• Share
  • Email
  • Embed
  • Like
  • Save
  • Private Content
Where can i find educational videos
 

Where can i find educational videos

on

  • 1,401 views

 

Statistics

Views

Total Views
1,401
Views on SlideShare
1,401
Embed Views
0

Actions

Likes
1
Downloads
19
Comments
0

0 Embeds 0

No embeds

Accessibility

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    Where can i find educational videos Where can i find educational videos Presentation Transcript

    • Where Can I Find Educational Videos? Webinar Karen Brooks 3/1/2011
    • Utopia of Online Videos
    • Learn 360 http://www.learn360.com/index.aspx Tutorial - http://www.slideshare.net/kbrooks/learn360
    • Obvious – Commonly Know & USED
      • YouTube
      • Teachertube.com
      • http://www.schooltube.com/
      • http://www.khanacademy.org/
      • http://www.teachers.tv/
      • http://www.mathtv.com/
      • http://ocw.mit.edu/index.htm
      • Edublogs.tv
      • http://streaming.discoveryeducation.com/
      • http://www.schooltubegames.com/component/option,com_puarcade/Itemid,3/ - New
    • Other Possibilities Worth Looking Into
    • http://www.watchknow.org/
    • TED http://www.ted.com/
    • Academic Earth http://www.academicearth.org/
    • PBS Videos http://www.pbs.org/ http://video.pbs.org/
    • Kids Know It Network http://www.kidsknowit.com/interactive-educational-movies/index.php
    • 5Min http://www.5min.com/Category/Knowledge
    • Big Think – Interviews with leaders in different fields http://bigthink.com/
    • BrightStorm - Some free some paid http://www.brightstorm.com/
    • CosmoLearning http://www.cosmolearning.com/
    • The Futures Channel http://www.thefutureschannel.com/
    • Next Vista for Learning http://www.nextvista.org/
    • Educational Videos http://www.educationalvideos.com/
    • iTunesU http://www.apple.com/itunes/download/
    • MIT World – Lectures http://mitworld.mit.edu/
    • NeoK-12 http://www.neok12.com/
    • Internet Archive http://www.archive.org/details/movies
    • Research Channel http://www.researchchannel.org/
    • Scholar Spot http://www.scholarspot.com/
    • Video Jug http://www.videojug.com/tag/family-and-education
    • Open Yale Courses http://oyc.yale.edu/
    • More
      • National Geographic Channel - http://channel.nationalgeographic.com/series/beast-hunter/all/Overview?source=banner_semgngc_170
      • Annenberg Learner - http://www.learner.org/
      • Online Webcam Directory - http://www.onlinecamera.com/
      • EarthCam Directory - http://www.earthcam.com/
    • Thanks
      • Karen Brooks
      • [email_address]