Uploaded on


  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
    Be the first to like this
No Downloads


Total Views
On Slideshare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds



Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

    No notes for slide


  • 1. Kim Dae Jung for his work for democracy and human rights in South Korea and in East Asia in general 2000 Nobel Peace Prize Winner
  • 2. Kofi Annan . United Nations Secretary General 2001 Nobel Peace Prize winner
  • 3. Jimmy Carter Jr. Former President of the United States of America, 2002 Nobel Peace Prize Winner
  • 4. Shirin Ebadi For her efforts for democracy and human rights 2003 Nobel Peace Price Winner
  • 5. Wangari Muta Maathai or her contribution to sustainable development, democracy and peace. 2004 Nobel Peace Prize Winner.
  • 6. Mohamed ElBaradei for their efforts to prevent nuclear energy from being used for military purposes and to ensure that nuclear energy for peaceful purposes is used in the safest possible way. 2005 Nobel Peace Prize Winner
  • 7. Muhammad Yunus for his efforts to create economic and social development from below. 2006 Nobel Peace Prize Winner
  • 8. Albert Arnold (Al) Gore Jr. for his efforts to build up and disseminate greater knowledge about man-made climate change, and to lay the foundations for the measures that are needed to counteract such change. 2007 Nobel Peace Prize Winner
  • 9. Martti Ahtisaari for his important efforts, on several continents and over more than three decades, to resolve international conflicts 2008 Nobel Peace Prize Winner
  • 10. Barack H. Obama for his extraordinary efforts to strengthen international diplomacy and cooperation between peoples 2009 Nobel Peace Prize Winner