Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
0
My Top WordPress Plugins
My Top WordPress Plugins
My Top WordPress Plugins
My Top WordPress Plugins
My Top WordPress Plugins
My Top WordPress Plugins
My Top WordPress Plugins
My Top WordPress Plugins
My Top WordPress Plugins
My Top WordPress Plugins
My Top WordPress Plugins
My Top WordPress Plugins
My Top WordPress Plugins
My Top WordPress Plugins
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

My Top WordPress Plugins

1,268

Published on

A somewhat extensive list of good WordPress plugins I use regularly

A somewhat extensive list of good WordPress plugins I use regularly

Published in: Technology, Business
0 Comments
2 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
1,268
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
37
Comments
0
Likes
2
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. My Top WordPress Plugins Joe Casabona @jcasabona
  • 2. Intro Plugins allow us to extend WordPress’ functionality without modifying the “Core” There are thousands of plugins out there between the official repository and marketplaces Several categories will be covered: Security, SEO, Forms, Multimedia, etc.
  • 3. Security Limit Login Attempts: http://wordpress.org/plugins/limit-login-attempts/ Looked at this during Scott’s talk. Limits failed login attempts to prevent brute force attacks Wordfence Security: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wordfence/ Includes firewall, virus scanner, traffic analysis and more!
  • 4. Security/Backups Akismet: http://wordpress.org/plugins/akismet/ WP-DB-Backup: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-db-backup/ Demo VaultPress: http://vaultpress.com/plans/
  • 5. SEO All-in-One SEO Plugin: http://wordpress.org/plugins/all-in-one-seo-pack/ Demo SEO Helper: http://wordpress.org/plugins/seo-helper/ Will look at your posts/pages and make recommendations
  • 6. SEO/Social Google Anaytics: http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/googleanalytics/ Social: http://wordpress.org/plugins/social/ Demo Twitter Tools: http://crowdfavorite.com/wordpress/plugins/twitter-tools Demo
  • 7. Social Sociable: http://wordpress.org/plugins/sociable/ All the buttons!
  • 8. Forms Gravity Forms: http://www.gravityforms.com/ Do all the form things! Contact Form 7: http://wordpress.org/plugins/contact-form-7/ Demo
  • 9. Multimedia NextGen Gallery: http://wordpress.org/plugins/nextgen-gallery/ Demo PodPress: http://wordpress.org/plugins/podpress/ WordPress Video Plugin: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wordpress-video-plugin/
  • 10. Misc nRelate: http://wordpress.org/plugins/nrelate-related-content/ Related Content WP-Members: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-members/ Restricted Content
  • 11. Misc Membership: http://wordpress.org/plugins/membership/ Compact Archives: http://wordpress.org/plugins/compact-archives/ Demo JetPack: http://wordpress.org/plugins/jetpack/
  • 12. Bonus! Responsive Responsive Select Menu: http://wordpress.org/plugins/responsive-select-menu/ Fitvids: http://wordpress.org/plugins/fitvids-for-wordpress/ FlexSlider: http://wp.tutsplus.com/tutorials/create-a-responsive-slid Want to learn more...
  • 13. Shameless Promo Responsive Web Design with WordPress Out December 2013 www.rwdwp.com
  • 14. Questions? JOE CASABONA CASABONA.ORG @JCASABONA CASABONA.ORG/EVENTS/TOP-WP-PLUGINS

×