Mar 05, Wednesday, 1:30-3:00 - Old Grant Wilson Farm Mar 06, Thursday, 10:00-12:00 - String Easter Egg Mar 06, Thursday, 1:30-3:30 - Make a Clock, 2 of 3 Mar 06, Thursday, 2:00-4:00 - Dominos & Rummikub Mar 07, Friday, 10:00-11:30 - My Travels in Ethiopia Mar 07, Friday, 1:30-3:30 - Mah Jongg Players Mar 10-16, Week of Spring Break, No Classes Mar 12, Wednesday, Bus Trip to Houston Broadacres Mar 17, Monday, 10:00-11:30 - Knots, Bends & Hitches Mar 17, Monday, 1:30-3:00 – Core Exercise is Key Mar 18, Tuesday, 10:00-11:30 - Sprouts Market, 2 of 2 Mar 18, Tuesday, 1:30-3:00 - OPEN Mar 19, Wednesday, 10:00-11:00 - LIFE - LRNC 131 Mar 19, Wednesday, 1:30-3:00 - Historical Texas Railroads Mar 20, Thursday, 10:00-11:30 - Roth IRA Conversions Mar 20, Thursday, 1:30-3:30 - Make a Clock, 3 of 3 Mar 20, Thursday, 2:00-4:00 - Dominos & Rummikub Mar 21, Friday, 10:00-11:30 – Civility in Government Mar 21, Friday, 1:30-3:30 - Mah Jongg Players Mar 22, Saturday 10:00-12:00 Alzheimer’s Workshop – In the Library Room 131 Feb 21, Friday, 1:30-3:30 - Mah Jongg Players Feb 23, Sunday, Bus Trip to Creighton Theater Feb 24, Monday, 10:00-11:30 - Tour of Texas State Parks Feb 24, Monday, 1:30-3:00 - History of the Panama Canal Feb 25, Tuesday, 10:00-11:30 - Senior Living Options Feb 25, Tuesday, 1:30-3:00 - War Comes to Texas Feb 26, Wednesday, 10:00-11:00 - LIFE - LRNC 131 Mar 24, Monday, 10:00-11:30 - Italian Sausage Bean Soup, HSC 105 Mar 24, Monday, 1:30-3:00 – Bus Trip Signup – Moved to 4/8/14 Feb 26, Wednesday, 11:15 – Volunteer Light Lunch Mar 26, Wednesday, 10:00-11:00 - LIFE - LRNC 131 Mar 26, Wednesday, 1:30-3:00 - Biotechnology Feb 27, Thursday, 10:00-11:30 - T-Tapp Exercise Mar 25, Tuesday, 10:00-11:30 - Traveling with Grandkids Mar 25, Tuesday, 1:30-3:00 – Japanese/American Life After WWII
  • 2. Mar 27, Thursday, 10:00-11:30 - OPEN Mar 27, Thursday, 1:30-3:00 - Music with John Wolfskill Mar 27, Thursday, 2:00-4:00 - Dominos & Rummikub Mar 28, Friday, 10:00-11:30 - Photography Group Mar 28, Friday, 1:30-3:30 - Mah Jongg Players Mar 31, Monday, 10:00-11:30 - The Music Life in China's Revolution Time Mar 31, Monday, 1:30-3:00 - Let's Go for a Walk April Apr 01, Tuesday, 10:00-11:30 - Islam & Democracy, 2 of 2 Apr 01, Tuesday, 1:30-3:00 - London / English Countryside Apr 02, Wednesday, 10:00-11:00 - LIFE - LRNC 131 Apr 02, Wednesday, 1:30-3:00 - Amaze Fold Photo Album Apr 03, Thursday, 10:00-11:30 - Sociological Theories of Deviance Apr 03, Thursday, 1:30-3:00 - Introduction to Craft Beer Apr 03, Thursday, 2:00-4:00 - Dominos & Rummikub Apr 04, Friday, 10:00-11:30 – Geocaching - moved to 5/2/14 Apr 04, Friday, 1:30-3:30 - Mah Jongg Players Apr 07, Monday, 10:00-11:30 – Making Granola, HSC 105 Apr 07, Monday, 1:30-3:00 - Pacific Northwest Road Trip Apr 08, Tuesday, 10:00-12:00 Bus Trip Signup for Trips in March/April/May in HSC 105 & 106 Apr 08, Tuesday, 1:30-3:00 – History Program on the Years between WWI & WWII – Prof Tom Kelly Apr 09, Wednesday, 10:00-11:00 - LIFE - LRNC 131 Apr 09, Wednesday, 1:30-3:00 - Easter Cards Apr 10, Thursday, 10:00-11:30 - Elder Law, Probate 101 Apr 10, Thursday, 1:30-3:00 - International Poverty Apr 10, Thursday, 2:00-4:00 - Dominos & Rummikub Apr 11, Friday, 10:00-11:30 - OPEN Apr 11, Friday, 1:30-3:30 - Mah Jongg Players Apr 14, Monday, 10:00-11:30 - Ideas for Easter Baskets Apr 14, Monday, 1:30-3:00 - OPEN Apr 15, Tuesday, 10:00-11:30 - Integrating Yoga Into Psychotherapy Apr 15, Tuesday, 1:30-3:00 - Alzheimer's Association Apr 16, Wednesday, 10:00-11:00 - LIFE - LRNC 131 Apr 16, Wednesday, 1:30-3:00 - OPEN Apr 17, Thursday, 10:00-11:30 - OPEN Apr 17, Thursday, 1:30-3:00 - It's About Wine Apr 17, Thursday, 2:00-4:00 - Dominos & Rummikub Apr 18, Friday, Spring Holiday - No Classes Apr 21, Monday, 10:00-11:30 - Indian Cooking, HSC 105 Apr 21, Monday, 1:30-3:00 - The Cure Is - DVD, 1 of 2 Apr 22, Tuesday, 10:00-11:30 - Retirement Investment Strategies Apr 22, Tuesday, 1:30-3:00 - How Has "Never Again" Become "Ever Again"? Apr 23, Wednesday, 10:00-11:00 - LIFE - LRNC 131 Apr 23, Wednesday, 1:30-3:00 - All About Cruising Apr 24, Thursday, 10:00-11:30 - OPEN Apr 24, Thursday, 1:30-3:00 - The Cure Is - DVD, 2 of 2 Apr 25, Friday, 10:00-11:30 - Photography Group Apr 25, Friday, 1:30-3:30 - Mah Jongg Players Apr 28, Monday, 10:00-11:30 - Cooking for Two, HSC 105 Apr 28, Monday, 1:30-3:00 - OPEN Apr 29, Tuesday, 10:00-11:30 - US and Global Economics Apr 29, Tuesday, 1:30-3:00 - OPEN Apr 30, Wednesday, 10:00-11:00 - LIFE - LRNC 131 Apr 30, Wednesday, 1:30-3:00 - New Zealand – Down Under and to the Left May May 01, Thursday, 10:00-11:30 - OPEN May 01, Thursday, 1:30-3:00 - Kusudama Flowers May 01, Thursday, 2:00-4:00 - Dominos & Rummikub May 02, Friday, 11:00-12:30 - Geocaching May 02, Friday, 1:30-3:30 - Mah Jongg Players May 05, Monday, 09:00-10:30 - Bird watching: Spring Migration at LSC-Cyfair May 05, Monday, 1:30-3:00 - OPEN May 06, Tuesday, 10:00-11:30 - Patriotic Firecracker Blocks Craft Class May 06, Tuesday, 1:30-3:00 - Personal Energy Body Care May 07, Wednesday, 10:00-11:00 - LIFE - LRNC 131 May 07, Wednesday, 1:30-3:00 - Risk Management May 08, Thursday, 10:00-11:30 - OPEN May 08, Thursday, 1:30-3:00 - OPEN May 08, Thursday, 2:00-4:00 - Dominos & Rummikub May 09, Friday, 10:00-11:30 - OPEN May 09, Friday, 1:30-3:30 - Mah Jongg Players May 09, Friday, 3:30 - Semester Ends, See You in September Classes are subject to change !! Keep Up-to-Date by checking the Blogs for class changes. Blog about upcoming classes and events – http://allcyfair.blogspot.com/ Blog about past classes and events – http://lsccyfairall.blogspot.com/