North Shore Shopping, Dining, Living and Leisure - July 2014

807 views

Published on

We linku2 North Shore shopping, dining, living and leisure services and articles including recipes, home and garden, pets, travel and more ...

Published in: Food
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
807
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
509
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
2
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

North Shore Shopping, Dining, Living and Leisure - July 2014

  1. 1. Section Sponsors: Dizzy Lizzys, Silverdale Centre, Silverdale - www.dizzylizzys.co.nz, Ph: 09 426 0326 The Plaza, Whangaparaoa – www.the-plaza.co.nz, Ph: 09 424 4100 Hoyts Cinemas – Hibiscus Coast, Wairaui Park and Berkeley Takapuna - www.hoyts.co.nz Pak n Save Siverdale, Silverdale – www.paknsave.co.nz, Ph: 09 421 9160 Shopping and Dining Feature Businesses Anise Private Chef and Catering, Ph: 021 047 8863, E: info@anisecatering.co.nz, W: www.anisecatering.co.nz - Private Dinner Parties. The ultimate restaurant experience in your home! Chef Kevin Blakeman, Ph: 021 024 98656, E: chefblakeman@yahoo.co.uk, W: www.chefkevinblakeman.com - Catering, Classes, Events, In-home dining, recipes and charity events. Epic Kitchen, The Plaza Food Court, Whangaparaoa, Ph: 09 424 3728, Buy a Roast Meal and get the second one for Half Price! The Link Café, 17 Link Crescent, Stanmore Bay, Homemade dishes, delicious cakes, fresh salads
  2. 2. Feature Author: Jeffrey Archer • New Zealand Native Flora • Obatzda • Chef Kevin Blakeman: Oozy Rich Chocolate and Blueberry Brownie • Shanghai as a Stopover • Feature Author: Jane Austen • Introducing the Link Cafe • Finding a Pet that meets your needs and lifestyle • So What is a Knickerbocker Glory? • Stretching Your Spaghetti • Tips for Better Sleep • Travel - Prehistoric Dordogne • Chef Paul Duncan: Tuna Sashimi with Ponzu Sauce • Winter Gardening Calendar • The Benefits of Exercising in a Swimming Pool
  3. 3. Feature Author: Jeffrey Archer Before becoming an author, Archer was a Member of Parliament (1969-74), but resigned over a financial scandal. Read more …
  4. 4. New Zealand Native Flora 80% of our trees, ferns and flowering plants are endemic Read more …
  5. 5. Obatzda – A Bavarian Delicacy Mostly, camembert or another soft cheese used and the main spice is paprika. Read more …
  6. 6. Oozy Rich Chocolate and Blueberry Brownie FULL of amazing great quality, palm oil free chocolate which has unsweetened blueberries to balance it out... Read more …
  7. 7. Shanghai as a Stopover Shanghai, Hu for short, is a renowned international metropolis drawing more and more attention from all over the world. Read more …
  8. 8. Feature Author: Jane Austen Jane Austen, an English novelist whose works of romantic fiction, earned her a place as one of the most widely read writers in English literature. Read more …
  9. 9. Introducing The Link Cafe Elke and Stefan believe food should have plenty of flavour, real flavour, and fresh quality ingredients Read more …
  10. 10. Finding a Pet that meets your needs and lifestyle You’ll benefit most from having a pet whose needs are compatible with your lifestyle and physical capabilities. Read more…
  11. 11. So what is a Knickerbocker Glory? A large and elaborate ice cream-based dessert that originated in the United Kingdom was first popularized in the 1930s. Read more …
  12. 12. Stretching Your Spaghetti Leftover pasta or rice can be used in lots of different ways Read more …
  13. 13. Tips for Better Sleep Do you suffer from bouts of sleeplessness? Not only can it affect how you feel the next day but can have some real harmful effects on your health. Read more …
  14. 14. Travel – Prehistoric Dordogne The Dordogne region in central France is famous not only for its beautiful scenery and river but also for it’s prehistory. Read more …
  15. 15. Tuna Sashimi with Ponzu Sauce The ponzu is the winner of this dish, make in the quantity shown and store in fridge for up to 3 months as it improves with age. Read more …
  16. 16. Winter Gardening Calendar August Gardening - Cut or pluck dead flowers from bulbs, but allow their leaves to die down naturally. Read more …
  17. 17. The Benefits of Exercising in a Swimming Pool If you have the space in your back garden, have you ever considered installing a swimming pool? Read more …
  18. 18. Section Sponsors: Dizzy Lizzys, Silverdale Centre, Silverdale - www.dizzylizzys.co.nz Ph: 09 426 0326 The Plaza, Whangaparaoa – www.the-plaza.co.nz Ph: 09 424 4100 Hoyts Cinemas – Hibiscus Coast, Wairaui Park and Berkeley Takapuna - www.hoyts.co.nz Pak n Save Siverdale, Silverdale – www.paknsave.co.nz Ph: 09 421 9160 Shopping and Dining Feature Businesses Anise Private Chef and Catering, Ph: 021 047 8863, E: info@anisecatering.co.nz, W: www.anisecatering.co.nz - Private Dinner Parties. The ultimate restaurant experience in your home! Chef Kevin Blakeman, Ph: 021 024 98656, E: chefblakeman@yahoo.co.uk, W: www.chefkevinblakeman.com - Catering, Classes, Events, In-home dining, recipes and charity events. Epic Kitchen, The Plaza Food Court, Whangaparaoa, Ph: 09 424 3728, Buy a Roast Meal and get the second one for Half Price! The Link Café, 17 Link Crescent, Stanmore Bay, Homemade dishes, delicious cakes, fresh salads
  19. 19. Gold Sponsors Auckland Pergolas, Patios and Carports - www.aucklandpergolaspatioscarports.co.nz  Beds R Us, Silverdale - www.bedsrus.co.nz  Bronz Hair Design - www.hairatbronz.co.nz  Clip a Dog - www.clipadog.co.nz  Event Designers - www.eventdesigners.co.nz  Flowers By Joanne - www.flowersbyjoanne.co.nz  Greville Dental - www.grevilledental.co.nz  Hear Again - www.hearagain.co.nz  Horse Riding Warkworth - www.horseridingwarkworth.co.nz  Karen Franklin Real Estate Services - www.karenfranklin.co.nz  Margay Property Management -www.margay.co.nz Other Section Sponsors Citymove Ltd, Auckland Wide, Ph: 0800 126 128, W: www.citymove.co.nz Freedom Companion Driving Services - Covering Milford, Takapuna and Northern East Coast Bays (Torbay) Areas, Ph: 09 489 9228 • Mob: 021 029 92627, W: www.freedomdrivers.co.nz InShape Studio, 55 Karepiro Drive, Stanmore Bay, Whangaparaoa, Ph: 428 2251, Mob: 021 888 476, W: www.inshapestudio.co.nz SlipOn Swimsuits, PO Box 448, Orewa, Ph: 0800 754 766, E: info@sliponswimsuits.com, W: www.sliponswimsuits.com
  20. 20. Gold Sponsors cont … Northern Arena - www.northernarena.co.nz  Peninsula Copy and Design - www.peninsuladesign.co.nz  Prime Adventures - www.primeadventures.co.nz Queendom Gardens - www.queendomgardens.co.nz  Ray White Whangaparaoa - www.rwwhangaparaoa.co.nz  Rodney and North Shore Property Services – www.northshorepropertyservices.co.nz  Rodney Wayne Glenfield - www.rodneywayne.co.nz/Glenfield  Shrinkwrap Supplies - www.shrinkwrapsupplies.co.nz  SouthTrade Construction and Maintenance - www.southtrade.co.nz  Tailormade Computers - www.tailor-made.co.nz  The Pioneer Bar and Restaurant - 9-13 Tamariki Ave, Orewa  Ti Tree Hills Horse Treks - www.titreehills.co.nz  Tyre4U, 82 Forge Road, Silverdale Silver Sponsors Global Rentals – www.globalrentals.co.nz  Viv and Grant Shardlow – www.vivandgrantshardlow.harcourts.co.nz Bronze Sponsors Chris Lewis, Drug and Alcohol Counsellor - www.chrislewis.vpweb.co.nz

×