• Share
  • Email
  • Embed
  • Like
  • Save
  • Private Content
Best advice post
 

Best advice post

on

  • 222 views

 

Statistics

Views

Total Views
222
Views on SlideShare
220
Embed Views
2

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
0
Comments
0

1 Embed 2

http://www.blog.jessicamalnik.com 2

Accessibility

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Apple Keynote

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n

Best advice post Best advice post Presentation Transcript

  • What’s the best piece ofadvice you ever received? Content for blog.jessicamalnik.com
  • "There are doers, and there arepeople who talk about doing.Be a doer.”-- DJ Waldow (@djwaldow)
  • "Ignore your instincts at yourown peril.”-- Srinivas Rao (@skooloflife)
  • "The best revenge inbusiness is success.”-- Brad Edelstein (@bradlyedels)
  • "Listen first and then keeplistening.”-- Brian Murray (@btmurr)
  • "The Web moves fast. Don’t beafraid to try new things or takerisks before the opportunitypasses you by.”-- Craig Kanalley (@ckanal)
  • "Don’t feed the trolls.”-- Scott Stratten (@unmarketing)
  • "Stay connected toeveryone.”-- Mary Crosse (@oohlarock)
  • "Surround yourself withpeople smarter than you.”-- Chris McNamara (@cwilmc)
  • "Be true to your own bestself.”-- John Trader (@john_trader1)
  • "Remember who you are andwhat you stand for (from mymom).”-- Gini Dietrich (@ginidietrich)
  • "If you want others to loveyou, you must first loveyourself.”-- Margie Clayman(@margieclayman)
  • "The way you leave a job is moreimportant than the way you starta job. ”-- Trevor King (@mrtrevorking)
  • "Work like you’re not afraidto be fired.”-- Sarah Evans (@prsarahevans)
  • "The best piece of career adviceI have ever received came fromPR and social media pro SarahEvans, “Work like you’re not
  • "Dont let anyone get the best ofyou. There will always be peopletrying to bring you down, butyou have to keep movingforward. Things wont alwayswork out the way you want themto, but they will always work
  • "Who cares about what otherpeople think. It’s your life.Live it.”-- Patrick Pho (@dmbosstone)
  • "If you’re going to live with anyregrets, make sure it’s becauseof something you actually did,rather than something you
  • "When a big transition is theright one for you, you won’thave any doubts about taking
  • "Don’t be afraid to take a risk.Sure, it’s good to be safe. But,life is about risk. Sometimes, thegreatest accomplishments comefrom risk.”
  • "The Boy Scout motto, “BePrepared” has served me well inall aspects of my life. ”-- Mike Schaffer (@mikeschaffer)
  • "The right action equals theright result (from my dad).”-- Heather Whaling (@prtini)
  • "Be yourself, but balanceinteroffice politics”-- Jeff Esposito(@jeffespo)
  • "Hire slow, and fire fast.”-- Dave Kerpen (@DaveKerpen)
  • "Push yourself further- then justa little bit more. It’s those whogo just above “above andbeyond” that truly stand out
  • "Work smarter, not harder.”-- Arik Hanson(@arikhanson)
  • "Under-promise, Over-
  • "Be awesome. Dodge
  • "Choose your battles.”-- Nathan Byrne(@nathanbyrne)
  • "Don’t take life so seriously.You’ll never get out alive”-- Matt LaCasse (@mattlacasse)
  • "It is the journey that gets youto your destination. Enjoy thestops along the way.”-- Mariam Shahab (@mshahab)