Art and Music Resources for 21 st  Century Teaching Karen Brooks Updated  5/3/10
Board of Regents Update   http://www.nyssma.org/parents.cfm?subpage=431
 
Jigsaw Puzzle Gallery  http://www.jigzone.com/gallery/Fine_Art
The Sistine Chapel http://www.vatican.va/various/cappelle/sistina_vr/index.html
Board 800 http://www.board800.com/
Picasa  http://picasa.google.com/
Draw Anyplace   http://www.drawanywhere.com/
The Libraries of The Metropolitan Museum of Art   http://libmma.org/portal/category/image-databases/
WALDEN Illustrated  http://mylifeinthewoods.com/
Open Clip Art Library   http://www.openclipart.org/
PhotoSynth   http://photosynth.net
DabbleBoard   http://dabbleboard.com/
Flux Time Studio   http://www.fluxtime.com/animate.php
AniBoom http://www.aniboom.com/ShapeshifterAnimachine.aspx
Rate My Animations http://www.ratemyanimations.com/demo.php
Sumo Paint http://www.sumopaint.com/home/
Sketch Pad http://mugtug.com/sketchpad/
Live Brush http://www.livebrush.com/
Dreezle http://www.dreezle.com/
Aviary http://aviary.com/home
Sketch and Paint http://www.onemotion.com/flash/sketch-paint/
Crayola http://www.crayola.com/coloring_application/index.cfm?referrer=/index.cfm
Bomomo http://bomomo.com/
Imagination Cubed http://www.imaginationcubed.com/
SplashUp http://www.splashup.com/
Splash Up Light http://www.splashup.com/light/
MonDrimat http://www.stephen.com/mondrimat/
BRUSHster http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone/brushster.htm#
Free Coloring Pages http://www.thekidzpage.com/colouring_menus/virtualcrayons/choosecoloringpage1.htm
Comic Brush http://www.comicbrush.com/
Mossaic Maker http://bighugelabs.com/mosaic.php
Big Huge Labs http://bighugelabs.com/
Canvas People http://www.canvaspeople.com/create-your-canvas
Character ScrapBook http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/scrapbook/
Vedoque http://www.vedoque.com/games/game.php?j=paint-vedoque-game.swf
Museum Box http://museumbox.e2bn.org/
Block Poster http://www.blockposters.com/
Artsonia http://www.artsonia.com/
Sketch Cast http://sketchcast.com/
Build Yourself Wild Self http://www.buildyourwildself.com/
More to Check Out <ul><li>http://www.zefrank.com/flowers/ </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.southfieldchristian.org/elem/learni...
<ul><li>Picturing America -  http://picturingamerica.neh.gov/ </li></ul><ul><li>Blabberize -  http://blabberize.com/ </li>...
Arts Edge http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/
Art & Music WebQuests http://www.zunal.com/index-matrix.php?Curriculum=101&Grade=103&page=1
Art & Music http://www.uen.org/3-6interactives/fine_arts.shtml
 
Royalty Free Music http://musicbakery.com/
SongSmith http://research.microsoft.com/en-us/um/redmond/projects/songsmith/
Dance Drummer http://www.dancedrummer.com/axa.html
Piggy Tunes http://www.musick8kids.com/html/musicgame.php
Spinx Kids   http://www.sphinxkids.org /
Mice-Tro Mozart http://www.rif.org/assets/Documents/readingplanet/ReadAloud_Stories/micerto_mozart.html
Song for Teaching   http://www.songsforteaching.com/
Music Search Engine   http://www.foxytunes.com/planet
Best  Sited for Kids and Music <ul><li>http://pbskids.org/jazz/   </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.nyphilkids.org/main.phtml ?...
More Resources <ul><li>Performance Applications  http://www.themusicinteractive.com/TMI/The_Music_Interactive_-_Performanc...
<ul><li>http://library.thinkquest.org/22673/?tqskip=1 </li></ul><ul><li>Interactive Orchestra -  http://www.rene-rowland.c...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Art and music resources for 21st century teaching

6,286

Published on

Published in: Education
0 Comments
2 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
6,286
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
40
Comments
0
Likes
2
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Art and music resources for 21st century teaching

  1. 1. Art and Music Resources for 21 st Century Teaching Karen Brooks Updated 5/3/10
  2. 2. Board of Regents Update http://www.nyssma.org/parents.cfm?subpage=431
  3. 4. Jigsaw Puzzle Gallery http://www.jigzone.com/gallery/Fine_Art
  4. 5. The Sistine Chapel http://www.vatican.va/various/cappelle/sistina_vr/index.html
  5. 6. Board 800 http://www.board800.com/
  6. 7. Picasa http://picasa.google.com/
  7. 8. Draw Anyplace http://www.drawanywhere.com/
  8. 9. The Libraries of The Metropolitan Museum of Art http://libmma.org/portal/category/image-databases/
  9. 10. WALDEN Illustrated http://mylifeinthewoods.com/
  10. 11. Open Clip Art Library http://www.openclipart.org/
  11. 12. PhotoSynth http://photosynth.net
  12. 13. DabbleBoard http://dabbleboard.com/
  13. 14. Flux Time Studio http://www.fluxtime.com/animate.php
  14. 15. AniBoom http://www.aniboom.com/ShapeshifterAnimachine.aspx
  15. 16. Rate My Animations http://www.ratemyanimations.com/demo.php
  16. 17. Sumo Paint http://www.sumopaint.com/home/
  17. 18. Sketch Pad http://mugtug.com/sketchpad/
  18. 19. Live Brush http://www.livebrush.com/
  19. 20. Dreezle http://www.dreezle.com/
  20. 21. Aviary http://aviary.com/home
  21. 22. Sketch and Paint http://www.onemotion.com/flash/sketch-paint/
  22. 23. Crayola http://www.crayola.com/coloring_application/index.cfm?referrer=/index.cfm
  23. 24. Bomomo http://bomomo.com/
  24. 25. Imagination Cubed http://www.imaginationcubed.com/
  25. 26. SplashUp http://www.splashup.com/
  26. 27. Splash Up Light http://www.splashup.com/light/
  27. 28. MonDrimat http://www.stephen.com/mondrimat/
  28. 29. BRUSHster http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone/brushster.htm#
  29. 30. Free Coloring Pages http://www.thekidzpage.com/colouring_menus/virtualcrayons/choosecoloringpage1.htm
  30. 31. Comic Brush http://www.comicbrush.com/
  31. 32. Mossaic Maker http://bighugelabs.com/mosaic.php
  32. 33. Big Huge Labs http://bighugelabs.com/
  33. 34. Canvas People http://www.canvaspeople.com/create-your-canvas
  34. 35. Character ScrapBook http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/scrapbook/
  35. 36. Vedoque http://www.vedoque.com/games/game.php?j=paint-vedoque-game.swf
  36. 37. Museum Box http://museumbox.e2bn.org/
  37. 38. Block Poster http://www.blockposters.com/
  38. 39. Artsonia http://www.artsonia.com/
  39. 40. Sketch Cast http://sketchcast.com/
  40. 41. Build Yourself Wild Self http://www.buildyourwildself.com/
  41. 42. More to Check Out <ul><li>http://www.zefrank.com/flowers/ </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.southfieldchristian.org/elem/learninglinks/html/linksarts.html </li></ul><ul><li>Spin Art http://www.nickjr.com/kids-games/nick-jr-spin-art.html </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.greatbuildings.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>Still Life - http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone/stilllife.htm </li></ul><ul><li>Surreal Painter - http://www.wadsworthatheneum.org/painter/painter.php </li></ul><ul><li>Henri Rousseau - http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone/jungle/ </li></ul><ul><li>Ink Art - http://www.jacksonpollock.org/ </li></ul><ul><li>Coloring Book - http://www.haringkids.com/coloringbook/index.html </li></ul><ul><li>Matisse for Kids http://www.artbma.org/flash/F_conekids.swf </li></ul><ul><li>Pointilism - http://www.epcomm.com/center/point/point.htm </li></ul><ul><li>Smart History - http://smarthistory.org </li></ul><ul><li>Free Image - http://freeimage.sourceforge.net/features.html </li></ul><ul><li>Mossaic Maker http://click7.org/image-mosaic-generator/?create </li></ul>
  42. 43. <ul><li>Picturing America - http://picturingamerica.neh.gov/ </li></ul><ul><li>Blabberize - http://blabberize.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>Glogster - http://edu.glogster.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>Big Huge Labs - http://bighugelabs.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>NGA Kids - http://www.nga.gov/kids/ </li></ul><ul><li>Explore the World Around You http://www.ookl.org.uk/web/index.php </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.pencil-animation.org/ </li></ul><ul><li>K Sketch - http://www.k-sketch.org/ </li></ul><ul><li>Mr. Picasso Head - http://www.mrpicassohead.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>Maki - http://www.makimaki.nl/ </li></ul><ul><li>Harvard’s Artful Thinking - http://www.pz.harvard.edu/at/index.cfm </li></ul><ul><li>Teach Animation - http://www.teachanimation.org/about.html </li></ul><ul><li>Art Critique Generator - http://www.pixmaven.com/phrase_generator.html </li></ul><ul><li>Fine Art Museum of San Franscisco - http://www.famsf.org/ </li></ul><ul><li>The Art Zone - http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone/zone.htm </li></ul><ul><li>Van Gogh Gallery - http://www.vggallery.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>Art Through the Holocaust - http://art.holocaust-education.net/ </li></ul><ul><li>ArtyFactory - http://www.artyfactory.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>Our Earth as Art - http://earthasart.gsfc.nasa.gov/index.htm </li></ul><ul><li>MOMA - http://www.moma.org/interactives/artsafari/index.html </li></ul>
  43. 44. Arts Edge http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/
  44. 45. Art & Music WebQuests http://www.zunal.com/index-matrix.php?Curriculum=101&Grade=103&page=1
  45. 46. Art & Music http://www.uen.org/3-6interactives/fine_arts.shtml
  46. 48. Royalty Free Music http://musicbakery.com/
  47. 49. SongSmith http://research.microsoft.com/en-us/um/redmond/projects/songsmith/
  48. 50. Dance Drummer http://www.dancedrummer.com/axa.html
  49. 51. Piggy Tunes http://www.musick8kids.com/html/musicgame.php
  50. 52. Spinx Kids http://www.sphinxkids.org /
  51. 53. Mice-Tro Mozart http://www.rif.org/assets/Documents/readingplanet/ReadAloud_Stories/micerto_mozart.html
  52. 54. Song for Teaching http://www.songsforteaching.com/
  53. 55. Music Search Engine http://www.foxytunes.com/planet
  54. 56. Best Sited for Kids and Music <ul><li>http://pbskids.org/jazz/ </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.nyphilkids.org/main.phtml ? </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.jazzkids.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.dsokids.com/default.aspx ? </li></ul><ul><li>Learn about the Instruments - http://datadragon.com/education/instruments/ </li></ul><ul><li>http://neuralsemantics.com/sonic/recorder.html </li></ul><ul><li>http://kids.niehs.nih.gov/musicchild.htm </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.creatingmusic.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>H </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.smithsonianjazz.org/ ttp://www.playmusic.org/ </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.musictheory.net/ </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.essentialsofmusic.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>Music Tutor - http://www.wwnorton.com/college/music/enj9/shorter/index.htm </li></ul><ul><li>Color of my Sound - http://www.colorofmysound.com/ </li></ul>
  55. 57. More Resources <ul><li>Performance Applications http://www.themusicinteractive.com/TMI/The_Music_Interactive_-_Performance_Apps.html </li></ul><ul><li>Classroom Applications for Music http://www.themusicinteractive.com/TMI/The_Music_Interactive_-_Classroom_Apps.html </li></ul><ul><li>Holiday Music - http://www.accuradio.com/holidays/ </li></ul><ul><li>Rain Deer Orchestra - http://dingo.care2.com/cards/new/0422/Do-a-rain-deer.swf </li></ul><ul><li>Free Music Resources - http://musiced.about.com/od/freestuff/Free_Resources.htm </li></ul><ul><li>SFS Kids - http://www.sfskids.org/templates/home.asp?pageid=1 </li></ul><ul><li>Partners in Rhyme - http://www.partnersinrhyme.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>Sound Junction - http://www.soundjunction.org/default.aspa </li></ul><ul><li>Easter Bunny Rap - http://i.flowgo.com/greetings/rapeasterbunny/rapeasterbunny.swf </li></ul><ul><li>Royalty Free Music for Schools - http://www.soundzabound.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>Holiday Music - http://pages.infinit.net/gagnema/noel/musical.html </li></ul><ul><li>Classical Archives - http://www.classicalarchives.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>Music and Dance of the World - http://rhythmweb.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>Song Tapper - http://www.bored.com/songtapper/index.html </li></ul>
  56. 58. <ul><li>http://library.thinkquest.org/22673/?tqskip=1 </li></ul><ul><li>Interactive Orchestra - http://www.rene-rowland.com/education/orchestra/ </li></ul><ul><li>http://studentpages.scad.edu/~jgardn24/musicbox5.html </li></ul><ul><li>Travels with Music - http://www.listenforlife.org/travelswithmusic/TWM_Home.html </li></ul><ul><li>http://www.theonlinekaraokemachine.i12.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>Soungle – http://www.soungle.com </li></ul><ul><li>120 Years of Electronic Music - http://120years.net/ </li></ul><ul><li>Musicovey http://musicovery.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>Music on the Day of - http://www.thisdayinmusic.com/birthdayno1 </li></ul><ul><li>Online Piano Lessons - http://www.gopiano.com/ </li></ul><ul><li>Virtual Instrument Museum - http://learningobjects.wesleyan.edu/vim/ </li></ul><ul><li>The Singing Dictionary – http </li></ul><ul><li>Music Dictionary://www.dictionaraoke.org/ </li></ul>
  1. A particular slide catching your eye?

    Clipping is a handy way to collect important slides you want to go back to later.

×