Mark Andrew, Your First Choice for Minneapolis Mayor


Published on

Making our great city great for everyone

Published in: News & Politics
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Mark Andrew, Your First Choice for Minneapolis Mayor

  1. 1. Making our GREAT city GREAT for everyone Like Mark Andrew for Minneapolis Mayor on Facebook. Follow @MarkForMPLS and #mplsmayor on Twitter.
  2. 2. Meet Mark: Lifelong MPLS resident, graduate of Washburn High School and the University of Minnesota Small business owner, having employed nearly 2,000 people since his college years Public servant, with 16 years on the Hennepin County Board served. Now serving on boards for: Meet Minneapolis and the Think Green Steering Committee for Minneapolis/St. Paul Environmental Entrepreneur, having founded GreenMark, a company working to make public buildings more environmentally sustainable Husband, father, friend, Gopher fan
  3. 3. Mark will: Invest in basic services like infrastructure improvements and fighting crime so that every Minneapolis neighborhood is a great place to live Improve Minneapolis schools so students receive a quality education and are prepared to compete Create jobs and driving economic development to close opportunity gaps in our city Make Minneapolis the greenest city in North America Ensure that all Minneapolis residents are proud to call the city their home
  4. 4. Endorsements Minneapolis Regional Labor Federation, AFL-CIO Minneapolis Building Trades Council Minnesota Young DFL International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers – Local 292 Stonewall DFL – the LGBT Caucus of the MN DFL Teamsters – Join Council 32 Minneapolis Firefighters Local 82 United Here! Local 17 Construction and General Laborers Local 563 City Employees Local 363 NALC Branch 9 Minneapolis APWU BCTGM Local 22 University of Minnesota – Twin Cities College Democrats United Transportation Union (UTU-SMART) Operating Engineers Local 49 Somali Public Radio La Prensa de Minnesota Insight News Minneapolis Taxi Cab Drivers & Owners Association
  5. 5. Community Supporters Speaker of the Minnesota House of Representatives Paul Thissen Don and Arvonne Fraser Vice President Walter Mondale Former Speaker of the Minnesota House of Representatives Margaret Anderson Kelliher Sam and Sylvia Kaplan Hennepin County Attorney Mike Freeman Minneapolis City Council Member Lisa Goodman Minneapolis City Council Member Sandy ColvinRoy Minneapolis City Council Member Kevin Reich Tina Flint Smith Tom Hoch DFL-Endorsed Park Board Candidate Steffanie Musich MN Senate District 61 Chair Scott Graham Congresswoman Betty McCollum MPS Board Chair Alberto Monserrate MPS Board Vice Chair Jenny Arneson MPS Board Member Kim Ellison MPS Board Member Richard Mammen MPS Board Member Rebecca Gagnon
  6. 6. Community Supporters …Continued MPRB Member Anita Tabb MPRB Member Carol Kummer MPRB Member Scott Vreeland Hennepin County Board Member Peter McLaughlin State Senate Deputy Majority Leader Jeff Hayden State Senator Kari Dziedzic State Rep. Diane Loeffler State Rep. Jim Davnie & Cara Letofsky State Rep. Phyllis Kahn Carol Becker, Board of Taxation and Estimation Former State Rep. Marion Greene Former State Senator &President of the Senate Jack Davies Former Hennepin County Commissioner John Derus Former DFL Party Chair Todd Otis Former State Senator Linda Berglin Former State Senator Steve Kelley Former State Senator Ken Kelash Former State Senator Carol Flynn Former State Representative Lee and Marcia Greenfield Former Minneapolis City Council Member Dore Mead Former School Board Member Jill Davis Former School Board Member Judy Farmer Former School Board Member Marilyn Borea
  7. 7. Community Supporters …Continued Former Park Commissioner Vivian Mason Former City Council Member Lisa McDonald Former State Senator Bob Tennessen U of M-Twin Cities College Democrats President Laura Pratt MYDFL Co-President Andie Whitaker Jim Graves Jaime Tincher and Adam Duininck Mohamud Noor Pat and Jack Davies John Blackshaw Larry Redmond Kendal Kilian Dan McConnell Grace Harkness Jack Ray Meg Forney Lee Lynch and Terry Saario Mary Merrill Anderson Sy Huff Dave Roe Aviva Breen Marty Demgen Judy Corrao Colleen Moriarity Terra Cole Jim Temple David De Grio Ilhan Omar Kim Isenberg Louise Sundin Mohamed Jama Martin Costello Peggy Griffin Mark Oyaas