Krisiloffsasm6800102module4challenge210052013

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Task was to outline website revenue opportunities if the team had made it to the championship game.

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Krisiloffsasm6800102module4challenge210052013

  1. 1. SUPER NOVA SOCCER TEAM WEBSITE REVENUE OPPORTUNITIES | BENEFITS OF MAKING THE PLAYOFFS Presenter: Jarrod Krisiloff
  2. 2. PLAYOFF OPPORTUNITY The Super Nova Soccer Team can expect a 20% increase in web traffic if the teams qualifies for the playoffs. The following document outlines the potential revenue that can be generated through sales and advertising revenue by securing a slot in the playoffs.
  3. 3. ADVERTISING POTENTIAL NOT MAKING THE CHAMPIONSHIP GAME Based on 2012 numbers, the Super Nova website generated 250,000 unique visitors and 1mm page views. Based on these numbers, the revenue potential is: $20,000 ($20CPM rate) MAKING THE CHAMPIONSHIP GAME Considering a 20% increase in traffic to do making the championship game the Super Nova could increase advertising revenue to: $36,000 ($30CPM rate) Increased CPM rate based more interest surrounding the playoffs. Figures were made by utilizing the formula below: Maximum Projected Annual Advertising Revenue = ((Average Monthly Page Impressions/1000) x Cost per Thousand Impressions) x 12 months
  4. 4. TRANSACTIONAL SALES POTENTIAL NOT MAKING THE CHAMPIONSHIP GAME Based on 2012 numbers, the Super Nova website generated 250,000 unique visitors and 1mm page views. Based on these numbers, the revenue potential is: $7,500 – (considering a 3% conversion rate) MAKING THE CHAMPIONSHIP GAME Considering a 20% increase in traffic to do making the championship game the Super Nova could increase transactional revenue to: $39,000 – (considering a 13% conversion rate) Conversion rate increases assuming intent to purchase will increase when the team is performing better. Figures were made by utilizing the formula below: Maximum Projected Annual Transactional Revenue (mobile application) = (250,000 x 3%) * Cost of Download
  5. 5. CONCLUSION If the Super Nova soccer team makes it to the championship game, the team could expect to generate a total of $75,000 in web advertising and mobile transactions. This represents a $47,500 increase over a season where the team does not make the playoffs.
  6. 6. Questions? Contact: Jarrod Krisiloff – jkrisiloff@brickyard.com

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