Best 50+ Websites for the Wiser Woman

397 views

Published on

Here are 50+ of the Best Websites for Wiser Women.
Health: Tips, Food, Exercise, Insurance,Drugs
Wealth: Retirement, Stocks, Jobs, Commerce, Banks
Happy: Family, Friends, Fun, Style, Education

Published in: Education
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
397
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
3
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
5
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Best 50+ Websites for the Wiser Woman

  1. 1. 50+ Best Web Sites for the Wiser Woman by Li Lin Digital Silver Fox (.com)
  2. 2. introduction “In All Your Amours, You should Prefer Old Women to Young Ones.” --Ben Franklin, Advice to a Young Man on the Choice of a Mistress Older women have the advantage of wisdom and grace in all things, except one thing. What is it? You are not alone if you answered I.T. ---Information technology. Half of the 65+ US population is now online. Have you ever wished you could do any of the following: 1.Learn how to be healthier 2.How to maintain your wealth 3.How to be better in relationships You’ve found the best online guide for all 3. Enjoy this collection of 50+ curated sites for the 50+, dedicated to the 3 most important ways of being to live a better life: i
  3. 3. courageousadmirableradiant adaptive empowered loyal decisive artistic positive strong HEALTHY beautiful calm creative smart WEALTHY sexy eager diligent HAPPY adroit fair ambitious deep independent funny compassionate modest encouraging polishedfriendly great cute supportive rich pensive compassionate flexible simplecompetent progressive worldly successfulconfident hilarious
  4. 4. Table of Contents introduction......................................................................i healthy.................................................................................1 tips,food,exercise,diseases,insurance,drugs..........................4 wealthy................................................................................6 retirement, stocks,banks,jobs,commerce, advice................7 happy....................................................................................9 family,friends,funny,entertainment, style, education.........10 about...................................................................................12
  5. 5. healthy tips· food· exercise· diseases· insurance· drugs 1
  6. 6. health tips 1. WebMD food http://www.webmd.com Trusted in Medical News 2. Health Grades 6. All Recipes http://www.healthgrades.com Health Care Provider Ratings http://www.allrecipes.com Recipes for home cooks 3. Vitals.com 7. Food Network http://www.vitals.com Doctor Reviews http://www.foodnetwork.com Food Network Chefs & Shows 4. Right Diagnosis 8. Yelp http://www.rightdiagnosis.com Library of Medical Conditions http://www.yelp.com Find the Best Restaurants in Town 5. Mayo Clinic http://www.mayoclinic.com Non-profit medical research group 4
  7. 7. exercise 9. SilverSneakers www.silversneakers.com Older Fitness 10. GymLocator www.gymlocator.com Find a Gym 11. Zumba.com www.zumba.com Workout Party insurance 16.Medicare diseases 12. Cancer www.cancer.org 13. Alzheimer’s www.alz.org 14. Dementia www.dementia.com 15.NAMI www.nami.org depression & mental health www.medicare.gov 17. Health Insurance www.healthcare.gov 5 drugs 18. FDA www.fda.gov 19. Drugwatch.com www.drugwatch.com News on latest drugs 20. Worst Pills www.worstpills.com Dr. Wolfe’s Take on Pills
  8. 8. wealthy retirement· stocks· banks· jobs· commerce· advice 6
  9. 9. retirement banks 21. AARP www.aarp.com 26. Bank of America 22. Social Security www.bankofamerica.com www.ssa.gov 27. Wells Fargo www.wellsfargo.com 23. Retirement Revised www.retirementrevised.com Retirement Planning & Investing 28. Chase www.chase.com stocks 29. Citi www.citibank.com 24. Seeking Alpha www.seekingalpha.com Stock Market News 30. Capital One www.capitalone.com 25. Bank Rate www.bankrate.com Mortgage,Refinance,CD Rates 7
  10. 10. jobs advice 31.LinkedIn 36.Daily Worth 32. Indeed 37.Suze Orman www.linkedin.com #1 Network for Professionals www.dailyworth.com Daily Tips for Women and Money www.indeed.com One-stop search for jobs www.suzeorman.com Personal Finance Guru commerce 38.NOLO www.nolo.com Everyday Legal Questions 33.Amazon www.amazon.com #1 in Online Shopping 39.Get Rich Slowly www.getrichslowly.com Personal Finance Community 34.e-Bay www.ebay.com Sell Your Junk for $ 40.Forbes www.forbes.com News from Business Leaders 35.Craigslist www.craigslist.org Online Classifieds 8
  11. 11. happy family· friends· funny · entertainment· style· education 9
  12. 12. family 41. Facebook www.facebook.com Connect with Family 42. Instagram www.instagram.com Share Photos Instantly 43. Ancestry www.ancestry.com Online family resource 44. Family Search www.familysearch.com Largest Geneology Org 45. Pinterest friends fun 46. Meetup www.meetup.com Join Local Groups 47. Classmates www.classmates.com Find Your Classmates 48. OurTime www.ourtime.com Older Dating 49. Match www.match.com Find Love Online www.pinterest.com Discover things you love 50. YouTube www.youtube.com Watch videos online 51. Hulu www.hulu.com TV and Movies 52. Good Reads www.goodreads.com Book reviews 53. Jokes.com www.jokes.com 54. Games www.games.com 10
  13. 13. style education 55. Fab Over 50 59. Khan Academy 56. Janska 60. iTunes University 57. J. Jill 61. Digital Silver Fox www.faboverfifty.com Style, Health, & Beauty www.janska.com Comfortable & Stylish Clothing www.jjill.com Casual Women’s Wear 58. Chico’s www.chicos.com Stylish & Bold Clothing 11 www.khanacademy.org Free Online Video Instruction www.apple.com/apps/itunes-u Learn from the World’s Best www.DigitalSilverFox.com Teaching Tech to Wiser Women
  14. 14. about Liked It? Get More at Digital Silver Fox .com is the #1 Website Dedicated to Teaching Technology for Wiser Women. Li Lin is the #1 technology coach for wiser women. You can reach her at www.DigitalSilverFox.com 12

×