Social selling with the sharks: Successful social selling stories

9,687 views
9,108 views

Published on

Published in: Business, Technology
3 Comments
16 Likes
Statistics
Notes
No Downloads
Views
Total views
9,687
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2,474
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
84
Comments
3
Likes
16
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Social selling with the sharks: Successful social selling stories

  1. 1. Social Selling with the Sharks Sharing the BEST Social Selling Stories of 2013 September 25, 2013
  2. 2. Agenda • Event Hashtag • Our Sponsors • Meet the Sharks • Rules & Procedures • Story Submissions & Discussion • Announcement of Winners • Wrap-Up
  3. 3. #SocialSharks Event Hashtag
  4. 4. Thank You to our Sponsors! www.linkedin.com www.contactmonkey.com www.insideview.com www.salesloft.com www.crushpath.com www.social123.com www.socedo.com www.nimble.com
  5. 5. Follow The Sharks! Barbara Giamanco Social Centered Selling @barbaragiamanco www.linkedin.com/in/barbaragiamanco Jill Rowley Oracle @jill_rowley www.linkedin.com/in/jillrowley Kurt Shaver The Sales Foundry @salesfoundry www.linkedin.com/in/kurtshaver Brandon Uttley Sales Performance International @solutionselling www.linkedin.com/in/brandonuttley Jon Ferrara Nimble.com @jon_ferrara www.linkedin.com/in/jonvferrara Ken Krogue InsideSales.com @kenkrogue www.linkedin.com/in/kenkrogue Kyle Porter Sales Loft @salesloft www.linkedin.com/in/kyleporter Anneke Seley Reality Works Group @salesloft www.linkedin.com/in/annekeseley Amar Sheth (The Moderator) Sales for Life @amarsheth http://www.linkedin.com/in/amarsheth
  6. 6. Rules & Procedures • This presentation will be available to everyone with links to all story submissions. • Panelists will be judging each story based on: – Originality How innovative are their sales methods? – Scalability Can other sales professionals replicate their methods? – Effectiveness Have their methods resulted in new business? – Inspiring Have their sales methods inspired others on their team to emulate?
  7. 7. And Now…the Stories
  8. 8. Submission #1: Islem Yezza http://ca.linkedin.com/in/islemyezza Secret Sauce • Using LinkedIn Groups • Ranking high in Google organic results Results • $3M deal • $1.5M opportunity in the pipeline • Video Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4D5hC2ZaNDY
  9. 9. Submission #2: Jennifer MacAskill http://ca.linkedin.com/in/jennifermacaskill Secret Sauce • Using LinkedIn to share success stories with similar prospect. Results • Advanced dialogues with prospect and pipeline growth. • Video Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=odTSsS43Hmk
  10. 10. Submission #3: Elio Gatto http://ca.linkedin.com/in/eliogatto Secret Sauce • Uses LinkedIn to find prospects • Uses InMails to target them Results • New prospect meeting and $25K in business • Video Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VDMIbTXXQ3o
  11. 11. Submission #4: Jon Birdsong http://www.linkedin.com/in/birdsong Secret Sauce • Practices social listening to uncover opportunities Result • New customer doing a trial • Video Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kwMnKKHKHo0
  12. 12. Submission #5: Sander Biehn linkedin.com/pub/sander-biehn/0/9b5/406 Secret Sauce • Find key stakeholders using LinkedIn • Share tailored content • Participate in group conversations Results • $47M in new business from Fortune 100 client • “We were predisposed to win.” • Video Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e45bTXIXaOI
  13. 13. Submission #6: Yehuda Cagen www.linkedin.com/in/yehudacagen Secret Sauce • Tailored & targeted content and blogs • Resource guides Results • $100K+ in business! • Video Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f9finfGwotU
  14. 14. Submission #7: Brian Lipp http://ca.linkedin.com/in/lippbrian Secret Sauce • Identify & Connect with new stakeholders in new market. • Share original and influencer content. Results • $688K in new business • Video Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yUQi9KGoAiY&feature=youtu.be • ca.linkedin.com/in/lippbrian
  15. 15. Submission #8: Doug Lehman www.linkedin.com/in/douglehman Secret Sauce • Videos and Video Blogging Results • Closed an 8 month contract with a Prospect. • Leveraged that success story to land a few more clients. • Video Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2KsaZ60HxI&feature=youtu.be
  16. 16. Announcement of Winners
  17. 17. Brian Lipp 1st Place
  18. 18. Jon Birdsong Runner-up
  19. 19. Follow The Sharks! Barbara Giamanco Social Centered Selling @barbaragiamanco www.linkedin.com/in/barbaragiamanco Jill Rowley Oracle @jill_rowley www.linkedin.com/in/jillrowley Kurt Shaver The Sales Foundry @salesfoundry www.linkedin.com/in/kurtshaver Brandon Uttley Sales Performance International @solutionselling www.linkedin.com/in/brandonuttley Jon Ferrara Nimble.com @jon_ferrara www.linkedin.com/in/jonvferrara Ken Krogue InsideSales.com @kenkrogue www.linkedin.com/in/kenkrogue Kyle Porter Sales Loft @salesloft www.linkedin.com/in/kyleporter Anneke Seley Reality Works Group @salesloft www.linkedin.com/in/annekeseley Amar Sheth (The Moderator) Sales for Life @amarsheth http://www.linkedin.com/in/amarsheth
  20. 20. Wrap-Up Parting messages: • Contact any one of the Sharks via LinkedIn with questions/help/guidance! • Use social. It’s not difficult, it’s different. • These success stories are a testament to what’s possible. See you at the next event!

×