SLA 2010 Annual Conference
   New Orleans, LA, USA




                    with

             Gayle Lynn-Nelson
    Senior...
From Gayle:

Site Name                           URL                                            Category
Law Firm Competit...
From John:
Site Name          URL                                               Category

Follow Finder      http://follow...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

SLA 2010 60 Sites in 60 Minutes List

2,338 views
2,259 views

Published on

Handout from the 60 Sites in 60 Minutes presentation by Gayle Lynn-Nelson and John DiGilio at SLA's 2010 Conference

Published in: Technology, Business
0 Comments
4 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total views
2,338
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
5
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
100
Comments
0
Likes
4
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

SLA 2010 60 Sites in 60 Minutes List

  1. 1. SLA 2010 Annual Conference New Orleans, LA, USA with Gayle Lynn-Nelson Senior Librarian Relations Consultant LexisNexis John J. DiGilio, MLIS, JD National Manager of Research Services Reed Smith, LLP
  2. 2. From Gayle: Site Name URL Category Law Firm Competitive Intelligence www.ciblawg.com Blogs Above and Beyond http://aboveandbeyondkm.com/ Blogs Legal Business Development http://www.legalbizdev.com/blog.html Blogs Royal Pingdom  - http://royal.pingdom.com/ Blogs 10 Minute Mentor  http://www.texasbarcle.com/cle/tyla/home.asp Resources Caringbridge www.caringbridge.org Resources Wisechoice www.wisechoice.com Resources 1000 Awesome things http://1000awesomethings.com/ Resources SoloPractice www.solopracticeuniversity.com Resources Bed Bug detection http://bedbugger.com/ Resources Beam it up Scotty http://beam-it-up-scotty.com/ Resources 4FreeCLE http://4freecle.blogspot.com/ Research/Reference Lawyering Survival Guide http://lawyerist.com/ Research/Reference Presentation Research http://www.presentationzen.com/ Research/Reference E-Discovery Decisions http://bowtielaw.wordpress.com/ Research/Reference Openregs http://openregs.com Research/Reference Vacation Rentals www.vrbo.com Travel Travel Websites http://www.sidestep.com/?ci=951-676-4937 Travel World Health Organization http://www.who.int/ith/en/ Travel SeatGeru http://www.seatguru.com Travel MakeUseOf http://www.makeuseof.com/ Technology LegalTechTrainer http://legaltechtrainer.com/ Technology Techmeme http://www.techmeme.com/ Technology Techzilla http://revision3.com/tekzilla/ Technology Deathswtich http://deathswitch.com/ Technology Swiss DNA bank www.sdnab.com Fun Courtroom/Deposition war stories http://www.texasbar.com/saywhat/weblog/ Fun Free e-books www.kobobooks.com Fun Free book trades http://www.paperbackswap.com/index.php Fun Catalog your collection http://www.bookbump.com/ Fun
  3. 3. From John: Site Name URL Category Follow Finder http://followfinder.googlelabs.com/ Social Media Klout http://klout.com/ Social Media Social Times http://www.socialtimes.com/ Social Media Txt.io http://txt.io/ Social Media Mister Wong http://www.mister-wong.com/ Social Media Listorious http://listorious.com/ Social Media Simply Hired http://www.simplyhired.com/ Business Screenjelly http://www.screenjelly.com/ Business LibGig.com http://libgig.com/ Business Doodle http://doodle.com/ Business Mikogo http://www.mikogo.com/ Business Slideshare http://www.slideshare.net/ Business Duck Duck Go http://duckduckgo.com/ Search Spokeo http://www.spokeo.com/ Search Cha Cha http://www.chacha.com/ Search Interment.net http://www.interment.net/ Search Zuula http://zuula.com/ Search Exalead http://www.exalead.com/search/ Search .Collected http://librarians.collected.info/ News NY Times Skimmer http://www.nytimes.com/timesskimmer/ News Newsvine http://www.newsvine.com/ News Netvibes http://www.netvibes.com/ibraryguy#Library_Blogs News Read Write Web http://www.readwriteweb.com/ News Popurls http://popurls.com News Schmap http://www.schmap.com/ Fun ZipList! http://www.ziplist.com Fun MyFav.es http://myfav.es/ Fun Envirogadget http://www.envirogadget.com/ Fun Forgotten Books http://www.forgottenbooks.org/ Fun Blip.tv http://www.blip.tv/ Fun

×