Reference Links for WRHS Students1. WRHS Media Center Site:           http://www.hcbe.net/schools/warner-robins-high-schoo...
22. The Wall Street Journal:           http://online.wsj.com/home-           page?_wsjregion=na,us&_homepage=/home/us23. T...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Virtual Reference Resources List

429

Published on

Published in: Technology, Business
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
429
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Transcript of "Virtual Reference Resources List"

  1. 1. Reference Links for WRHS Students1. WRHS Media Center Site: http://www.hcbe.net/schools/warner-robins-high-school/media- center.aspx (links to GALE, GALILEO, etc.)2. Google Earth: http://www.google.com/earth/index.html3. The Internet Public Library: http://www.ipl.org/4. Virtual Learning Resource Center: http://www.virtuallrc.com/5. Google Scholar: http://scholar.google.com/6. Google Translate: http://itools.com/tool/google-translate-text-translator7. Babel Fish Translation: http://babelfish.yahoo.com/8. Windows Live Academic: http://academic.live.com/9. Project Gutenberg: http://www.gutenberg.org/10. The Million Book Project: http://www.library.cmu.edu/Libraries/MBP_FAQ.html11. RefDesk: http://www.refdesk.com/12. The CIA’s World Fact Book: https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/index.html13. The Bible Online: http://www.bible.com/14. Bartelby’s Quotations: http://www.bartelby.com/15. Dictionary: http://www.dictionary.com/16. Martindale’s Reference Desk: http://www.martindalecenter.com/17. (Maps & Directions) MapQuest: http://www.mapquest.com/18. Maps (National Geographic): http://maps.nationalgeographic.com/maps19. (Business References) CEO Express: http://www.ceoexpress.com/default.asp20. Government Facts & References: http://www.govspot.com/21. Currency Converter: http://itools.com/tool/oanda-currency-converter
  2. 2. 22. The Wall Street Journal: http://online.wsj.com/home- page?_wsjregion=na,us&_homepage=/home/us23. The Smithsonian Galaxy of Knowledge: http://www.sil.si.edu/24. Mythology Encyclopedia: http://www.pantheon.org/mythica.html25. Word Origins: http://www.wordorigins.org/26. U.S. Census Info: http://www.census.gov/27. Skyview Virtual Observatory: http://skyview.gsfc.nasa.gov/cgi-bin/titlepage.pl28. Investigator Resource: http://www.virtualgumshoe.com/29. Math Resources: http://www.khake.com/page47.html30. Public Records Directory: http://publicrecords.searchsystems.net/

×