My Top WordPress Plugins
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

Like this? Share it with your network

Share

My Top WordPress Plugins

on

  • 1,275 views

A somewhat extensive list of good WordPress plugins I use regularly

A somewhat extensive list of good WordPress plugins I use regularly

Statistics

Views

Total Views
1,275
Views on SlideShare
1,240
Embed Views
35

Actions

Likes
2
Downloads
32
Comments
0

2 Embeds 35

http://www.nepawp.com 26
http://casabona.org 9

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

My Top WordPress Plugins Presentation Transcript

  • 1. My Top WordPress Plugins Joe Casabona @jcasabona
  • 2. Intro Plugins allow us to extend WordPress’ functionality without modifying the “Core” There are thousands of plugins out there between the official repository and marketplaces Several categories will be covered: Security, SEO, Forms, Multimedia, etc.
  • 3. Security Limit Login Attempts: http://wordpress.org/plugins/limit-login-attempts/ Looked at this during Scott’s talk. Limits failed login attempts to prevent brute force attacks Wordfence Security: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wordfence/ Includes firewall, virus scanner, traffic analysis and more!
  • 4. Security/Backups Akismet: http://wordpress.org/plugins/akismet/ WP-DB-Backup: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-db-backup/ Demo VaultPress: http://vaultpress.com/plans/
  • 5. SEO All-in-One SEO Plugin: http://wordpress.org/plugins/all-in-one-seo-pack/ Demo SEO Helper: http://wordpress.org/plugins/seo-helper/ Will look at your posts/pages and make recommendations
  • 6. SEO/Social Google Anaytics: http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/googleanalytics/ Social: http://wordpress.org/plugins/social/ Demo Twitter Tools: http://crowdfavorite.com/wordpress/plugins/twitter-tools Demo
  • 7. Social Sociable: http://wordpress.org/plugins/sociable/ All the buttons!
  • 8. Forms Gravity Forms: http://www.gravityforms.com/ Do all the form things! Contact Form 7: http://wordpress.org/plugins/contact-form-7/ Demo
  • 9. Multimedia NextGen Gallery: http://wordpress.org/plugins/nextgen-gallery/ Demo PodPress: http://wordpress.org/plugins/podpress/ WordPress Video Plugin: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wordpress-video-plugin/
  • 10. Misc nRelate: http://wordpress.org/plugins/nrelate-related-content/ Related Content WP-Members: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-members/ Restricted Content
  • 11. Misc Membership: http://wordpress.org/plugins/membership/ Compact Archives: http://wordpress.org/plugins/compact-archives/ Demo JetPack: http://wordpress.org/plugins/jetpack/
  • 12. Bonus! Responsive Responsive Select Menu: http://wordpress.org/plugins/responsive-select-menu/ Fitvids: http://wordpress.org/plugins/fitvids-for-wordpress/ FlexSlider: http://wp.tutsplus.com/tutorials/create-a-responsive-slid Want to learn more...
  • 13. Shameless Promo Responsive Web Design with WordPress Out December 2013 www.rwdwp.com
  • 14. Questions? JOE CASABONA CASABONA.ORG @JCASABONA CASABONA.ORG/EVENTS/TOP-WP-PLUGINS