• Like
Sites for Homework Help
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

Sites for Homework Help

  • 1,637 views
Published

Websites and some resources for Homwork help.

Websites and some resources for Homwork help.

Published in Education
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
1,637
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0

Actions

Shares
Downloads
34
Comments
0
Likes
2

Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Sites for Homework Help Karen Brooks
  • 2. Welcome
    • This resource may be found at http://www.slideshare.net/kbrooks
  • 3. Tips and Tricks
  • 4. First and Always
    • Check your teacher’s website. Very often you teacher will post websites for help. These sites may be the best to use since they will directly relate to the assignment.
    • If no resources for the assignment are given, then ask the teacher for recommendations. They may have been given in class.
    • Also, be sure to check the school library page as well for resource help.
  • 5. Ulster BOCES School Library System Blog Resources http://ulstersls.wordpress.com/resources/
  • 6. YoLink Research Tool http://www.yolink.com/yolink/
  • 7. Study Guides and Strategies http://www.studygs.net/
  • 8. Google Advanced Search http://www.google.com/advanced_search
  • 9. Glogster – Everything Google http://edu.glogster.com/glog.php?glog_id=4619496&scale=90
  • 10. Search Engine Guide for Education http:// www.searchengineguide.com /pages/Education/
  • 11. Teacher Tool Edmodo.com- Free http://www.edmodo.com http://www.edmodo.com/public/sample-group/group_id/93760
  • 12. Networks for Teacher Resources
    • http://edWeb.net
    • http://www.teachade.com/
    • http://www.weareteachers.com/
  • 13. SweetSearch http://4me.sweetsearch.com/
  • 14. Wolfram Alpha http://www.wolframalpha.com/examples/Math.html
  • 15. Search Tools for Students http://www.tekmom.com/search/
  • 16. Websites
  • 17. HippoCampus http://www.hippocampus.org/?gclid=CITUwq-Jh6QCFZJd5Qod-h-ZLA
  • 18. SHMOOP http://www.shmoop.com/ Some Free – Some Paid
  • 19. Discovery Education http://discoveryeducation.com/
  • 20. World Languages Homework Help http://school.discoveryeducation.com/homeworkhelp/english/world_languages_homework_help.html
  • 21. Scholastic Homework Help Hub http://www.scholastic.com/kids/homework/
  • 22. InfoPlease HomeWork Help http://www.infoplease.com/homework/#axzz0zVpuSnBh
  • 23. Math Homework Help http://school.discoveryeducation.com/homeworkhelp/homework_help_home.html
  • 24. Linkasaurus http://linkasaurus.com/
  • 25. iTools http:// www.itools.com /
  • 26. Educational Government Resources for Kids http:// www.guidetoonlineschools.com /library/government-resources
  • 27. Yale Law Schools Documents in History, Diplomacy and Democracy http://avalon.law.yale.edu/default.asp
  • 28. FunBrain Kids http://www.funbrain.com/numbers.html
  • 29. Periodic Table of Elements http:// periodic.lanl.gov/default.htm
  • 30. FunBrain http://www.funbrain.com/
  • 31. Jiskha http://www.jiskha.com/
  • 32. Ben’s Guide to Social Studies http://bensguide.gpo.gov/index.html
  • 33. CIA World FactBook https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/index.html
  • 34. US Department of State http://www.state.gov/r/pa/ei/bgn/
  • 35. Fun and Facts About NYS http://www.dos.state.ny.us/kids_room/index.html
  • 36. Windows to the Universe http://www.windows2universe.org/games/games.html&lang=en
  • 37. Math Central http://mathcentral.uregina.ca/
  • 38. Inner Guide to the Human Body http://www.innerbody.com/
  • 39. Dictionary http://dictionary.reference.com/
  • 40. Reference Desk http:// www.refdesk.com/facts.html
  • 41. Calculator’s Online Center http:// www.martindalecenter.com/Calculators.html
  • 42. ChaCha http://www.chacha.com/
  • 43. KGB http://superbowl.kgb.com/
  • 44. FactMonster http://www.factmonster.com/
  • 45. Great Online Books http://www.bartleby.com/
  • 46. Homework High http://www.channel4learning.com/apps/homeworkhigh/
  • 47. Homework Spot http://www.homeworkspot.com/
  • 48. Resources for Science Learning http://www.fi.edu/learn/hotlists/index.php
  • 49. Time for Kids Homework Helper http://www.timeforkids.com/TFK/kids/hh/rr
  • 50. Carnegie Library of Pittsburg http://www.carnegielibrary.org/kids/bigkids/homework/
  • 51. Math Help http://www.math.com/
  • 52. Gutenberg Project http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Main_Page
  • 53. The Complete Works of Shakespeare http://shakespeare.mit.edu/
  • 54. Convert It http://www.onlineconversion.com/
  • 55. SparkNotes http://www.sparknotes.com/
  • 56. SpellingCity http://www.spellingcity.com/
  • 57. Wordle http:// www.wordle.net /
  • 58. Owl Writing for MLA http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/747/08/
  • 59. ReadWriteThink Student Interactives http://www.readwritethink.org/classroom-resources/student-interactives/
  • 60. Quizlet http://quizlet.com/
  • 61. Dictionary.com http://dictionary.reference.com/
  • 62. Great Resources
    • http://www.nationalgeographic.com/features/99/railroad/
    • http://www.americaslibrary.gov/
    • http://www.lapl.org/kidspath/homework/sites.html
  • 63. Great Study Resources
    • http://www.studystack.com/
    • http://quizlet.com/
    • Zoho Notes http://www.zoho.com
    • http://www.fairfaxcounty.gov/library/internet/homework.htm
  • 64. Thanks for Attending
    • Karen Brooks – [email_address]
    • Twitter – Dembe
    • Website – http://www.karenbrooksucboces.blogspot.com
    • http://www.KarenBrooks.wikispaces.com