Published on

One of the Regionss in the Philippines
CALABARZON stands for Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, Quezon.

Published in: Education
1 Comment
No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide


  1. 1. Region IV-A:CALABARZON
  2. 2. Short DescriptionCALABARZON is one of the regions of thePhilippines. It is also designated as RegionIV-A and its regional capital is Calamba Cityin Laguna.The region is composed of fiveprovinces, namely: Cavite, Laguna,Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon.
  3. 3. CaviteCAVITE is a province of the Philippineslocated on the southern shores of Manila Bayin the CALABARZON region in Luzon, just 30kilometers south of ManilaIts capital is the city of Trece Martires.Cavite is surrounded by the provinces ofLaguna to the east and Batangas to the south.The province has 4 component cities and19 municipalities.
  4. 4. Tourist Attractions
  5. 5. Tourist AttractionsTaal VolcanoTagaytayProvince
  6. 6. LagunaLaguna is a province of the Philippinesfound in the CALABARZON region in Luzon. Itscapital is Santa Cruz and the province islocated southeast of Metrp Manila, south of theprovince of Rizal, west of Quezon, north ofBatangas and east of Cavite.Laguna almost completely surroundsLaguna de Bay, the largest lake in the country.The province got its name from the Spanishword lago, which means lake.
  7. 7. Tourist AttractionsPagsanjan RiverCrocodileLake
  8. 8. Tourist AttractionsPagsanjan FallsMt.Makiling
  9. 9. Laguna De Bay
  10. 10. Batangasis a province of the Philippines located onthe southwestern part of Luzon in theCALABARZON region. Its capital is BatangasCity and it is bordered by the provinces ofCavite and Laguna to the north and Quezonto the eastgot its name from the term batanganmeaning raft, which the people used so thatthey could fish in the nearby Taal Lake. Longbefore the arrival of the Spaniards in thePhilippines, large centers of populationalready thrive in Batangas.
  11. 11. Tourist AttractionsTaalVolcanoAnilao,BatangasProv.
  12. 12. Tourist AttractionsBeaches inBatangas
  13. 13. Rizalis a province of the Philippines locatedin the CALABARZON region in Luzon,just 20 kilometers east of Manila.the province was named after thecountrys national hero, José Rizal.Rizals capital is Antipolo City, althoughthe provincial capitol is located in PasigCity in Metro Manila, which was theprevious capital.
  14. 14. Tourist AttractionsDaranakFalls
  15. 15. Tourist AttractionsHinulugangTaktak
  16. 16. QuezonQuezon is a province of the Philippineslocated in the CALABARZON region in Luzon.The province was named after Manuel L.Quezon, the second President of thePhilippines, and its capital is Lucena City.Quezon City is not located in and should notbe confused with Quezon province.Quezon City is located in Metro Manila, aregion to the west of CALABARZON, whileQuezon province is in eastern CALABARZON
  17. 17. Tourist AttractionsPuting Bato
  18. 18. Tourist AttractionsGrande, Pagbilao,Quezon
  19. 19. Tourist AttractionMt.Banahaw
  20. 20. Products to be found inRegion IV-ACoffeeCoconutTropicalFruits
  21. 21. Products to be found inRegion IV-ARiceCorn
  22. 22. Thank You!Tipan. Adrian C.