TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES LTDTESTimony       References           Ver 1.0
Software Testing Books    1. Srinivasan Desikan and Gopalaswamy Ramesh, “ Software Testing – Principles and    Practices”,...
Publisher: American Society for Quality (ASQ), USA                                                     Frequency: Quarterl...
James Bach             The Consulting Software Tester                  http://www.satisfice.com/blog/Jeff Fry             ...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

Tes timony references

249 views
181 views

Published on

ddd

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
249
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Tes timony references

  1. 1. TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES LTDTESTimony References Ver 1.0
  2. 2. Software Testing Books 1. Srinivasan Desikan and Gopalaswamy Ramesh, “ Software Testing – Principles and Practices”, Pearson education, 2006. 2. Ilene Burnstein, “Practical Software Testing”, Springer International Edition, 2003. 1. Ron Patton, “ Software Testing”, Second Edition, Sams Publishing, Pearson education, 2007 2. Renu Rajani, Pradeep Oak, “Software Testing – Effective Methods, Tools and Techniques”, Tata McGraw Hill, 2004. 3. Edward Kit, “Software Testing in the Real World – Improving the Process”, Pearson Education, 1995. 4. Boris Beizer, “Software Testing Techniques” – 2nd Edition, Van Nostrand Reinhold, New York, 1990. 5. Aditya P. Mathur, “Foundations of Software Testing – Fundamental algorithms and techniques”, Dorling Kindersley (India) Pvt. Ltd., Pearson Education, 2008; 6. Testing Computer Software By CEM Koner, Jack Falk & Henry Quoc; 7. Software Testing Tools By Dr. KVVK Prasad; 8. Software Testing Techniques By Baris Beizer; 9. Software Testing By Ron Palfon.Software Testing Magazines Publisher: Automated Testing Institute Frequency: QuarterlyAUTOMATED SOFTWARE Specialty: Test AutomationTESTING Magazine Site: Click Here Publisher: StickyMinds.com (Division of Software Quality Engineering, Inc, USA.) Frequency: Once every two months Specialty: GeneralBETTER SOFTWARE Magazine Site: Click Here</A< checkedByCssHelper="true" li> Publisher: The USAF Software Technology Support Center (STSC), USA Frequency: Once every two monthsCROSSTALK Specialty: Defense Software Engineering Magazine Site: Click Here
  3. 3. Publisher: American Society for Quality (ASQ), USA Frequency: QuarterlySOFTWARE QUALITY Specialty: GeneralPROFESSIONAL Magazine Site: Click Here Publisher: T.E.S.T Magazine, UK Frequency: QuarterlyT.E.S.T. Specialty: General Magazine Site: Click Here Publisher: Daz & Hilterscheid Unternehmensberatung GmbH, Germany Frequency: QuarterlyTESTING EXPERIENCE Specialty: General Magazine Site: Click HereSoftware Testing BlogsBlogger Blog Name BlogAlan Richardson The Evil Tester http://www.eviltester.com/Andy Glover Cartoon Tester http://cartoontester.blogspot.com/Anne-Marie Charrett Maverick Tester http://mavericktester.com/Anuj Creative Tester http://anujmagazine.blogspot.com/Bj Rollison I.M.Testy http://www.testingmentor.com/imtesty/Brian Osman The Tao of Software Testing http://bjosman.wordpress.com/ Software Engineering Professor and ConsumerCem Kaner http://kaner.com/?page_id=85 AdvocateDawn Cannan Confessions of a Passionate Tester http://www.passionatetester.com/Dhanasekhar S Testing Ideas http://testingideas.wordpress.com/Elisabeth Thoughts on Agile, Testing, and Agile Testing http://testobsessed.com/HendricksonEric Jacobson Refinements on the art of software testing http://www.testthisblog.com/
  4. 4. James Bach The Consulting Software Tester http://www.satisfice.com/blog/Jeff Fry Thoughts on the craft of software testing http://testingjeff.wordpress.com/Jeroen Rosink World of Software Testing http://testconsultant.blogspot.com/Joe Strazzere All things Quality http://strazzere.blogspot.com/Joel Montvelisky QA Intelligence http://qablog.practitest.com/Jon Bach Highlighting the humanity in software testing http://jonbox.wordpress.com/Jonathan Kohl Consultant specializing in software testing http://www.kohl.ca/blog/Keith Random thoughts about Software Testing. http://testmuse.wordpress.com/Lanette Creamer Testy Redhead http://blog.testyredhead.com/Lisa Crispin Providing Practical Agile Testing Guidance http://lisacrispin.com/wordpress/Marisa, Daniel, Josh The Testing Blog http://thetestingblog.com/Matthew Heusser Creative Chaos http://xndev.blogspot.com/Michael Bolton DevelopSense http://www.developsense.com/blog/Parimala Shankaraiah Curious Tester http://curioustester.blogspot.com/Paul Lessons Learned by a Software Tester http://swtester.blogspot.com/Pradeep Software Testing Zen http://testertested.blogspot.com/SoundararajanPuneet Karla Software Testing Stuff http://www.softwaretestingstuff.com/Rahul Verma Testing Perspective http://www.testingperspective.com/Ray Claridge Agile Testing Tester Troubles http://www.testertroubles.com/Rob Lambert The Social Tester http://thesocialtester.posterous.com/Santhosh Tuppad Software Testing Blog http://tuppad.com/blog/Sharath Byregowda Test to Tester http://testtotester.blogspot.com/Shrini Kulkarni Thinking Tester http://shrinik.blogspot.com/Various Short Software Testing Tips http://www.quicktestingtips.com/tips/Various Software Testing Fundamentals http://softwaretestingfundamentals.com/Various The Test Eye http://thetesteye.com/blog/References for tools:http://seleniumhq.org/http://sourceforge.net/http://opensta.org/Download Sites:http://seleniumhq.org/download/http://opensta.org/download.html

×