Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
0
About alyssa
About alyssa
About alyssa
About alyssa
About alyssa
About alyssa
About alyssa
About alyssa
About alyssa
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

About alyssa

485

Published on

Published in: Education
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
485
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
5
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Alyssa Pendleton
    August 26, 2010
    Period 4
    About Alyssa .
  • 2. Introduction
    My name is Alyssa.
    I am 13 years old.
    I was born in Portland, OR.
    I lived in Oregon until this Summer.
    I have a fish named Jasper.
    I love the Summer, but hate the heat.
  • 3. My family.
    My Mom is Kristi.
    My Dad is Josh.
    I have a 14 year old sister.
    I have an 8 year old brother.
    I have a 2 year old brother.
    My Mom and 8 year old brother live in Oregon.
    I live with my Dad, sister, brother, and step-mom.
  • 4. Hobbies.
    I love to hike.
    I love to go shopping.
    I would go to the beach any day.
    Traveling is one of my favorite things.
    I go running every day.
  • 5. Career Aspirations.
    When I grow up I want to be either a lawyer or a chef.
    Being a lawyer seems really fun and I love being right.
    I love cooking. Whenever I get the chance, I cook.
    Being a lawyer makes good money.
    Being a chef seems like fun.
  • 6. Why I chose Galileo.
    I didn’t choose this school.
    It was my home school.
    They wouldn’t let me go to North.
    But my Dad thought this school would be better for my future.
  • 7. Life Accomplishments.
    Age 15: Go to Disneyland.
    Age 16:Graduate my Sophomore year with at least a B.
    Age 17: Graduate my Junior year with an A average.
    Age 18: Graduate High School with a scholarship.
    Age 19: Travel the world in one Summer.
    Age 20: Either go to Law School or Culinary School.
  • 8. Life Accomplishments cont.
    Age 25: Get married and live in California or Florida.
    Age 30: Have a career as a lawyer or a chef. (Have 2 kids.)
    Age 35: Climb a mountain.
    Age 40: Run a marathon.
    Age 45: Go to Paris with my husband.
    Age 50: Retire and be a photographer.
    Age 55: Hopefully have grandchildren.
    Age 60: Adopt a child.
    Age 70 +: Live the rest of my life.
  • 9. I am important.
    I am important because I am a big sister. I help raise my 2 little brothers.
    I am important because I help my family members get through hard times.
    I am important because I taught my 8 year old brother how to read when he was in Kindergarten.
    I am also important because people care about me.

×