Sites for Homework Help
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

Sites for Homework Help

on

  • 1,963 views

Websites and some resources for Homwork help.

Websites and some resources for Homwork help.

Statistics

Views

Total Views
1,963
Views on SlideShare
1,963
Embed Views
0

Actions

Likes
2
Downloads
34
Comments
0

0 Embeds 0

No embeds

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    Sites for Homework Help Sites for Homework Help Presentation Transcript

    • Sites for Homework Help Karen Brooks
    • Welcome
      • This resource may be found at http://www.slideshare.net/kbrooks
    • Tips and Tricks
    • First and Always
      • Check your teacher’s website. Very often you teacher will post websites for help. These sites may be the best to use since they will directly relate to the assignment.
      • If no resources for the assignment are given, then ask the teacher for recommendations. They may have been given in class.
      • Also, be sure to check the school library page as well for resource help.
    • Ulster BOCES School Library System Blog Resources http://ulstersls.wordpress.com/resources/
    • YoLink Research Tool http://www.yolink.com/yolink/
    • Study Guides and Strategies http://www.studygs.net/
    • Google Advanced Search http://www.google.com/advanced_search
    • Glogster – Everything Google http://edu.glogster.com/glog.php?glog_id=4619496&scale=90
    • Search Engine Guide for Education http:// www.searchengineguide.com /pages/Education/
    • Teacher Tool Edmodo.com- Free http://www.edmodo.com http://www.edmodo.com/public/sample-group/group_id/93760
    • Networks for Teacher Resources
      • http://edWeb.net
      • http://www.teachade.com/
      • http://www.weareteachers.com/
    • SweetSearch http://4me.sweetsearch.com/
    • Wolfram Alpha http://www.wolframalpha.com/examples/Math.html
    • Search Tools for Students http://www.tekmom.com/search/
    • Websites
    • HippoCampus http://www.hippocampus.org/?gclid=CITUwq-Jh6QCFZJd5Qod-h-ZLA
    • SHMOOP http://www.shmoop.com/ Some Free – Some Paid
    • Discovery Education http://discoveryeducation.com/
    • World Languages Homework Help http://school.discoveryeducation.com/homeworkhelp/english/world_languages_homework_help.html
    • Scholastic Homework Help Hub http://www.scholastic.com/kids/homework/
    • InfoPlease HomeWork Help http://www.infoplease.com/homework/#axzz0zVpuSnBh
    • Math Homework Help http://school.discoveryeducation.com/homeworkhelp/homework_help_home.html
    • Linkasaurus http://linkasaurus.com/
    • iTools http:// www.itools.com /
    • Educational Government Resources for Kids http:// www.guidetoonlineschools.com /library/government-resources
    • Yale Law Schools Documents in History, Diplomacy and Democracy http://avalon.law.yale.edu/default.asp
    • FunBrain Kids http://www.funbrain.com/numbers.html
    • Periodic Table of Elements http:// periodic.lanl.gov/default.htm
    • FunBrain http://www.funbrain.com/
    • Jiskha http://www.jiskha.com/
    • Ben’s Guide to Social Studies http://bensguide.gpo.gov/index.html
    • CIA World FactBook https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/index.html
    • US Department of State http://www.state.gov/r/pa/ei/bgn/
    • Fun and Facts About NYS http://www.dos.state.ny.us/kids_room/index.html
    • Windows to the Universe http://www.windows2universe.org/games/games.html&lang=en
    • Math Central http://mathcentral.uregina.ca/
    • Inner Guide to the Human Body http://www.innerbody.com/
    • Dictionary http://dictionary.reference.com/
    • Reference Desk http:// www.refdesk.com/facts.html
    • Calculator’s Online Center http:// www.martindalecenter.com/Calculators.html
    • ChaCha http://www.chacha.com/
    • KGB http://superbowl.kgb.com/
    • FactMonster http://www.factmonster.com/
    • Great Online Books http://www.bartleby.com/
    • Homework High http://www.channel4learning.com/apps/homeworkhigh/
    • Homework Spot http://www.homeworkspot.com/
    • Resources for Science Learning http://www.fi.edu/learn/hotlists/index.php
    • Time for Kids Homework Helper http://www.timeforkids.com/TFK/kids/hh/rr
    • Carnegie Library of Pittsburg http://www.carnegielibrary.org/kids/bigkids/homework/
    • Math Help http://www.math.com/
    • Gutenberg Project http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Main_Page
    • The Complete Works of Shakespeare http://shakespeare.mit.edu/
    • Convert It http://www.onlineconversion.com/
    • SparkNotes http://www.sparknotes.com/
    • SpellingCity http://www.spellingcity.com/
    • Wordle http:// www.wordle.net /
    • Owl Writing for MLA http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/747/08/
    • ReadWriteThink Student Interactives http://www.readwritethink.org/classroom-resources/student-interactives/
    • Quizlet http://quizlet.com/
    • Dictionary.com http://dictionary.reference.com/
    • Great Resources
      • http://www.nationalgeographic.com/features/99/railroad/
      • http://www.americaslibrary.gov/
      • http://www.lapl.org/kidspath/homework/sites.html
    • Great Study Resources
      • http://www.studystack.com/
      • http://quizlet.com/
      • Zoho Notes http://www.zoho.com
      • http://www.fairfaxcounty.gov/library/internet/homework.htm
    • Thanks for Attending
      • Karen Brooks – [email_address]
      • Twitter – Dembe
      • Website – http://www.karenbrooksucboces.blogspot.com
      • http://www.KarenBrooks.wikispaces.com