NBMBAA Forum Agenda 18 May09 The New Face of Networking

  • 658 views
Uploaded on

National Black MBA Association, Atlanta Chapter May Member Connection Forum …

National Black MBA Association, Atlanta Chapter May Member Connection Forum
Monday, May 18, 2009
"The New Face of Networking"

  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
    Be the first to like this
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
658
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0

Actions

Shares
Downloads
0
Comments
0
Likes
0

Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. May Member Connection Forum Monday, May 18, 2009 2009 Executive Officers President quot;The ew Face of etworkingquot; Charmaine Ward Immediate Past President 6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. etworking Deanna Hamilton 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Program Vice President, Administration Simone M. Williams Greetings Rohan Rodney, Director of Programs Vice President, Operations Monica Peete Prayer Patrick Amos, Director of Student Affairs Vice President, Finance Introduction of Host Linda Jordan, Director of Government Relations Zennie W. Lynch, Jr. Vice President, Records Welcome Ralph Cleveland, Executive Vice President Nakia Harris, PMP Engineering and Operations Vice President, AGL Resources, Inc. Communications Denise Quarles Introduction of Sponsor Charmaine Ward, President 2009 Board of Directors Welcome Andre Randall, Service Line Director Microsoft Corporation Career etwork Introduction of Moderator Rohan Rodney Nancy Marion Community Affairs Introduction of Panelists Siddiq Bello, Digital Media Consultant Cherrod Pate Rogue Venture Labs, LLC Corporate Affairs Darlene M. Trigg Economic Development Greg Hawkins Government Relations Linda Jordan Information Technology Sheldon Mundle, PMP Leaders of Tomorrow James Prince Legal Affairs Kara L. Thompson Membership Hubert Ward, Jr. Sanjay Parekh Jefferey Brathwaite Marvin Mitchell Programs Partner President Microsoft Technology Architect Rohan Rodney Shotput Ventures, LLC 2 The Next Level, Inc Microsoft Corporation Public Relations/Marketing Rhom Erskine Announcements Simone M. Williams, Vice President Administration Student Affairs Patrick K. Amos Closing Remarks Charmaine Ward ……………………………………………………………………………………………………… Special Thanks To Our May Forum Host Special Thanks To Our May Forum Sponsor PO Box 54656 Atlanta, GA 30308 404.572.8001 www.atlbmba.org “Leading in the Creation of Economic and Intellectual Wealth”
  • 2. Key Dates and Announcements BMBAA, Atlanta Chapter ight at the Theatre June Member Connection etworking Date: Saturday, May 30, 2009 Date: Monday, June 22, 2009 Time: 8:00 p.m. Time: 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Location: Southwest Arts Center Location: Vino Libro 915 ew Hope Rd 933 Garret Street Atlanta, Georgia 30331 Atlanta, Georgia Committee Assistance Start the year off right by lending your services to the various committees of the Atlanta Chapter. We need your help. Several committees could use the assistance of engaged members. Please reach out to any of the board members to volunteer your time and talents. Cherrod Pate Director of Community Affairs cpate@atlbmba.org James Prince Director of Leaders of Tomorrow jprince@atlbmba.org Patrick K. Amos Director of Student Affairs pamos@atlbmba.org Hubert Ward, Jr. Director of Membership hward@atlbmba.org Rhom Erskine Director of Marketing/PR rerskine@atlbmba.org Rohan Rodney Director of Programs rrodney@atlbmba.org Sheldon Mundle, PMP Director of Information Technology smundle@atlbmba.org Darlene M. Trigg Director of Corporate Affairs dtrigg@atlbmba.org Nancy Marion Director of Career Network nmarion@atlbmba.org Kara L. Thompson Director of Legal Affairs kthompson@atlbmba.org Linda Jordan Director of Government Relations ljordan@atlbmba.org Greg Hawkins Director of Economic Development ghawkins@atlbmba.org Save the Date - 2009 Member Connection Forums / etworking Events June 22 September 28 July 27 October 26 August 24 November 16 (due to Thanksgiving on 11/26) **Please visit our EWLY REDESIG ED website at www.atlbmba.org for more updates, information and events.** ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Special Thanks To Our May Forum Host Special Thanks To Our May Forum Sponsor www.atlbmba.org “Leading in the Creation of Economic and Intellectual Wealth”