Loading…

Flash Player 9 (or above) is needed to view presentations.
We have detected that you do not have it on your computer. To install it, go here.

Like this presentation? Why not share!

ISACS 20101 Presentation: Trends in Educational Technology

on

  • 770 views

Presentation slides from ISACS Conference, Chicago, November 4-5, 2010.

Presentation slides from ISACS Conference, Chicago, November 4-5, 2010.

Statistics

Views

Total Views
770
Views on SlideShare
770
Embed Views
0

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
9
Comments
0

0 Embeds 0

No embeds

Accessibility

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    ISACS 20101 Presentation: Trends in Educational Technology ISACS 20101 Presentation: Trends in Educational Technology Presentation Transcript

    • Jen LaMaster Educational Technology Coordinator Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School
    • 1.0 2.0 3.0 • Sage on Stage • Dialogue • User/Student • One-way • Two way Centered information information • Collaborative transfer transfer • Critical Thinking • Problem Solving
    • Digital Textbooks Open Courseware Consortium Virtual Fieldtrips Archives
    • Edmodo Facebook VoiceThread DimDim
    •  Learning Management Systems Brebeuf’s Edline Homepage  Microsoft Live@edu  Google Docs
    • Gaming Redistricting Game – Annenberg Center Augmented Reality Real-time, interactive, informative… augments the real world experience Virtual Reality Simulation of the real world or an imaginary world.
    •  Streaming Video from Edutopia. http://www.edutopia.org/  Trends http://www.eschoolnews.com/2010/01/05/five-ed-tech-stories-to-watch-for-2010/  Education 3.0 http://www.eschoolnews.com/2009/09/04/four-key-components-of-education-3-0/ http://www.edutopia.org/digital-generation  Digital Content IDOE Frequently Asked Questions Regarding Textbook Adoptions and the Textbook Waiver http://www.doe.in.gov/olt/docs/TextbookFAQsFinal090309.pdf Moodle http://moodle.org/ MIT Open Courseware http://ocw.mit.edu/OcwWeb/web/home/home/index.htm Open Courseware Consortium http://www.ocwconsortium.org/ Ball State’s Electronic Field Trips http://www.bsu.edu/eft/home2/00front.htm US National Archives http://www.archives.gov/
    •  Social Media Mashable http://mashable.com/ Social Media Seminar (AACE Connect) http://www.aaceconnect.org/group/socialmedia Faculty Ethics on Facebook (Facebook) http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=2229343363 Ning http://www.ning.com/ Facebook http://www.facebook.com/ Twitter http://twitter.com/ Blogspot http://www.blogger.com/home Library Thing http://www.librarything.com/  Cloud Computing Microsoft Office 2010 Web Apps http://www.microsoft.com/office/2010/en/office-web-apps/overview.aspx Abobe ConnectNow http://www.adobe.com/acom/connectnow/
    •  Multiple Realities Second Life http://secondlife.com/?v=1.1 iPhone Apps for the Great Outdoors http://www.apple.com/iphone/apps-for-everything/greatoutdoors.html  National Educational Technology Plan In progress… https://edtechfuture.org/  Poll Everywhere http://www.polleverywhere.com