• Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
6,085
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0

Actions

Shares
Downloads
32
Comments
0
Likes
2

Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Art and Music Resources for 21 st Century Teaching Karen Brooks Updated 5/3/10
  • 2. Board of Regents Update http://www.nyssma.org/parents.cfm?subpage=431
  • 3.  
  • 4. Jigsaw Puzzle Gallery http://www.jigzone.com/gallery/Fine_Art
  • 5. The Sistine Chapel http://www.vatican.va/various/cappelle/sistina_vr/index.html
  • 6. Board 800 http://www.board800.com/
  • 7. Picasa http://picasa.google.com/
  • 8. Draw Anyplace http://www.drawanywhere.com/
  • 9. The Libraries of The Metropolitan Museum of Art http://libmma.org/portal/category/image-databases/
  • 10. WALDEN Illustrated http://mylifeinthewoods.com/
  • 11. Open Clip Art Library http://www.openclipart.org/
  • 12. PhotoSynth http://photosynth.net
  • 13. DabbleBoard http://dabbleboard.com/
  • 14. Flux Time Studio http://www.fluxtime.com/animate.php
  • 15. AniBoom http://www.aniboom.com/ShapeshifterAnimachine.aspx
  • 16. Rate My Animations http://www.ratemyanimations.com/demo.php
  • 17. Sumo Paint http://www.sumopaint.com/home/
  • 18. Sketch Pad http://mugtug.com/sketchpad/
  • 19. Live Brush http://www.livebrush.com/
  • 20. Dreezle http://www.dreezle.com/
  • 21. Aviary http://aviary.com/home
  • 22. Sketch and Paint http://www.onemotion.com/flash/sketch-paint/
  • 23. Crayola http://www.crayola.com/coloring_application/index.cfm?referrer=/index.cfm
  • 24. Bomomo http://bomomo.com/
  • 25. Imagination Cubed http://www.imaginationcubed.com/
  • 26. SplashUp http://www.splashup.com/
  • 27. Splash Up Light http://www.splashup.com/light/
  • 28. MonDrimat http://www.stephen.com/mondrimat/
  • 29. BRUSHster http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone/brushster.htm#
  • 30. Free Coloring Pages http://www.thekidzpage.com/colouring_menus/virtualcrayons/choosecoloringpage1.htm
  • 31. Comic Brush http://www.comicbrush.com/
  • 32. Mossaic Maker http://bighugelabs.com/mosaic.php
  • 33. Big Huge Labs http://bighugelabs.com/
  • 34. Canvas People http://www.canvaspeople.com/create-your-canvas
  • 35. Character ScrapBook http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/scrapbook/
  • 36. Vedoque http://www.vedoque.com/games/game.php?j=paint-vedoque-game.swf
  • 37. Museum Box http://museumbox.e2bn.org/
  • 38. Block Poster http://www.blockposters.com/
  • 39. Artsonia http://www.artsonia.com/
  • 40. Sketch Cast http://sketchcast.com/
  • 41. Build Yourself Wild Self http://www.buildyourwildself.com/
  • 42. More to Check Out
    • http://www.zefrank.com/flowers/
    • http://www.southfieldchristian.org/elem/learninglinks/html/linksarts.html
    • Spin Art http://www.nickjr.com/kids-games/nick-jr-spin-art.html
    • http://www.greatbuildings.com/
    • Still Life - http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone/stilllife.htm
    • Surreal Painter - http://www.wadsworthatheneum.org/painter/painter.php
    • Henri Rousseau - http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone/jungle/
    • Ink Art - http://www.jacksonpollock.org/
    • Coloring Book - http://www.haringkids.com/coloringbook/index.html
    • Matisse for Kids http://www.artbma.org/flash/F_conekids.swf
    • Pointilism - http://www.epcomm.com/center/point/point.htm
    • Smart History - http://smarthistory.org
    • Free Image - http://freeimage.sourceforge.net/features.html
    • Mossaic Maker http://click7.org/image-mosaic-generator/?create
  • 43.
    • Picturing America - http://picturingamerica.neh.gov/
    • Blabberize - http://blabberize.com/
    • Glogster - http://edu.glogster.com/
    • Big Huge Labs - http://bighugelabs.com/
    • NGA Kids - http://www.nga.gov/kids/
    • Explore the World Around You http://www.ookl.org.uk/web/index.php
    • http://www.pencil-animation.org/
    • K Sketch - http://www.k-sketch.org/
    • Mr. Picasso Head - http://www.mrpicassohead.com/
    • Maki - http://www.makimaki.nl/
    • Harvard’s Artful Thinking - http://www.pz.harvard.edu/at/index.cfm
    • Teach Animation - http://www.teachanimation.org/about.html
    • Art Critique Generator - http://www.pixmaven.com/phrase_generator.html
    • Fine Art Museum of San Franscisco - http://www.famsf.org/
    • The Art Zone - http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone/zone.htm
    • Van Gogh Gallery - http://www.vggallery.com/
    • Art Through the Holocaust - http://art.holocaust-education.net/
    • ArtyFactory - http://www.artyfactory.com/
    • Our Earth as Art - http://earthasart.gsfc.nasa.gov/index.htm
    • MOMA - http://www.moma.org/interactives/artsafari/index.html
  • 44. Arts Edge http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/
  • 45. Art & Music WebQuests http://www.zunal.com/index-matrix.php?Curriculum=101&Grade=103&page=1
  • 46. Art & Music http://www.uen.org/3-6interactives/fine_arts.shtml
  • 47.  
  • 48. Royalty Free Music http://musicbakery.com/
  • 49. SongSmith http://research.microsoft.com/en-us/um/redmond/projects/songsmith/
  • 50. Dance Drummer http://www.dancedrummer.com/axa.html
  • 51. Piggy Tunes http://www.musick8kids.com/html/musicgame.php
  • 52. Spinx Kids http://www.sphinxkids.org /
  • 53. Mice-Tro Mozart http://www.rif.org/assets/Documents/readingplanet/ReadAloud_Stories/micerto_mozart.html
  • 54. Song for Teaching http://www.songsforteaching.com/
  • 55. Music Search Engine http://www.foxytunes.com/planet
  • 56. Best Sited for Kids and Music
    • http://pbskids.org/jazz/
    • http://www.nyphilkids.org/main.phtml ?
    • http://www.jazzkids.com/
    • http://www.dsokids.com/default.aspx ?
    • Learn about the Instruments - http://datadragon.com/education/instruments/
    • http://neuralsemantics.com/sonic/recorder.html
    • http://kids.niehs.nih.gov/musicchild.htm
    • http://www.creatingmusic.com/
    • H
    • http://www.smithsonianjazz.org/ ttp://www.playmusic.org/
    • http://www.musictheory.net/
    • http://www.essentialsofmusic.com/
    • Music Tutor - http://www.wwnorton.com/college/music/enj9/shorter/index.htm
    • Color of my Sound - http://www.colorofmysound.com/
  • 57. More Resources
    • Performance Applications http://www.themusicinteractive.com/TMI/The_Music_Interactive_-_Performance_Apps.html
    • Classroom Applications for Music http://www.themusicinteractive.com/TMI/The_Music_Interactive_-_Classroom_Apps.html
    • Holiday Music - http://www.accuradio.com/holidays/
    • Rain Deer Orchestra - http://dingo.care2.com/cards/new/0422/Do-a-rain-deer.swf
    • Free Music Resources - http://musiced.about.com/od/freestuff/Free_Resources.htm
    • SFS Kids - http://www.sfskids.org/templates/home.asp?pageid=1
    • Partners in Rhyme - http://www.partnersinrhyme.com/
    • Sound Junction - http://www.soundjunction.org/default.aspa
    • Easter Bunny Rap - http://i.flowgo.com/greetings/rapeasterbunny/rapeasterbunny.swf
    • Royalty Free Music for Schools - http://www.soundzabound.com/
    • Holiday Music - http://pages.infinit.net/gagnema/noel/musical.html
    • Classical Archives - http://www.classicalarchives.com/
    • Music and Dance of the World - http://rhythmweb.com/
    • Song Tapper - http://www.bored.com/songtapper/index.html
  • 58.
    • http://library.thinkquest.org/22673/?tqskip=1
    • Interactive Orchestra - http://www.rene-rowland.com/education/orchestra/
    • http://studentpages.scad.edu/~jgardn24/musicbox5.html
    • Travels with Music - http://www.listenforlife.org/travelswithmusic/TWM_Home.html
    • http://www.theonlinekaraokemachine.i12.com/
    • Soungle – http://www.soungle.com
    • 120 Years of Electronic Music - http://120years.net/
    • Musicovey http://musicovery.com/
    • Music on the Day of - http://www.thisdayinmusic.com/birthdayno1
    • Online Piano Lessons - http://www.gopiano.com/
    • Virtual Instrument Museum - http://learningobjects.wesleyan.edu/vim/
    • The Singing Dictionary – http
    • Music Dictionary://www.dictionaraoke.org/