How To  Find The  Best  Keywords
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

How To Find The Best Keywords

on

  • 2,601 views

How to find the best keywords for your website and articles. Using the best keywords will get you high search engine rankings.

How to find the best keywords for your website and articles. Using the best keywords will get you high search engine rankings.

Statistics

Views

Total Views
2,601
Views on SlideShare
2,582
Embed Views
19

Actions

Likes
2
Downloads
78
Comments
0

3 Embeds 19

http://www.linkedin.com 10
http://www.slideshare.net 8
http://www.eurocec.eu 1

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    How To  Find The  Best  Keywords How To Find The Best Keywords Presentation Transcript

    • How to Find the Best Keywords Ted Prodromou www.netbizexpert.com
    • What are keywords?
      • According to wikipedia.com
      • A keyword is a word or concept with special significance, in particular any word used as the key to a code or used in a reference work to link to other words or other information.
      • The term keyword in reference to Search Engine Marketing (SEM) usually refers to a word or phrase (combination of words, such as ‘Internet Business Consultant') used to find relevant and useful web pages.
    • How does Google use keywords
      • You type a keyword or phrase into a
      • search engine
    • And you’re directed to web pages containing relevant content
    • Keyword Tools
      • www.wordtracker.com – paid service
      • www.freekeywords.wordtracker.com – free
      • https:// adwords.google.com/select/KeywordToolExternal - free tool from Google
      • www. google .com/ trends - free tool from Google
      • www. google .com/ trends / hottrends - free tool from Google
      • www.thirtydaychallenge.com – free training
    • Wordtracker – www.wordtracker.com
      • Paid subscription service
        • Pay by the week, month or year
      • Comprehensive keyword research tools
      • Gives great suggestions for variations of search terms
      • Estimates the number of daily search results based on data from second tier search engines
        • Estimates can be very inaccurate
      • Click here for a demo of Wordtracker
    • Free Wordtracker – http:// freekeywords.wordtracker.com /
      • Free tool that gives you a list of keyword variations and estimated daily search results
      • Estimated daily search results can be inacurate
      • Good tool to get you started and give you ideas for more keyword phrases
      • Click here for a demo of Free Wordtracker
      • Free tool that gives you a list of keyword variations and estimated daily search results
      • Estimated daily search results can be inacurate
      • Good tool to get you started and give you ideas for more keyword phrases
      • Click here for a demo of Free Wordtracker
    • Google Keyword Tool https:// adwords.google.com/select/KeywordToolExternal
      • Free tool that gives you a list of keywords and related keyword phrases
      • Shows you Advertiser competition, previous month’s Search Volume, and Average Search Volume
      • Does not give you actual traffic numbers, just Google’s interpretation of Low, Average and Above Average traffic rank
      • Click here for a demo of the Google Keyword Tool
    • Google Trends www.google.com /trends
      • Free tool that shows you the trend history of keyword phrases
      • Shows a News Reference Graph which tells you how often the keyword phrase was mentioned in the news
      • Shows a Search Volume Graph that tracks the monthly search volume for the keyword phrase
      • Shows the most popular Regions, Cities and Languages of the search phrases
      • Click here for a demo of Google Trends
    • Google Hot Trends www.google.com/trends/hottrends
      • Free tool that shows you the hottest keyword phrase searches on Google in real time
      • Shows the top 100 hot keyword searches
      • Gives Related Searches, Peak Time of searches and Location of searches
      • Click here for a demo of Google Hot Trends
    • 30 Day Challenge www.thirtydaychallenge.com
      • Free video-based training that teaches you now to build an online business and earn at least $10 within 30 days
      • They teach you how to generate traffic using free social media websites
      • They have a great browser toolbar that has direct links to useful tools, training, podcasts and social networking websites
      • Sign up and download the toolbar
    • Homework
      • Sign up for the 30 Day Challenge and install the browser toolbar
      • Watch the 30 Day Challenge videos daily
      • Research keywords for your niche and develop a list of 100 keyword phrases in an Excel spreadsheet
      • Find at least 5 blogs or forums related to your niche and start commenting on the posts. Don’t promote your business. Just answer questions and add to the conversation. Add a signature to your profile that contains your website URL.
    • Call Schedule
      • Wednesday January 9 th at 6 PM Pacific, 7 PM Mountain, 8 PM Central, and 9 PM Eastern – How to Supercharge Your Blog
      • Friday January 11 th at 9 AM Pacific, 10 AM Mountain, 11 AM Central, and Noon Eastern – Introduction to Social Media