Art and music resources for 21st century teaching
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

Art and music resources for 21st century teaching

on

  • 6,651 views

 

Statistics

Views

Total Views
6,651
Views on SlideShare
6,635
Embed Views
16

Actions

Likes
1
Downloads
31
Comments
0

2 Embeds 16

http://www.slideshare.net 15
http://csgmoodle.org 1

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

Art and music resources for 21st century teaching Art and music resources for 21st century teaching Presentation Transcript

  • Art and Music Resources for 21 st Century Teaching Karen Brooks Updated 5/3/10
  • Board of Regents Update http://www.nyssma.org/parents.cfm?subpage=431
  •  
  • Jigsaw Puzzle Gallery http://www.jigzone.com/gallery/Fine_Art
  • The Sistine Chapel http://www.vatican.va/various/cappelle/sistina_vr/index.html
  • Board 800 http://www.board800.com/
  • Picasa http://picasa.google.com/
  • Draw Anyplace http://www.drawanywhere.com/
  • The Libraries of The Metropolitan Museum of Art http://libmma.org/portal/category/image-databases/
  • WALDEN Illustrated http://mylifeinthewoods.com/
  • Open Clip Art Library http://www.openclipart.org/
  • PhotoSynth http://photosynth.net
  • DabbleBoard http://dabbleboard.com/
  • Flux Time Studio http://www.fluxtime.com/animate.php
  • AniBoom http://www.aniboom.com/ShapeshifterAnimachine.aspx
  • Rate My Animations http://www.ratemyanimations.com/demo.php
  • Sumo Paint http://www.sumopaint.com/home/
  • Sketch Pad http://mugtug.com/sketchpad/
  • Live Brush http://www.livebrush.com/
  • Dreezle http://www.dreezle.com/
  • Aviary http://aviary.com/home
  • Sketch and Paint http://www.onemotion.com/flash/sketch-paint/
  • Crayola http://www.crayola.com/coloring_application/index.cfm?referrer=/index.cfm
  • Bomomo http://bomomo.com/
  • Imagination Cubed http://www.imaginationcubed.com/
  • SplashUp http://www.splashup.com/
  • Splash Up Light http://www.splashup.com/light/
  • MonDrimat http://www.stephen.com/mondrimat/
  • BRUSHster http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone/brushster.htm#
  • Free Coloring Pages http://www.thekidzpage.com/colouring_menus/virtualcrayons/choosecoloringpage1.htm
  • Comic Brush http://www.comicbrush.com/
  • Mossaic Maker http://bighugelabs.com/mosaic.php
  • Big Huge Labs http://bighugelabs.com/
  • Canvas People http://www.canvaspeople.com/create-your-canvas
  • Character ScrapBook http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/scrapbook/
  • Vedoque http://www.vedoque.com/games/game.php?j=paint-vedoque-game.swf
  • Museum Box http://museumbox.e2bn.org/
  • Block Poster http://www.blockposters.com/
  • Artsonia http://www.artsonia.com/
  • Sketch Cast http://sketchcast.com/
  • Build Yourself Wild Self http://www.buildyourwildself.com/
  • More to Check Out
    • http://www.zefrank.com/flowers/
    • http://www.southfieldchristian.org/elem/learninglinks/html/linksarts.html
    • Spin Art http://www.nickjr.com/kids-games/nick-jr-spin-art.html
    • http://www.greatbuildings.com/
    • Still Life - http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone/stilllife.htm
    • Surreal Painter - http://www.wadsworthatheneum.org/painter/painter.php
    • Henri Rousseau - http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone/jungle/
    • Ink Art - http://www.jacksonpollock.org/
    • Coloring Book - http://www.haringkids.com/coloringbook/index.html
    • Matisse for Kids http://www.artbma.org/flash/F_conekids.swf
    • Pointilism - http://www.epcomm.com/center/point/point.htm
    • Smart History - http://smarthistory.org
    • Free Image - http://freeimage.sourceforge.net/features.html
    • Mossaic Maker http://click7.org/image-mosaic-generator/?create
    • Picturing America - http://picturingamerica.neh.gov/
    • Blabberize - http://blabberize.com/
    • Glogster - http://edu.glogster.com/
    • Big Huge Labs - http://bighugelabs.com/
    • NGA Kids - http://www.nga.gov/kids/
    • Explore the World Around You http://www.ookl.org.uk/web/index.php
    • http://www.pencil-animation.org/
    • K Sketch - http://www.k-sketch.org/
    • Mr. Picasso Head - http://www.mrpicassohead.com/
    • Maki - http://www.makimaki.nl/
    • Harvard’s Artful Thinking - http://www.pz.harvard.edu/at/index.cfm
    • Teach Animation - http://www.teachanimation.org/about.html
    • Art Critique Generator - http://www.pixmaven.com/phrase_generator.html
    • Fine Art Museum of San Franscisco - http://www.famsf.org/
    • The Art Zone - http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone/zone.htm
    • Van Gogh Gallery - http://www.vggallery.com/
    • Art Through the Holocaust - http://art.holocaust-education.net/
    • ArtyFactory - http://www.artyfactory.com/
    • Our Earth as Art - http://earthasart.gsfc.nasa.gov/index.htm
    • MOMA - http://www.moma.org/interactives/artsafari/index.html
  • Arts Edge http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/
  • Art & Music WebQuests http://www.zunal.com/index-matrix.php?Curriculum=101&Grade=103&page=1
  • Art & Music http://www.uen.org/3-6interactives/fine_arts.shtml
  •  
  • Royalty Free Music http://musicbakery.com/
  • SongSmith http://research.microsoft.com/en-us/um/redmond/projects/songsmith/
  • Dance Drummer http://www.dancedrummer.com/axa.html
  • Piggy Tunes http://www.musick8kids.com/html/musicgame.php
  • Spinx Kids http://www.sphinxkids.org /
  • Mice-Tro Mozart http://www.rif.org/assets/Documents/readingplanet/ReadAloud_Stories/micerto_mozart.html
  • Song for Teaching http://www.songsforteaching.com/
  • Music Search Engine http://www.foxytunes.com/planet
  • Best Sited for Kids and Music
    • http://pbskids.org/jazz/
    • http://www.nyphilkids.org/main.phtml ?
    • http://www.jazzkids.com/
    • http://www.dsokids.com/default.aspx ?
    • Learn about the Instruments - http://datadragon.com/education/instruments/
    • http://neuralsemantics.com/sonic/recorder.html
    • http://kids.niehs.nih.gov/musicchild.htm
    • http://www.creatingmusic.com/
    • H
    • http://www.smithsonianjazz.org/ ttp://www.playmusic.org/
    • http://www.musictheory.net/
    • http://www.essentialsofmusic.com/
    • Music Tutor - http://www.wwnorton.com/college/music/enj9/shorter/index.htm
    • Color of my Sound - http://www.colorofmysound.com/
  • More Resources
    • Performance Applications http://www.themusicinteractive.com/TMI/The_Music_Interactive_-_Performance_Apps.html
    • Classroom Applications for Music http://www.themusicinteractive.com/TMI/The_Music_Interactive_-_Classroom_Apps.html
    • Holiday Music - http://www.accuradio.com/holidays/
    • Rain Deer Orchestra - http://dingo.care2.com/cards/new/0422/Do-a-rain-deer.swf
    • Free Music Resources - http://musiced.about.com/od/freestuff/Free_Resources.htm
    • SFS Kids - http://www.sfskids.org/templates/home.asp?pageid=1
    • Partners in Rhyme - http://www.partnersinrhyme.com/
    • Sound Junction - http://www.soundjunction.org/default.aspa
    • Easter Bunny Rap - http://i.flowgo.com/greetings/rapeasterbunny/rapeasterbunny.swf
    • Royalty Free Music for Schools - http://www.soundzabound.com/
    • Holiday Music - http://pages.infinit.net/gagnema/noel/musical.html
    • Classical Archives - http://www.classicalarchives.com/
    • Music and Dance of the World - http://rhythmweb.com/
    • Song Tapper - http://www.bored.com/songtapper/index.html
    • http://library.thinkquest.org/22673/?tqskip=1
    • Interactive Orchestra - http://www.rene-rowland.com/education/orchestra/
    • http://studentpages.scad.edu/~jgardn24/musicbox5.html
    • Travels with Music - http://www.listenforlife.org/travelswithmusic/TWM_Home.html
    • http://www.theonlinekaraokemachine.i12.com/
    • Soungle – http://www.soungle.com
    • 120 Years of Electronic Music - http://120years.net/
    • Musicovey http://musicovery.com/
    • Music on the Day of - http://www.thisdayinmusic.com/birthdayno1
    • Online Piano Lessons - http://www.gopiano.com/
    • Virtual Instrument Museum - http://learningobjects.wesleyan.edu/vim/
    • The Singing Dictionary – http
    • Music Dictionary://www.dictionaraoke.org/