60 Sites in 60 Minutes
       SLA 2009




                 with

          Gayle Lynn-Nelson
 Senior Librarian Relations ...
From Gayle:

Site Name                        URL                                                      Category

Common Sc...
From John:
Site Name           URL                               Category

FreeCycle           http://www.freecycle.org   ...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

SLA 60 Sites in 60 Minutes 2009 Handout

962

Published on

PDF of the 2009 sites as chosen by presenters John J. DiGilio and Gayle Lynn-Nelson

Published in: Devices & Hardware, Education
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
962
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
12
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

SLA 60 Sites in 60 Minutes 2009 Handout

  1. 1. 60 Sites in 60 Minutes SLA 2009 with Gayle Lynn-Nelson Senior Librarian Relations Consultant LexisNexis John J. DiGilio, MLIS, JD National Manager of Research Services Reed Smith, LLP
  2. 2. From Gayle: Site Name URL Category Common Scold http://commonscold.typepad.com/ Blog World The Mac Lawyer http://www.themaclawyer.com/ Blog World Mashable http://mashable.com/ Blog World BuyerZone http://www.buyerzone.com/ Resources GrandCentral.com http://www.grandcentral.com/ Resources LinkedIn http://www.linkedin.com Resources Ning http://www.ning.com Resources TimeBridge http://www.timebridge.com/home.php Resources TryPhone http://www.tryphone.com/home.seam Resources FactCheck http://www.factcheck.org/ Research Medgle http://www.medgle.com/ Research SearchEngineColossus http://www.searchenginecolossus.com/ Research ZoomInfo http://www.zoominfo.com/ Research FareCast http://www.farecast.live.com/ Travel FlightStats.com http://www.flightstats.com/go/Home/home.do Travel TripAdvisor.com http://www.tripadvisor.com/ Travel TripIt http://www.tripit.com/ Travel Citebite http://citebite.com/ Technology Complete Web 2.0 Directory http://www.go2web20.net/ Technology CrossLoop http://www.crossloop.com/ Technology iPod Death Clock http://www.tuaw.com/2006/12/18/ipod-death-clock/ Technology Online Notebooks: Google http://notebook.zoho.com/nb/login.do?serviceurl=%2Fnb% Notebook, Zoho Notebook 2Findex.do Technology 23andme https://www.23andme.com/ Fun BreakupEmail http://breakupemail.com/ Fun Hulu http://www.hulu.com/ Fun OEDILF (The Omnificent English Dictionary in Limerick Form) http://www.oedilf.com/ Fun Pandora http://www.pandora.com/#/ Fun Pet Peek http://www.petpeek.info/ Fun RetailMeNot.com http://www.retailmenot.com/ Fun RU Watching This http://areyouwatchingthis.com/ Fun
  3. 3. From John: Site Name URL Category FreeCycle http://www.freecycle.org Consumer Gazelle http://www.gazelle.com Consumer IdealBite http://www.idealbite.com Consumer ThinkGeek http://www.thinkgeek.com Consumer Woot http://www.woot.com Consumer BookCrossing http://www.bookcrossing.com Fun FixYa http://www.fixya.com Fun GoodReads http://www.goodreads.com Fun Oneacross http://www.oneacross.com Fun Shelfari http://www.shelfari.com Fun Still Tasty http://www.stilltasty.com Fun Ars Technica http://arstechnica.com News / Info Daily Lit http://www.dailylit.com News / Info Mental Floss http://mentalfloss.com News / Info Politico http://www.politico.com News / Info Stateline http://www.stateline.org/live/ News / Info iBraryGuy http;//www.ibraryguy.com News / Info Drop.io http://www.drop.io Productivity GetHuman http://www.gethuman.com Productivity MoFuse http://www.mofuse.com Productivity OpenOffice http://www.openoffice.org Productivity PageOnce http://www.pageonce.com Productivity Remember the Milk http://www.rememberthemilk.com Productivity Addictomatic http://www.addictomatic.com Search Criminal Searches http://www.criminalsearches.com Search WolframAlpha http://www.wolframalpha.com Search One Look http://www.onelook.com Search Rollyo http://www.rollyo.com Search Twellow http://www.twellow.com Search WhatIs http://www.whatis.com Search

×