Landscapes 2013 Art Exhibition Event Catalogue

  • 1,304 views
Uploaded on

Visit Our Website: http://www.lightspacetime.com …

Visit Our Website: http://www.lightspacetime.com

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery is pleased to announce that its September 2013 art exhibition is now posted on their website and is ready to view online. The theme for this art exhibition is “Landscapes.”
An art competition was held in August 2013 which determined and judged the art for this exhibition. The gallery received submissions from 17 different countries from around the world and they also received entries from 31 different states. Overall, there were 564 entries that were judged for this art competition.

  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
    Be the first to like this
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
1,304
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0

Actions

Shares
Downloads
4
Comments
0
Likes
0

Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Landscapes Art Exhibition September 2013 Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery 118 Poinciana Drive, Jupiter, FL 888-490-3530 - www.lightspacetime.com
  • 2. September 2013 – Landscapes Art Exhibition Event Catalogue Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery conducted an art competition during the period of time from the middle of July 2013 through to August 27, 2013. For this competition, artists where asked to submit landscape themed art for the gallery’s online art exhibition for the month of September 2013. The gallery received 564 entries from 17 different countries from around the world, including Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom. In addition, the gallery received entries from 31 different states and the District of Columbia. Congratulations to the artists who have been designated as this month’s winners, along with the Special Merit Award and Special Recognition Artists. Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery commends all of the artists for their courage to compete, for their artistic skills and finally for their creativity. In addition, to this catalogue, the entire art exhibition can be seen online at http://www.lightspacetime.com Please Note: All of the images contained in this event catalogue are the property of the artist, the artist retains the copyright to these images and the images may not be reproduced without the written consent and permission of the artist. In addition, some images may have been cropped or resized due to formatting requirements of this catalogue. To see the actual and correct image ratios visit the Exhibition Archives on the Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery website.
  • 3. The Winning Artists in the Overall Category 1st Place - Overall Category - Helen Shulman - "See Escapes"
  • 4. 2nd Place - Overall Category - Evelyn Miller - "Cape Cod Dunes"
  • 5. 3rd Place - Overall Category - Vered Galor - "Alaskan Summer"
  • 6. 4th Place - Overall Category - David Henderson - "Along the Fenway"
  • 7. 5th Place - Overall Category - Tor-Ivar Næss - "Color Rocks"
  • 8. 6th Place - Overall Category - Michael Hower - "Winter Solstice"
  • 9. 7th Place - Overall Category - Sally Tuttle - "Spring Fields"
  • 10. 8th Place - Overall Category - Roger Brown - "Secret Desert Valley"
  • 11. 9th Place - Overall Category - Gigi Jones - "The Mountains"
  • 12. 10th Place - Overall Category - Roman Burgan - "Storm Over Waterville"
  • 13. Special Merit Award Category SM - Danielle Austen - "Eagle Lake"
  • 14. SM - Ken Bennison - "LaCloche Mist"
  • 15. SM - Elizabeth Burin - "Loch Leven"
  • 16. SM - Mark Coe - "Highlights"
  • 17. SM - Jeanne Marie Coleman - "Forest Retreat"
  • 18. SM – Joy Daniels - "Untitled"
  • 19. SM - Kevin Ellis - "Rolling Clouds"
  • 20. SM - Ryan Fernandez - "Muir Woods"
  • 21. SM – Jeff Grant - "River of Gold"
  • 22. SM - Kim Hamby - "Following Autumn's Rainbow"
  • 23. SM - Rick Heck - "Across the Ravine"
  • 24. SM - David Henderson - "Daffodil Dreams"
  • 25. SM - Murray Ince - "Dartmoor National Park SAA"
  • 26. SM - Karen Keough - "Swamp"
  • 27. SM - Larry Klink - "Solitude"
  • 28. SM - Peter Laughton - "Open Fields"
  • 29. SM - David Leister - "Rock With Wings"
  • 30. SM - Martha Leister - "Washington County"
  • 31. SM - Kateryna Magas - "Forest Lake"
  • 32. SM - Paula Matthiesen - "The Change Up"
  • 33. SM - Cathy McClelland - "Autumn Colours"
  • 34. SM - Evelyn Miller - "Dataw Island"
  • 35. SM - Tor-Ivar Næss - "Sikkajavre"
  • 36. SM - Christopher Nelson - "The Long Winter"
  • 37. SM - Cathal O Malley - "Valley Sheep"
  • 38. SM - James Palik - "Trail Along The Dover Cliffs"
  • 39. SM - Penny Parrish - "Teton"
  • 40. SM - Tommy Richardsen - "Empyrean"
  • 41. SM - Kathy Blankley Roman - "Pastorale Opus"
  • 42. SM - Tatiana Roulin - "Pumpkin Patch"
  • 43. SM - Jeanette Ruehl - "Scenes Heather"
  • 44. SM - Michael Schertz - "Mt. Adams Sunset"
  • 45. SM - Judith Lynn Smith - "Distant Mountains"
  • 46. SM - Stephanie Stroud - "Make Hay While the Sun Shines"
  • 47. SM - Dale Stryker - "Wading in the Watauga"
  • 48. SM - Rachel Thomas - "Field of Hay"
  • 49. SM - Laura Tuininga - "Trees"
  • 50. SM - Anneke van der Zwaag - "Blue Hill"
  • 51. SM - Jenna von Benedikt - "Pines Ranch"
  • 52. SM - Charles Wallis - "Central Texas Grassland Sunrise"
  • 53. SM - Susan Werby - "Painted Fields of Yellow"
  • 54. SM - Marti White - "Landscape With Naturals"
  • 55. SM - Carol Wontkowski - "Rehoboth Roads"
  • 56. SM - David Yapp - "Evening Light Pyramid Rock"
  • 57. SM - Kajal Zaveri - "Summerscape"
  • 58. Painting & Other Category 1st Place - Painting Category - Helen Shulman - "See Escapes"
  • 59. 2nd Place - Painting Category - "Evelyn Miller" - "Cape Cod Dunes"
  • 60. 3rd Place - Painting Category - David Henderson - "Along the Fenway"
  • 61. 4th Place - Painting Category - Sally Tuttle - "Spring Fields"
  • 62. 5th Place - Painting Category - Gigi Jones - "The Mountains"
  • 63. Hon. Mention - Painting Category - Joseph Snyder - "Big Mo"
  • 64. Hon. Mention - Painting Category - Roman Burgan - "Storm Over Waterville"
  • 65. Hon. Mention - Painting Category - Lynda Cookson - "A Chill for Padraig"
  • 66. Hon. Mention - Painting Category - Janet Hamilton - "Horizon"
  • 67. Hon. Mention - Painting Category - Sallie-Anne Swift - "Storm Approaching
  • 68. Painting & Other Category – Special Recognition SR - Katrina Avotina - "From the Sunny Side" SR - Kathryn Barry - "Deercreek Gate" SR – Christopher Bekins - "Near Cambria" SR - Rachel Bingaman - "Blue Rapture"
  • 69. SR - Eldred Boze - "Akureyri Farmland" SR - Elizabeth Cadwalader - "Yggdrasil" SR - Federica Campagnari - "The Creek" SR - Rick Castanho - "Little Compton II"
  • 70. SR - Margaret Chwialkowska - "Champlain Lookout" SR - Jason Cytacki - "See the USA" SR - Marie Dancy-Brennan - "Purple Landscape" SR - Gabriela Delgado - "Land of Flowers"
  • 71. SR - Kenneth DeVilbiss - "Heavy Clouds But No Rain" SR - Carolyn Doornick - "Field of Poppies" SR - Edgar Duvivier - "Ipanema Evening" SR - Arthur Goldberg - "Telluride Mtn"
  • 72. SR - Bert Grant - "Wine Country" SR - Lana Grant - "Universal Creations" SR - Rick Heck - "Across the Ravine" SR - Eitan Hed-Ram - "After the Rain"
  • 73. SR - Agnes Heinz - "Untitled" SR - Jennifer Hochschild - "Untitled" SR - Hunter Hogan - "Cielo Sea" SR - Janel Houton - "California Forest"
  • 74. SR - Shelley Hull - "Southern Utah" SR - Laura Ana Maria Iosifescu - "I Feel Happy" SR - Cornelia Jensen - "Four Hours Out" SR - Linda Pearlman Karlsberg - "Morning Larz Anderson"
  • 75. SR - Dasha Klymenko - "View" SR - Joel Kowit - "Skies Clearing Over the Bighorns" SR - Elena Kozhevnikova - "Native Hayfield" SR - Martina Krupičková - "Paradise"
  • 76. SR - Moira Ladd - "Autumn Walk" SR - Peter Laughton - "Path" SR - Stoyan Lechtevski - "Italy" SR - Linda LoPilato - "Tucson Catalina State Park"
  • 77. SR - Ambro Louwe - "Neksloot" SR - Brandy Magill - "Coast" SR - Subodh Maheshwari - "Scarlett Hills" SR - Peta Marceau - "The Road Not Taken"
  • 78. SR - Paul McCloskey - "Awakening Autumn Landscape the Alpha SR - Carolina Mendina - "Orange Mountains" SR - Lisa Mishler - "Avalon" SR - Ruden Morancy - "Pix 4"
  • 79. SR - Moumita Mukherjee - "Mystic Mountains" SR – Pat Oldham - "Above La Canada" SR - Wil Opio Oguta - "Fantasy Trees" SR - Ip Pang - "Sea and Sun"
  • 80. SR - Sean Parrish - "Valley 2" SR - Terry Pellmar - "Cape Blomidon" SR - Nell-Lynn Perera - "The Vortex" SR - Katherine Reinwald - "Untitled"
  • 81. SR - Kristi Richter - "Entrance from the Stonewall" SR - Harvey Rogosin - "The Colors of Maligne Lake" SR - Kathy Blankley - Roman - "Haiku IV" SR - Angela Roux - "Ottawa IL
  • 82. SR - Shirley Rudolf - "Utah Mesa Arch" SR - Holly Savas - "Green Spain 2" SR - Carol Scott - "Honey Island Swamp #2" SR - Edwardo Setien - "Venice in My Mind"
  • 83. SR - Rena Shear - "Hverir - What Lies Beneath" SR - Manal Sherif - "Changing" SR - Toni Silber-Delerive - "Open Field Cultivation" SR - Amar Singha - "An Evening in Lonely Village"
  • 84. SR - John (Solly) Sollinger - "Oh California" SR - Seshadri Sreenivasan - "Seasons Summer" SR - Dragoslava Stankovic - "Untitled" SR - Ingrid Stiehler - "Catch the Moment"
  • 85. SR - Adrian Susnea Litman - "Dawn Bodega Bay" SR - Sally Tuttle - "Set a Drift" SR - Dominique Vitali - "Halfway There" SR - Abiola Wabara - "Daydreaming"
  • 86. SR - Amanda Wells - "Breidden Hills from Welshpool" SR - Terry A. White - "Rio an American Memory" SR - Molly Williams - "Painted Canyon"
  • 87. Photography & Digital Category 1st Place - Photography Category - Vered Galor - "Alaskan Summer"
  • 88. 2nd Place - Photography Category - Tor-Ivar Næss - "Color Rocks"
  • 89. 3rd Place - Photography Category - Michael Hower - "Winter Solstice"
  • 90. 4th Place - Photography Category - Roger Brown - "Secret Desert Valley" -
  • 91. 5th Place - Photography Category - Marylou Badeaux - "The Glen"
  • 92. Hon. Mention - Photography Category - Deborah Bohren - "Lavender Sunrise"
  • 93. Hon. Mention - Photography Category - Arturo Gonzalez - "Mt. Rainer National Park"
  • 94. Hon. Mention - Photography Category - Dan Hittleman - "Mt. Moran"
  • 95. Hon. Mention - Photography Category - David Quinn - "Gristmill Falls"
  • 96. Hon. Mention - Photography Category - Dennis Sabo - "Mount Rainer Sunrise"
  • 97. Photography & Digital – Special Recognition Category SR - Nancy Albright - "Alaska Summer" SR - John Alcock - "God Its Been a Damned Hot Day" SR - Marylou Badeaux - "Castle Dream" SR - James Becker - "Sky Fall at the Grand Canyon"
  • 98. SR - Dawn Benko - "Childs Park" SR - Steven Dwayne Bryk - "On the Adriatic" SR - William Case - "Honeywagon" SR - Kevin Ellis - "Good Morning Virginia"
  • 99. SR - Stephanie Funke - "Nifty Nubes" SR - Durga Garcia - "Icelandic Chaple" SR - Joel Gendleman - "Barrio" SR – Ida Giroday - "Moors by the Sea"
  • 100. SR - Arturo Gonzalez - "El Capitan" SR - Linda Greenwood - "White Mountain Magic" SR - Steve Harbula - "Blooming Beauty" SR - Wayne Hearson - "Monument Rocks"
  • 101. SR - Judi Iranyi - "Untitled" SR - Terence Kneale - "Morrington Peninsula" SR - Marina Kudrya - "Untitled" SR - Michele Munyak - "Rainbow Over the Shehdoahs"
  • 102. SR - David Murphy - "Fall on the James" SR - Alexander Ovchinnikov - "Bather and the Observer" SR - James Palik - "Austrian Alps" SR - Penny Parrish - "Cornfi"
  • 103. SR - Paul Pinzarrone - "Juegos de Hadas" SR - Virginia Rinehart - "Serenity" SR - Patricia Schnepf - "Way West the Countryside" SR - Michael Sillers - "In the Valley"
  • 104. SR - Karen Sirnick - "Moonrise" SR - Linda Wilson - "Wasatch Marsh"
  • 105. Artist Contact Information Nancy Albright http://nancyalbright@zenfolio.com John Alcock http://www.bushiejohns.com Danielle Austen www.danielleausten.com Katrina Avotina www.katrinaavotina.com Marylou Badeaux papillon2020@ozemail.com.au Kathryn Barry www.kathrynbarryrt.com James Becker www.jamesbeckergalleries.com Christopher Bekins www.ChristopherBekins.com Dawn Benko http://www.dawnbenko.com Ken Bennison www.kenben.org Rachel Bingaman https://www.etsy.com/shop/BingArt Deborah Bohren www.dlbohren.zenfolio.com Ambro Louwe www.ambrolouwe.com Kateryna Magas www.ArtStarCreations.net Brandy Magill www.brandylynnart.wordpress.com Subodh Maheshwari www.subodhfineartstudio.com Peta Marceau https://www.facebook.com/petamarceauart Paula Matthiesen www.paintingsbypaulam.com Cathy McClelland http://cathymcclelland.fineartstudioonline.com Paul McCloskey http://paulmccloskeyart.com Carolina Mendina www.carolinademedina.com Evelyn Miller http://emiller.fineartstudioonline.com Lisa Mishler www.lisamishler.com Ruden Morancy www.rubenmorancy.com
  • 106. Eldred Boze https://eldredboze.see.me Roger Brown www.rogerbrown.zenfolio.com Steven Dwayne Bryk Artist’s Website RomanBurgan www.romanburgan.com Elizabeth Burin http://elizabethburin.com Elizabeth Cadwalader www.ejcadwalader.com Federica Campagnari Artist’s Website William Case www.billcase.500px.com Rick Castanho rcastanho@gmail.com Margaret Chwialkowska www.artistsincanada.com/margaret Mark Coe www.markcoephoto.co.uk Jeanne Marie Coleman http://themainephotosource.com/index.html Lynda Cookson www.LyndaCookson.com Jason Cytacki www.jasoncytacki.com Moumita Mukherjee moumitasinha@yahoo.com Michele Munyak munyak@att.net David Murphy www.flicker.com/photos/blueridgephotography Tor-Ivar Næss www.level4.no Christopher Nelson www.chrisnelsonfineart.com Pat Oldham rloldham@paulbunyan.net Cathal O Malley www.cathalomalley.com Wil Opio Oguta www.wilopiooguta.com Alexander Ovchinnikov www.ao-art.ru James Palik www.jpalik.com Ip Pang www.ippang.com Penny Parrish penmark994@aol.com Sean Parrish http://seandavid parrish.com Terry Pellmar http://tpellmar.wix.com/digital-creations
  • 107. Marie Dancy-Brennan www.zhibit.com/mdbrennan Joy Daniels www.joydanielsvisualartist.com Gabriela Delgado http://gabriela-delgado.artistwebsites.com Kenneth DeVilbiss www.devilbissfineart.com Carolyn Doornick carolyn.doornink@hotmail.com Edgar Duvivier www.edgarduvivier.com Kevin Ellis www.metrodcphotography.com Ryan Fernandez www.500px.com/ryanfernandez Stephanie Funke Artist’s Website Vered Galor http://www.veredgalor.com Durga Garcia www.durgaGarcia.com Joel Gendleman Artist’s Website Ida Giroday www.idagiroday.com Arthur Goldberg www.artgoldbergdesigns.com Nell-Lynn Perera www.nell-lynn.com Paul Pinzarrone www.pinzarrone.com David Quinn www.dquinnphotography.com Katherine Reinwald kreinwald6@gmail.com Tommy Richardsen http://www.facebook.com/ArtByTRichardsen Kristi Richter keddywumpus@yahoo.com Virginia Rinehart www.vrinehartphotography.com Harvey Rogosin www.harvey-rogosin.fineartsamerica.com Kathy Blankley Roman https://www.facebook.com/KBRomanArt TatianaRoulin www.3dmirror.com AngelaRoux www.angelaroux.com ShirleyRudolf www.shirleyrudolf.com Jeanette Ruehl sw56208@aol.com Dennis Sabo www.dsabophoto.com
  • 108. Arturo Gonzalez Artist’ Website Lana Grant http://www.lanagrantmfa.com Bert Grant www.bgrantart.com Jeff Grant www.jeff-grant.com Linda Greenwood linda@greenwoodbiz.com Kim Hamby www.khamby.com Janet Hamilton www.janetlhamilton.com Steve Harbula www.atreefalling.blogspot.com Wayne Hearson www.greaterimagesphoto.com Rick Heck www.flowingpaint.com Eitan Hed-Ram eitanart@wordpress.com Agnes Heinz heinz@telkomsa.net David Henderson www.dfhendersonfineart.com Holly Savas www.hollysavas.com Michael Schertz www.dynamic-earth-photos.com Patricia Schnepf www.patriciaschnepf.imagekind.com/store Carol Scott carol.scott.1257@facebook.com Edwardo Setien www.Artwanted.com/Setien Rena Shear www.RenaShear.com Manal Sherif www.manalart.weebly.com Helen Shulman http://helenshulman.com Toni Silber-Delerive www.tonisart.com Michael Sillers www.michaelsillers.com Amar Singha www.amarsingha.com Karen Sirnick ktsirnick@comcast.net Judith Lynn Smith http://artbyjudi.blogspot.com
  • 109. Dan Hittleman www.drhphoto.net Jennifer Hochschild mjenniferhochschild@ymail.com Hunter Hogan www.hunterhogan.com Janel Houton www.janelhouton.com Michael Hower rosner@dickinson.edu ShelleyHull www.shelleyhull.com MurrayInce www.murrayince.com Laura Ana Maria Iosifescu www.laura-iosifescu-art.com Judi Iranyi iranyi@me.com Cornelia Jensen www.corneliajensen.com Gigi Jones www.gigijones.co.uk Linda Pearlman Karlsberg www.lindapearlmankarlsberg.com Karen Keough www.karenkeough.com Larry Klink www.larryklink.smugmug.com Joseph Snyder www.josephsnyder.com John (Solly) Sollinger http://roguemosaics.com Seshadri Sreenivasan www.artofseshadri.com Dragoslava Stankovic www.serbianaart.rs Ingrid Stiehler http://www.ingridsworkshop.de Stephanie Stroud www.stephaniestroud.us Dale Stryker stryker.illlustrations@gmail.com Adrian Susnea Litman www.adriandesign.us Sallie-Anne Swift http://sallieswiftart.com Rachel Thomas www.rachelthomasart.com Laura Tuininga www.facebook.com/TheArtOfLauraTuininga Sally Tuttle www.sallytuttle.com Anneke van der Zwaag www.inspirationsbyanneke.com Dominique Vitali www.dominiquevitaliart.tumblr.com
  • 110. Dasha Klymenko http://dkartmosaics.com Terence Kneale www.Tezzasfineartphotography.com.au Joel Kowit kowitj@emmanuel.edu Elena Kozhevnikova www.elena-kozhevnikona.com Martina Krupičková www.martinakrupickova.com MarinaKudrya www.marinakudrya.com Moira Ladd http://moiraladd.blogspot.com Peter Laughton www.peterlaughton.com Stoyan Lechtevski www.fineart.stoyanart.com MarthaLeister david@leister.me David Leister david@leister.me Linda LoPilato www.lilolilo.com Jenna von Benedikt www.jennavonbenedikt.com Abiola Wabara www.artbyabiola.com Charles Wallis www.charleswallis.com Amanda Wells www.facebook.com/CeridwenPowellArt Susan Werby www.redbubble.com/people/g7susan9werby3 Marti White www.artbymartiwhite.com Terry A. White spaceswimmer@ymail.com Molly Williams http://1-molly-williams.pixels.com Linda Wilson www.imagine-capture-print.com Carol Wontkowski www.carolwontkowski.com David Yapp www.davidyappfineart.com Kajal Zaveri www.kajalzaveri.com