SLA 60 Sites in 60 Minutes 2009 Handout
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

SLA 60 Sites in 60 Minutes 2009 Handout

on

  • 1,222 views

PDF of the 2009 sites as chosen by presenters John J. DiGilio and Gayle Lynn-Nelson

PDF of the 2009 sites as chosen by presenters John J. DiGilio and Gayle Lynn-Nelson

Statistics

Views

Total Views
1,222
Slideshare-icon Views on SlideShare
1,220
Embed Views
2

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
11
Comments
0

2 Embeds 2

http://www.lmodules.com 1
http://www.linkedin.com 1

Accessibility

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Adobe PDF

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    SLA 60 Sites in 60 Minutes 2009 Handout SLA 60 Sites in 60 Minutes 2009 Handout Document Transcript

    • 60 Sites in 60 Minutes SLA 2009 with Gayle Lynn-Nelson Senior Librarian Relations Consultant LexisNexis John J. DiGilio, MLIS, JD National Manager of Research Services Reed Smith, LLP
    • From Gayle: Site Name URL Category Common Scold http://commonscold.typepad.com/ Blog World The Mac Lawyer http://www.themaclawyer.com/ Blog World Mashable http://mashable.com/ Blog World BuyerZone http://www.buyerzone.com/ Resources GrandCentral.com http://www.grandcentral.com/ Resources LinkedIn http://www.linkedin.com Resources Ning http://www.ning.com Resources TimeBridge http://www.timebridge.com/home.php Resources TryPhone http://www.tryphone.com/home.seam Resources FactCheck http://www.factcheck.org/ Research Medgle http://www.medgle.com/ Research SearchEngineColossus http://www.searchenginecolossus.com/ Research ZoomInfo http://www.zoominfo.com/ Research FareCast http://www.farecast.live.com/ Travel FlightStats.com http://www.flightstats.com/go/Home/home.do Travel TripAdvisor.com http://www.tripadvisor.com/ Travel TripIt http://www.tripit.com/ Travel Citebite http://citebite.com/ Technology Complete Web 2.0 Directory http://www.go2web20.net/ Technology CrossLoop http://www.crossloop.com/ Technology iPod Death Clock http://www.tuaw.com/2006/12/18/ipod-death-clock/ Technology Online Notebooks: Google http://notebook.zoho.com/nb/login.do?serviceurl=%2Fnb% Notebook, Zoho Notebook 2Findex.do Technology 23andme https://www.23andme.com/ Fun BreakupEmail http://breakupemail.com/ Fun Hulu http://www.hulu.com/ Fun OEDILF (The Omnificent English Dictionary in Limerick Form) http://www.oedilf.com/ Fun Pandora http://www.pandora.com/#/ Fun Pet Peek http://www.petpeek.info/ Fun RetailMeNot.com http://www.retailmenot.com/ Fun RU Watching This http://areyouwatchingthis.com/ Fun
    • From John: Site Name URL Category FreeCycle http://www.freecycle.org Consumer Gazelle http://www.gazelle.com Consumer IdealBite http://www.idealbite.com Consumer ThinkGeek http://www.thinkgeek.com Consumer Woot http://www.woot.com Consumer BookCrossing http://www.bookcrossing.com Fun FixYa http://www.fixya.com Fun GoodReads http://www.goodreads.com Fun Oneacross http://www.oneacross.com Fun Shelfari http://www.shelfari.com Fun Still Tasty http://www.stilltasty.com Fun Ars Technica http://arstechnica.com News / Info Daily Lit http://www.dailylit.com News / Info Mental Floss http://mentalfloss.com News / Info Politico http://www.politico.com News / Info Stateline http://www.stateline.org/live/ News / Info iBraryGuy http;//www.ibraryguy.com News / Info Drop.io http://www.drop.io Productivity GetHuman http://www.gethuman.com Productivity MoFuse http://www.mofuse.com Productivity OpenOffice http://www.openoffice.org Productivity PageOnce http://www.pageonce.com Productivity Remember the Milk http://www.rememberthemilk.com Productivity Addictomatic http://www.addictomatic.com Search Criminal Searches http://www.criminalsearches.com Search WolframAlpha http://www.wolframalpha.com Search One Look http://www.onelook.com Search Rollyo http://www.rollyo.com Search Twellow http://www.twellow.com Search WhatIs http://www.whatis.com Search