10 FREE Tools to Make Your Small Business Look Bigger
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Like this? Share it with your network

Share

10 FREE Tools to Make Your Small Business Look Bigger

  • 1,802 views
Uploaded on

 

  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
    Be the first to like this
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
1,802
On Slideshare
1,789
From Embeds
13
Number of Embeds
3

Actions

Shares
Downloads
16
Comments
0
Likes
0

Embeds 13

http://www.linkedin.com 8
https://www.linkedin.com 4
http://www.getfreeinfo.in 1

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Going Big Online
    The Top 10 Web Marketing Strategies That Make Your Small Business Look Bigger and Get Better Results
    Ivana Taylor, DIYMarketers.com
    September, 2010
  • 2. Pssst…You Don’t Have to Be Big to Look Big
  • 3. With an Investment in
    Time
    &
    Technology
  • 4. You Can Leverage The Internet
    For Big Results on a Small Budget
  • 5. What We’ll Cover
    Strategy
    Where to get it
    Why it’s great
    What you can do
  • 6. Let’s Get Started
    How Can My Business Look Big on a Small Budget – And Get Big Budget Results?
  • 7. #1 Market Research
    WHERE TO GO
    SurveyMonkey, SurveyGizmo, QuestionPro, GetSatisfaction
    WHY
    Free or low-cost options, easy to use, customizable, used by big companies
    WHAT YOU CAN DO
    Customer satisfaction, polls, customize to your brand,multiple languages, just about anything a research company can do
  • 8. # 2 Mobile Marketing is a Powerhouse
    WHERE TO GO
    Fanminder
    WHY
    It’s easily accessible, affordable tailored to SMBs
    WHAT YOU CAN DO
    Create bar coded coupons
    Pay by phone
    Alerts and notifications
  • 9. # 3 E-Mail Marketing Clones Sales Process
    WHERE TO GO
    iContact, Constant Contact, Mail Chimp, aWeber, InfusionSoft
    WHY
    Great ROI- ($40 for $1)Stay in touch with prospects, targets prospects, data driven, drives direct sales
    WHAT YOU CAN DO
    Educate prospects on how to choose your productBuild a list of interested prospects and loyal customersControl and repeat a success
  • 10. # 4 Redesign Your Website for Content
    WHERE TO GO
    Wordpress
    WHY
    It’s affordable, customizable, lots of expert support, great SEO so you get found
    WHAT YOU CAN DO
    Build a web siteeCommerceMembershipBlog
  • 11. # 5 Get Listed in Local Directories
    WHERE TO GO
    GetListed.org
    WHY
    It’s a one-stop get listed shop.
    WHAT YOU CAN DO
    Claim your company name, create a listing on Yahoo, Bing, Google
    Post videos, pictures, reviews
  • 12. # 6 Protect Your Brand Legally
    WHERE TO GO
    LegalZoom
    Trademarkia
    WHY
    Protect your brand names, trademark, patents, copyrightsWHAT YOU CAN DO
    Business documents and contracts
  • 13. # 7 Advertising on High-Traffic Sites
    WHERE TO GO
    Re-Targeter
    WHY
    Your ads appear on big name sitesVisitors to your site see your brand on the next site they visitLow cost, high impact (10x the conversions at 1/20 of the impressions)WHAT YOU CAN DO
    Business documents and contracts
  • 14. # 8 Social Media Management
    WHERE TO GO
    HootSuite, TweetDeck
    WHY
    It’s a time saver and a community builderWHAT YOU CAN DO
    Manage multiple social networking accounts
    Schedule Tweets into the future
  • 15. # 9 Video Editing
    WHERE TO GO
    JayCut, SpotMixer
    WHY
    Free, always available online, and professionalWHAT YOU CAN DO
    Edit your videos online. Incorporate audio.
    Create education, demonstration, entertaining videos
  • 16. # 10 Distribute and Promote Video
    WHERE TO GO
    YouTube Channel, Vimeo
    WHY
    Free, online professional results and have them widely distributed WHAT YOU CAN DO
    Post videos in one place
    Branded Channel for visitors
    Build Communities of Fans and Syndicate Videos
  • 17. Now You Can Wear Many Hats
  • 18.
  • 19. Survey Gizmo (http://www.surveygizmo.com/)
    Survey Monkey (http://www.surveymonkey.com/)
    QuestionPro (http://www.questionpro.com/)
    Get Satisfaction (http://getsatisfaction.com/)
    Resources: Surveys
  • 20. MOBILE MARKETING
    Fanminder (http://getsatisfaction.com/)
    EMAIL MARKETING
    iContact (http://www.icontact.com/)
    Constant Contact (http://www.constantcontact.com/index.jsp)
    Mail Chimp (http://www.mailchimp.com/)aWeber (https://www.aweber.com/landing.htm)
    InfusionSoft (http://www.infusionsoft.com/)
    Resources
  • 21. Resources
    WEBSITE
    Wordpress – Hosted (http://wordpress.com/)
    Wordpress – Self-Hosted (http://wordpress.org/)
  • 22. Resources
    LOCAL LISTING
    Get Listed (http://getlisted.org/)
    LEGAL RESOURCES
    Legal Zoom (https://www.legalzoom.com/)
    Trademarkia (http://www.trademarkia.com/Default.aspx)
    WEB ADVERTISING
    Re-Targeter (http://www.retargeter.com/)
  • 23. Resources
    VIDEO EDITING
    Jay Cut (http://jaycut.com/)
    Spot Mixer (http://www.spotmixer.com/
    VIDEO PROMOTION
    YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/)
    Vimeo (http://vimeo.com/)