Seasons 2014 Online Art Exhibition - Event Catalogue
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

Seasons 2014 Online Art Exhibition - Event Catalogue

on

  • 926 views

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery is pleased to announce that its January 2014 art exhibition is now posted on their website and is ready to view online. The theme for this art exhibition is ...

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery is pleased to announce that its January 2014 art exhibition is now posted on their website and is ready to view online. The theme for this art exhibition is “Seasons” and artists were asked for their interpretation of this theme by submitting art which represents the four distinct times of the year, along with any scenes, events, or any activities associated with those four seasons of the year, for possible inclusion into the January 2014 online art exhibition.

An art competition was held in December 2013 which determined and judged the art for this exhibition. The gallery received submissions from 13 different countries from around the world and they also received entries from 31 different states. Overall, there were 399 entries that were judged for this art competition.

Statistics

Views

Total Views
926
Views on SlideShare
926
Embed Views
0

Actions

Likes
1
Downloads
1
Comments
0

0 Embeds 0

No embeds

Accessibility

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Adobe PDF

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

Seasons 2014 Online Art Exhibition - Event Catalogue Seasons 2014 Online Art Exhibition - Event Catalogue Presentation Transcript

  • Seasons Art Exhibition January 2014 Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery 118 Poinciana Drive, Jupiter, FL 888-490-3530 - www.lightspacetime.com
  • January 2014 – Seasons Art Exhibition Event Catalogue Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery conducted an international online art competition for December, 3rd Annual “Seasons” Art Competition. The gallery asked artists to enter their art into this competition by submitting their best interpretation of the season’s theme by depicting art which represents the four distinct times of the year, along with any scenes, events, or any activities associated with those four seasons for possible inclusion into the gallery’s January 2014 online Group Art Exhibition. The submission process and competition for the artists began in November and concluded on December 27, 2013. The gallery received 399 entries from 13 different countries from around the world, including Australia, Canada, France, Hungary, India, Italy, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom and Ukraine. In addition, the gallery received entries from 31 different states. Congratulations to the artists who have been designated as this month’s winners, along with the Special Merit Award and Special Recognition Artists. Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery commends all of the artists for their courage to compete, for their artistic skills and finally for their creativity. In addition, to this catalogue, the entire art exhibition can be viewed online at http://www.lightspacetime.com Please Note: All of the images contained in this event catalogue are the property of the artist, the artist retains the copyright to these images and the images may not be reproduced without the written consent and permission of the artist. In addition, some images may have been cropped or resized due to formatting requirements of this catalogue. To see the actual and correct image ratios visit the Exhibition Archives on the Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery website.
  • The Winning Artists in the Overall Category 1st Place - Overall - Marie Dancy-Brennan - "Christmas Season"
  • 2nd Place - Overall - Pamela Goodyer - "South Brunswick Mill"
  • 3rd Place - Overall - Marti White - "Birch in Snow"
  • 4th Place - Overall - Ken Bennison - "Winter Design"
  • 5th Place - Overall - Melinda Moore - "Day at Laguna Beach"
  • 6th Place - Overall - Elizabeth Burin - "Maple Drift"
  • 7th Place - Overall - Yaryna Yuryk - "The Birth of Spring"
  • 8th Place - Overall - Gill Truslow - "Beneath Surface"
  • 9th Place - Overall - Susan Werby - "Endless"
  • 10th Place - Overall - Dennis Sabo - "Nature's Turning Point"
  • Special Merit Award Category SM - Barbara Bailey - "Spring"
  • SM - Elizabeth Cadwalader - "November Snow"
  • SM - Bronson Call - "Early Snow Fall"
  • SM - Barbara Capeletti - "Golden Aspen Trees"
  • SM - Shaoqiang Chen - "Go Across Four Season Series - Memory of the Fall"
  • SM - Margaret Chwialkowska - "Autumn Stroll"
  • SM - Marie Dancy-Brennan - "The Leaves are Turning"
  • SM - Gabriela Delgado - "Scarlet Summer Dance 1"
  • SM - Arthur Goldberg - "Alaskan Summer Afternoon"
  • SM - Stella Goodall - "Spring"
  • SM - Pamela Goodyer - "Summer Fun"
  • SM - Linda Greenwood - "Putman Park First Snow"
  • SM - K. Henderson - "Red and Green"
  • SM - Gellert Kadar - "Trapped in Ice"
  • SM - Ron Kendall - "Autumn"
  • SM - Alex Keto - "Autumn Peach Orchard"
  • SM - Sharyn Lightfoot - "Lakeside Color"
  • SM - Marion Lindsay - "Winter Blues Creeping Down"
  • SM - Joyce Lister - "Winter Light"
  • SM - Violetta Liszka - "Autumn"
  • SM - Lori MacDonald - "Woven Shadows"
  • SM - Katarina McCourt - "Winter by the Creek"
  • SM - Jihyun Oh - "Summer Lake"
  • SM - Wil Opio Oguta - "Abstract Autumn"
  • SM - Jessie Parker - "Winter Pastorale"
  • SM - Terry Pellmar - "Orange Mist"
  • SM - Virginia Pick - "Golden Glow"
  • SM - Mark Poucher - "Crystal Mill"
  • SM - Jennifer Priestley Hammer - "Summer Flux"
  • SM - Claire Reid - "Autumn Trees"
  • SM - Helen Shulman - "Is it Hot Here or is it Just Me?"
  • SM - Toni Silber-Delerive - "Atlantic City"
  • SM - Seshadri Sreenivasan - "Springtime Melody"
  • SM - Holli Strand - "Rio Grande"
  • SM - Stephanie Stroud - "Autumn Gold"
  • SM - Nan Thompson - "Jack Frost"
  • SM - Gill Truslow - "Painters Cove"
  • SM - Anneke van der Zwaag - "The Third Season"
  • SM - Debra Van Swearingen - "Autumn Song"
  • SM - Debra Van Swearingen - "The Frozen Path"
  • SM - Ron Weinkauf - "Supersnowflake"
  • SM - Susan Werby - "Solitude of Colors"
  • SM - Marti White - "Temperence River State Park II"
  • SM - Linda Wilson - "Snow on the Mountains"
  • Painting & Other Category 1st Place - Painting - Marie Dancy-Brennan - "Christmas Season"
  • 2nd Place - Painting - Marti White - "Birch in Snow"
  • 3rd Place - Painting - Elizabeth Burin - "Maple Drift"
  • 4th Place - Painting - Yaryna Yuryk - "The Birth of Spring"
  • 5th Place - Painting - Gill Truslow - "Beneath Surface"
  • Hon. Mention - Painting - Mitzi Golden - "Sunflower"
  • Hon. Mention - Painting - Moira Ladd - "Summer Shadows"
  • Hon. Mention - Painting - Lori MacDonald - "Autumn Canopy"
  • Hon. Mention - Painting - Julie Malhotra - "Simplicity"
  • Hon. Mention - Painting - Tatiana Roulin - "Falls Arrival"
  • Painting & Other Category – Special Recognition SR - Karen Ahuja - "Ice Crystals" SR - Barbara Bailey - "Autumn" SR - Laraine Astarita - "All Seasons" SR - Joy Bauer - "Dying Season"
  • SR - Patrick Bechtel - "Sons Gonna Rise" SR - Maria Rosa Benso - "Summer Flights" SR - Elizabeth Bucholtz - "Serenity" SR - Elizabeth Burin - "Autumn Fugue"
  • SR - Heng-Chang Chen - "Sky in Rome - Autumn" SR - Gail Daley - "Mendota Slough" SR – Bev Delyea - "Untitled" SR - Julie Fisher - "Untitled" -
  • SR - Arthur Goldberg - "Summer Central Park" SR - Mitzi Golden - "Winter Garden" SR - Mitzi Golden - "Spring Time" SR - Stella Goodall - "Summer"
  • SR - Bert Grant - "Sawgrass" SR - Janel Houton - "Downy Serviceberry Tree - New Hampshire" SR - Ron Kendall - "Fine" SR - Rupali Kumbhani - "Fall Leaves"
  • SR - Moira Ladd - "Winter Morning Milton" SR - Sharyn Lightfoot - "Lakepath" SR - Lori MacDonald - "A May Day on Elm Street" SR - Tom Mallon - "Mediodia De Julio"
  • SR - Akshata Mavlingkar - "Rains in Goa" SR - Fran McNeely - "Spring Forest" SR - Richard McNaughton - "Fall Riiver Mist" SR - Barbara McVey - "Fall at the Creek"
  • SR - Nancy Mink - "Aspens in Fall" SR - Kelsey Murray - "Primavera Milkshed" SR - Carolyn Nelson - "First Snow" SR - Cortez Neumann - "What Really Matters"
  • SR - Sarah Nightingale - "California Farmlands" SR - Wil Opio Oguta - "Winter Blues" SR - Christine Nowicki - "Colors of Fall" SR - Jonathan Raddatz - "November Suite 1"
  • SR - Kristi Richter - "Winters Lament" SR - Alexey Romanenko - "Autumn" SR - Tatiana Roulin - "Going to the Beach" SR - Hillary Scott - "Untitled"
  • SR - Stephanie Stroud - "Seasonal Slumber II" SR - Sean Wirth - "Aurora" SR - Mary Walker - "Quail March" SR - Teresa Young - "Avocado Empires"
  • SR - Yaryna Yuryk - "Greatness of Autumn"
  • Photography & Digital Category 1st Place - Photography - Pamela Goodyer - "South Brunswick Mill"
  • 2nd Place - Photography - Ken Bennison - "Winter Design"
  • 3rd Place - Photography - Melinda Moore - "Day at Laguna Beach"
  • 4th Place - Photography - Susan Werby - "Endless"
  • 5th Place - Photography - Dennis Sabo - "Nature's Turning Point"
  • Hon. Mention - Photography - Danielle Austen - "Jesup"
  • Hon. Mention - Photography – Janel Erickson - "Christmas Swans"
  • Hon. Mention - Photography -Terril Heilman - "Light Last"
  • Hon. Mention - Photography - Chris Knight - "Fall Scene Near Jefferson"
  • Hon. Mention - Photography - Rory Sagner - "The Way Home"
  • Photography & Digital – Special Recognition Category SR - Danielle Austen - "Crimson Forest" SR - Ken Bennison - "John's Creek" - SR - Isabel Bentley - "Autumn” SR - Olivier Bezombes - "Winter Swamp"
  • SR - Donald Blanchard - "Winter Air" SR - Lydia Chang - "Summer" SR - Eldred Boze - "Dalarna Christmas Dinner" SR - Gene Cheltenham - "Harvest Time is Near"
  • SR - Thomas Michael Conner - "Foggy Wright Road" SR - Lauren Cooper - "You Would Even Say it Glows" SR - Brooks DeFee - "October Mist" SR - Janel Erickson - "Lake Superior"
  • SR - Avie Estrin - "Winter Rose" SR - Stephanie Funke - "Fog on the Bend" SR - Joel Gendelman - "Reflecting Pond" SR - Alessandro Gui - "Spring"
  • SR - Alice Hawks - "Visiting Gladiolus" SR - Nancy Olivia Hoffmann - "Red Pennsylvania Barn" SR - Alex Keto - "CO Canal Buck" SR - EG Kight - "Foggy Fall"
  • SR - Stepahnie LaForte - "Snow Scape" SR - Sylvia Leon - "Blossom" SR - Jody Lane - "Florida Grassy Waters - Fall" SR - Kristina Lishawa - "Red Barn in Snow"
  • SR - Pam Little - "Summer" SR - Roberta London - "Sunny All Day" SR - Jon Lutter - "Winter Monsoon" SR - Brigitte Mathé - "Autumn in Verzy Forest"
  • SR - Laurie McCormick - "Reaching Out" SR - Jessie Parker - "The Loner Winter" SR - Gaylord Mink - "Curves of Summer" SR - Terry Pellmar - "Pond in Winter"
  • SR - Sousila Pillay - "Summer Christmas Tree" SR - Olga Rook - "Summer" SR – Patricia Schnepf - "Autumn Colors" SR – Hal Tearse - "Winter Homes"
  • SR - Debra Van Swearingen - "In Decline" SR - Courtney Weinreis - "Red Sweep" SR - Susan Werby - "Flowers and Fields and Blue Skies Above" SR - Caroline Yoo - "Snow Buds"
  • Artist Contact Information Karen Ahuja karen-ahuja@artistwebsites.com Pam Little http://pam-little.squarespace.com Laraine Astarita www.laraineastaritaart.com Roberta London www.robertalondonphotography.com Danielle Austen www.danielleausten.com Jon Lutter www.jonlutterart.com Barbara Bailey www.pbase.com/durgagarcia/barbara_bailey Lori MacDonald www.macdonaldartist.com Joy Bauer http://www.artdejoie.com Julie Malhotra www.facebook.com/artbymalhotra Patrick Bechtel www.patbechtel.com Tom Mallon http://www.mallonart.com Ken Bennison www.kenben.org Brigitte Mathé www.artbrigitte.com Maria Rosa Benso www.mariarosabenso.it Akshata Mavlingkar www.akshata-m.com Isabel Bentley www.arcadyinspirations.com Laurie McCormick www.lauriemccormickphoto.com Olivier Bezombes http://parlamer.net Katarina McCourt http://katarinamccourt.com Donald Blanchard www.donnyblancharddesign.com Richard McNaughton http://richardmcnaughton.wordpress.com
  • Eldred Boze https://eldredboze.see.me Fran McNeely www.peace-of-paper.net Elizabeth Bucholtz www.ElinoreBucholtz.com Barbara McVey www.myartjourneys.com Elizabeth Burin http://elizabethburin.com Nancy Mink www.niminkart4u.com Elizabeth Cadwalader www.ejcadwalader.com Gaylord Mink www.minkphotos.com Bronson Call http://bronsoncall.blogspot.com Melinda Moore www.photoartbymelinda.com Barbara Capeletti http://BarbCapeletti.com Kelsey Murray http://kmurr665.wix.com/kelseymurra Lydia Chang lchang26@uga.edu Carolyn Nelson Artist’s Website Gene Cheltenham g.chelt@gmail.com Cortez Neumann cortez.neumann@myemail.indwes.edu Heng-Chang Chen www.dzdm.co.uk Sarah Nightingale www.sarahnightingaleart.com Shaoqiang Chen Artist’s Website Christine Nowicki christine.nowicki@live.longwood.edu Margaret Chwialkowska www.artistsincanada.com/margaret Jihyun Oh www.jihyunoh.com Thomas Michael Conner http://tclimports.com Wil Opio Oguta www.wilopiooguta.com Lauren Cooper laurencooper_22@yahoo.com Jessie Parker www.photobasedart.com
  • Gail Daley www.gaildaleysfineart.com Linda Pearlman Karlsberg www.lindapearlmankarlsberg.com Marie Dancy-Brennan www.zhibit.com/mdbrennan Terry Pellmar http://tpellmar.wix.com/digital-creations Brooks DeFee defee@nsula.edu Virginia Pick Artist’s Website Gabriela Delgado http://www.wayuugdstudio.com Sousila Pillay www.colourfulartist.com Bev Delyea www.delyeaart.com Mark Poucher http://jrblades4.wix.com/markpoucherphoto Janel Erickson janelleerickson22@gmail.com Jennifer Priestley Hammer www.facebook.com/JenniferPriestleyHammer Avie Estrin http://theartistwithin.ca Jonathan Raddatz www.jeraddatz.com Julie Fisher http://juliefisherfineart.artspan.com Claire Reid www.clairereidart.com Stephanie Funke http://funkephotos.blogspot.com Kristi Richter keddywumpus@yahoo.com Joel Gendelman Artist’s Website Alexey Romanenko www.art-romanenko.com Arthur Goldberg www.artgoldbergdesigns.com Olga Rook www.olgarook.com Mitzi Golden mitzi7@hotmail.com TatianaRoulin www.3dmirror.com Stella Goodall www.stellagoodallart.com Dennis Sabo www.dsabophoto.com
  • Pamela Goodyer www.extraeyesphototours.com Rory Sagner http://rory-sagner.artistwebsites.com Bert Grant www.bgrantart.com Patricia Schnepf www.patriciaschnepf.imagekind.com/store Linda Greenwood linda@greenwoodbiz.com Hillary Scott www.hillaryscottstudios.com Alessandro Gui www.alessandro-gui.fr Helen Shulman http://helenshulman.com Alice Hawks www.alicehawks.com Toni Silber-Delerive www.tonisart.com Terril Heilman www.terril-heilman.artistwebsites.com Seshadri Sreenivasan www.artofseshadri.com K. Henderson www.fineartoils.com Holli Strand www.hollihstrand.com Nancy Olivia Hoffmann www.nancyoliviadesigns.com Stephanie Stroud www.stephaniestroud.us Janel Houton www.janelhouton.com Hal Tearse htearse@gmail.com Gellert Kadar gellertkadar@yahoo.com Nan Thompson www.NansAlchemy.com Ron Kendall www.saatchionline.com/ronkendall Gill Truslow www.gilltruslow.com Alex Keto alexketo@hotmail.com Anneke van der Zwaag www.inspirationsbyanneke.com EG Kight www.egkightphotography.com Debra Van Swearingen http://vanswearingenphotography.com
  • Chris Knight Artist’s Website Mary Walker www.quillskywritings.com Rupali Kumbhani rupalivithee@gmail.com Ron Weinkauf http://www.ronweinkauf.com Moira Ladd http://moiraladd.blogspot.com Courtney Weinreis www.courtneyweinreis.com Stepahnie LaForte slaforte1016@gmail.com Susan Werby www.redbubble.com/people/g7susan9werby3 Jody Lane www.jolanephotos.com Marti White www.artbymartiwhite.com Sylvia Leon http://photosbysly.wordpress.com Linda Wilson www.lfwimages.com Sharyn Lightfoot www.sharynlightfoot.com Sean Wirth http://www.wirthitproductions.net Marion Lindsay www.paintingsbymarionlindsay.com Caroline Yoo cyoo1395@gmail.com Kristina Lishawa ksteenson@hotmail.com Teresa Young www.teresa-young.net Joyce Lister www.joycelister.com Yaryna Yuryk http://archive.wz.lviv.ua/articles/64158 Violetta Liszka www.celesteprize.com/violetta