Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
Windows Phone InfoKit for Public Sector Developers
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

Windows Phone InfoKit for Public Sector Developers

75

Published on

this infokit is a

this infokit is a

Published in: Technology
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
75
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. InfoKit - Public Sector hand access: http://aka.us/URL -- electronic access: click entry Windows Phone SDK /getphone – Phone development extensions for Visual Studio 2010 Windows Azure Toolkit for Windows Phone /azuretoolkit –Cloud services running in Windows Azure Silverlight for Windows Phone Toolkit /sltoolkit – Additional Controls for WP application development SketchFlow Template for Windows Phone /sketchflow – Creates prototype of a WP app quick and easy Bing Maps Silverlight Control SDK /bing – Binaries & programming ref for the Bing Maps Silverlight Control TOOLS Windows Phone Icon Maker /icons – Make multiple icons necessary to build and publish WP Application Windows Phone Training Kit /trainingkit – All you need to get up to speed fast on building apps Windows Phone Quickstars /quickstarts – Introduce the basics for creating WP applications Windows Phone 7 Developer Guide /patterns – Best practices from Microsoft Patterns & Practices Hello Windows Phone /hello – My first WP application Windows Phone Jump Start Training /jumpstart – There are 12 sessions each about :50 minutes in length TRAINING Programming Windows Phone 7 /freebook – Free book - 24 chapters, about 1,000 pages Developer Registration /register – It all starts here! Register as a developer and let’s build something! Online Web Marketplace /marketplace – Find the WP app that is right for you Citizen Apps Ideas /ideas –Forum for citizens/developers to share new phone ideas Public Sector Blog /publicsector – Microsoft Public Sector Developer and Platform Evangelism team blog Windows Phone Blog /phoneblog – Blog directly from the WP development team RESOURCES Windows Phone Forum /forum – Discuss tools, general development issues and questions Open Government Initiative /usopen – President Obama’s Open Government Initiative Data.Gov /datagov – Improve access to Federal data, expand creative use beyond government World Bank Open Data /worldbank – Access to over 7,000 indicators from World Bank data sets Open Government Data Initiative /ogdi – Publish/use a wide variety of public data from government agencies Windows Azure Marketplace /azuredata – One-stop shop for premium data and applications OPEN DATA Open Data Protocol /odata – Web protocol for querying and updating data via URIs and HTTPJOEL.REYES@MICROSOFT.COMWindows Phone ChampDPE Public Sector10.18.11

×