Where can i find educational videos

1,369 views
1,267 views

Published on

Published in: Education, Technology, Design
0 Comments
1 Like
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total views
1,369
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
21
Comments
0
Likes
1
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Where can i find educational videos

  1. 1. Where Can I Find Educational Videos? Webinar Karen Brooks 3/1/2011
  2. 2. Utopia of Online Videos
  3. 3. Learn 360 http://www.learn360.com/index.aspx Tutorial - http://www.slideshare.net/kbrooks/learn360
  4. 4. Obvious – Commonly Know & USED <ul><li>YouTube </li></ul><ul><li>Teachertube.com </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.schooltube.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.khanacademy.org/ </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.teachers.tv/ </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.mathtv.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>http://ocw.mit.edu/index.htm </li></ul><ul><li>Edublogs.tv </li></ul><ul><li>http://streaming.discoveryeducation.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.schooltubegames.com/component/option,com_puarcade/Itemid,3/ - New </li></ul>
  5. 5. Other Possibilities Worth Looking Into
  6. 6. http://www.watchknow.org/
  7. 7. TED http://www.ted.com/
  8. 8. Academic Earth http://www.academicearth.org/
  9. 9. PBS Videos http://www.pbs.org/ http://video.pbs.org/
  10. 10. Kids Know It Network http://www.kidsknowit.com/interactive-educational-movies/index.php
  11. 11. 5Min http://www.5min.com/Category/Knowledge
  12. 12. Big Think – Interviews with leaders in different fields http://bigthink.com/
  13. 13. BrightStorm - Some free some paid http://www.brightstorm.com/
  14. 14. CosmoLearning http://www.cosmolearning.com/
  15. 15. The Futures Channel http://www.thefutureschannel.com/
  16. 16. Next Vista for Learning http://www.nextvista.org/
  17. 17. Educational Videos http://www.educationalvideos.com/
  18. 18. iTunesU http://www.apple.com/itunes/download/
  19. 19. MIT World – Lectures http://mitworld.mit.edu/
  20. 20. NeoK-12 http://www.neok12.com/
  21. 21. Internet Archive http://www.archive.org/details/movies
  22. 22. Research Channel http://www.researchchannel.org/
  23. 23. Scholar Spot http://www.scholarspot.com/
  24. 24. Video Jug http://www.videojug.com/tag/family-and-education
  25. 25. Open Yale Courses http://oyc.yale.edu/
  26. 26. More <ul><li>National Geographic Channel - http://channel.nationalgeographic.com/series/beast-hunter/all/Overview?source=banner_semgngc_170 </li></ul><ul><li>Annenberg Learner - http://www.learner.org/ </li></ul><ul><li>Online Webcam Directory - http://www.onlinecamera.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>EarthCam Directory - http://www.earthcam.com/ </li></ul>
  27. 27. Thanks <ul><li>Karen Brooks </li></ul><ul><li>[email_address] </li></ul>

×