Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
Best advice post
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

Best advice post

159
views

Published on

Published in: Self Improvement, Sports

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
159
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
0
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • Transcript

    • 1. What’s the best piece ofadvice you ever received? Content for blog.jessicamalnik.com
    • 2. "There are doers, and there arepeople who talk about doing.Be a doer.”-- DJ Waldow (@djwaldow)
    • 3. "Ignore your instincts at yourown peril.”-- Srinivas Rao (@skooloflife)
    • 4. "The best revenge inbusiness is success.”-- Brad Edelstein (@bradlyedels)
    • 5. "Listen first and then keeplistening.”-- Brian Murray (@btmurr)
    • 6. "The Web moves fast. Don’t beafraid to try new things or takerisks before the opportunitypasses you by.”-- Craig Kanalley (@ckanal)
    • 7. "Don’t feed the trolls.”-- Scott Stratten (@unmarketing)
    • 8. "Stay connected toeveryone.”-- Mary Crosse (@oohlarock)
    • 9. "Surround yourself withpeople smarter than you.”-- Chris McNamara (@cwilmc)
    • 10. "Be true to your own bestself.”-- John Trader (@john_trader1)
    • 11. "Remember who you are andwhat you stand for (from mymom).”-- Gini Dietrich (@ginidietrich)
    • 12. "If you want others to loveyou, you must first loveyourself.”-- Margie Clayman(@margieclayman)
    • 13. "The way you leave a job is moreimportant than the way you starta job. ”-- Trevor King (@mrtrevorking)
    • 14. "Work like you’re not afraidto be fired.”-- Sarah Evans (@prsarahevans)
    • 15. "The best piece of career adviceI have ever received came fromPR and social media pro SarahEvans, “Work like you’re not
    • 16. "Dont let anyone get the best ofyou. There will always be peopletrying to bring you down, butyou have to keep movingforward. Things wont alwayswork out the way you want themto, but they will always work
    • 17. "Who cares about what otherpeople think. It’s your life.Live it.”-- Patrick Pho (@dmbosstone)
    • 18. "If you’re going to live with anyregrets, make sure it’s becauseof something you actually did,rather than something you
    • 19. "When a big transition is theright one for you, you won’thave any doubts about taking
    • 20. "Don’t be afraid to take a risk.Sure, it’s good to be safe. But,life is about risk. Sometimes, thegreatest accomplishments comefrom risk.”
    • 21. "The Boy Scout motto, “BePrepared” has served me well inall aspects of my life. ”-- Mike Schaffer (@mikeschaffer)
    • 22. "The right action equals theright result (from my dad).”-- Heather Whaling (@prtini)
    • 23. "Be yourself, but balanceinteroffice politics”-- Jeff Esposito(@jeffespo)
    • 24. "Hire slow, and fire fast.”-- Dave Kerpen (@DaveKerpen)
    • 25. "Push yourself further- then justa little bit more. It’s those whogo just above “above andbeyond” that truly stand out
    • 26. "Work smarter, not harder.”-- Arik Hanson(@arikhanson)
    • 27. "Under-promise, Over-
    • 28. "Be awesome. Dodge
    • 29. "Choose your battles.”-- Nathan Byrne(@nathanbyrne)
    • 30. "Don’t take life so seriously.You’ll never get out alive”-- Matt LaCasse (@mattlacasse)
    • 31. "It is the journey that gets youto your destination. Enjoy thestops along the way.”-- Mariam Shahab (@mshahab)