Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
0
My Top WordPress
Plugins
Joe Casabona
@jcasabona
Intro
Plugins allow us to extend WordPress’
functionality without modifying the “Core”
There are thousands of plugins out ...
Security
Limit Login Attempts:
http://wordpress.org/plugins/limit-login-attempts/
Looked at this during Scott’s talk. Limi...
Security/Backups
Akismet: http://wordpress.org/plugins/akismet/
WP-DB-Backup:
http://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-db-backup/
D...
SEO
All-in-One SEO Plugin:
http://wordpress.org/plugins/all-in-one-seo-pack/
Demo
SEO Helper:
http://wordpress.org/plugins...
SEO/Social
Google Anaytics:
http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/googleanalytics/
Social: http://wordpress.org/plugins/soci...
Social
Sociable: http://wordpress.org/plugins/sociable/
All the buttons!
Forms
Gravity Forms: http://www.gravityforms.com/
Do all the form things!
Contact Form 7:
http://wordpress.org/plugins/con...
Multimedia
NextGen Gallery:
http://wordpress.org/plugins/nextgen-gallery/
Demo
PodPress: http://wordpress.org/plugins/podp...
Misc
nRelate:
http://wordpress.org/plugins/nrelate-related-content/
Related Content
WP-Members:
http://wordpress.org/plugi...
Misc
Membership:
http://wordpress.org/plugins/membership/
Compact Archives:
http://wordpress.org/plugins/compact-archives/...
Bonus! Responsive
Responsive Select Menu:
http://wordpress.org/plugins/responsive-select-menu/
Fitvids:
http://wordpress.o...
Shameless
Promo
Responsive Web Design
with WordPress
Out December 2013
www.rwdwp.com
Questions?
JOE CASABONA CASABONA.ORG
@JCASABONA
CASABONA.ORG/EVENTS/TOP-WP-PLUGINS
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

My Top WordPress Plugins

1,284

Published on

A somewhat extensive list of good WordPress plugins I use regularly

Published in: Technology, Business
0 Comments
2 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
1,284
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
37
Comments
0
Likes
2
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Transcript of "My Top WordPress Plugins"

  1. 1. My Top WordPress Plugins Joe Casabona @jcasabona
  2. 2. Intro Plugins allow us to extend WordPress’ functionality without modifying the “Core” There are thousands of plugins out there between the official repository and marketplaces Several categories will be covered: Security, SEO, Forms, Multimedia, etc.
  3. 3. Security Limit Login Attempts: http://wordpress.org/plugins/limit-login-attempts/ Looked at this during Scott’s talk. Limits failed login attempts to prevent brute force attacks Wordfence Security: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wordfence/ Includes firewall, virus scanner, traffic analysis and more!
  4. 4. Security/Backups Akismet: http://wordpress.org/plugins/akismet/ WP-DB-Backup: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-db-backup/ Demo VaultPress: http://vaultpress.com/plans/
  5. 5. SEO All-in-One SEO Plugin: http://wordpress.org/plugins/all-in-one-seo-pack/ Demo SEO Helper: http://wordpress.org/plugins/seo-helper/ Will look at your posts/pages and make recommendations
  6. 6. SEO/Social Google Anaytics: http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/googleanalytics/ Social: http://wordpress.org/plugins/social/ Demo Twitter Tools: http://crowdfavorite.com/wordpress/plugins/twitter-tools Demo
  7. 7. Social Sociable: http://wordpress.org/plugins/sociable/ All the buttons!
  8. 8. Forms Gravity Forms: http://www.gravityforms.com/ Do all the form things! Contact Form 7: http://wordpress.org/plugins/contact-form-7/ Demo
  9. 9. Multimedia NextGen Gallery: http://wordpress.org/plugins/nextgen-gallery/ Demo PodPress: http://wordpress.org/plugins/podpress/ WordPress Video Plugin: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wordpress-video-plugin/
  10. 10. Misc nRelate: http://wordpress.org/plugins/nrelate-related-content/ Related Content WP-Members: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-members/ Restricted Content
  11. 11. Misc Membership: http://wordpress.org/plugins/membership/ Compact Archives: http://wordpress.org/plugins/compact-archives/ Demo JetPack: http://wordpress.org/plugins/jetpack/
  12. 12. Bonus! Responsive Responsive Select Menu: http://wordpress.org/plugins/responsive-select-menu/ Fitvids: http://wordpress.org/plugins/fitvids-for-wordpress/ FlexSlider: http://wp.tutsplus.com/tutorials/create-a-responsive-slid Want to learn more...
  13. 13. Shameless Promo Responsive Web Design with WordPress Out December 2013 www.rwdwp.com
  14. 14. Questions? JOE CASABONA CASABONA.ORG @JCASABONA CASABONA.ORG/EVENTS/TOP-WP-PLUGINS
  1. A particular slide catching your eye?

    Clipping is a handy way to collect important slides you want to go back to later.

×