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Analytics and Metrics       Presented by Lindsey Fair
Things that canmeasured = metrics  Response Rate - Clicks, phone calls, prints, forwards, visits  Retention - Repeat purch...
Cost Per              Piece                         cost of campaign / # sent$500    for postcard printing (received 5000 ...
Cost                  Per Response                    cost of campaign / # responded$500    for postcard printing (receive...
Gross Profit                                      cost of campaign                                      - revenue  $ 90   ...
Bottom Line                                       Profit                                       Similar to gross profit,   ...
ROI(Return on investment)         $50 revenue x 30 customers =$1500 revenue from all related sales$ 790 total cost of camp...
Lifetime Value                           of a Customer                           (LTV)(5 x 3) *50 = $750 + $9 = $759•avera...
Change in                             Behaviour                             Comparison of before                          ...
Trends                              Chart showing trends for                              any one category from           ...
Measuring Tools
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Mcom30 slidedeck- class 7 - analysis

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  • Transcript of "Mcom30 slidedeck- class 7 - analysis"

    1. 1. Analytics and Metrics Presented by Lindsey Fair
    2. 2. Things that canmeasured = metrics Response Rate - Clicks, phone calls, prints, forwards, visits Retention - Repeat purchases Information acquired / Permission granted Eyeballs, ears, noses, mouths (enter, exit, length of time) Popularity / Virality - Friends, Followers, Likes, Links, Posts, Tags Purchases by $ Purchases by # Purchases by Item popularity Expenses Partners Amount of Media coverage Dollar value of media coverage .....etc.
    3. 3. Cost Per Piece cost of campaign / # sent$500 for postcard printing (received 5000 cards)$200 for Canada Post (mailed 3000)$700 total campaign expenses/3000 # sent$ 0.24 cost per piece (sent)
    4. 4. Cost Per Response cost of campaign / # responded$500 for postcard printing (received 5000 cards)$200 for mailing (mailed 3000)$700 total campaign expenses /30 # responded$ 23.33 cost per response
    5. 5. Gross Profit cost of campaign - revenue $ 90 $3 discount x 30 customers = lost opportunity costs $700 total campaign expenses $790 total cost of campaign-$1080 $36 revenue x 30 customers = generated revenue from offer$ 290 gross profit / loss
    6. 6. Bottom Line Profit Similar to gross profit, only all business expenses are taken into account $ 90 $3 discount x 30 customers = opportunity costs $700 total campaign expenses $ 45 pro-rated operating expenses $ 60 wholesale cost per product x # of products sold $895 TRUE cost of campaign-$1500 $50 revenue x 30 customers = revenue from all related sales$ 605 bottom line profit / loss
    7. 7. ROI(Return on investment) $50 revenue x 30 customers =$1500 revenue from all related sales$ 790 total cost of campaign$ 710 ROI
    8. 8. Lifetime Value of a Customer (LTV)(5 x 3) *50 = $750 + $9 = $759•average customer comes 5x /yr for 3 yrs, spends $50 ea.•Plus the costs to do a campaign to replace that customer
    9. 9. Change in Behaviour Comparison of before and after10 Average # of frites sold Monday nights prior to campaign16 # of frites sold Monday nights during campaign15 # of frites sold on Monday nights after campaign
    10. 10. Trends Chart showing trends for any one category from before, during and after. Often using data from Changes in behaviour.10 Average # of frites sold Monday nights prior to campaign16 # of frites sold Monday nights during campaign15 # of frites sold on Monday nights after campaign
    11. 11. Measuring Tools
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