• Share
  • Email
  • Embed
  • Like
  • Save
  • Private Content
CMMI Process Areas

CMMI Process Areas






Total Views
Views on SlideShare
Embed Views



1 Embed 19

http://www.slideshare.net 19



Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.


11 of 1 previous next

  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    CMMI Process Areas CMMI Process Areas Presentation Transcript

    • CMMI Process Areas
    • Four Categories of CMMI Process Areas
      Process areas can be grouped into four categories:
      Process Management
      Project Management
    • Process Management
      Process Management process areas contain the cross-project activities related to defining, planning, deploying, implementing, monitoring, controlling, appraising, measuring, and improving processes
      The Process Management process areas of CMMI are as follows:
      Organizational Process Focus (level 3)
      Organizational Process Definition (level 3)
      Organizational Training (level 3)
      Organizational Process Performance (level 4)
      Organizational Innovation and Deployment (level 5)
    • Basic Process Management Process Areas
    • Organizational Process Definition context diagram
    • Organizational Process Focus context diagram
    • Organizational Training context diagram
    • Project Management
      Project Management process areas cover the project management activities related to planning, monitoring, and controlling the project
      The Project Management process areas of CMMI are as follows:
      Project Planning (level 2)
      Project Monitoring and Control (level 2)
      Supplier Agreement Management (level 2)
      Integrated Project Management (level 3)
      Risk Management (level 3)
      Quantitative Project Management (level 4)
    • Basic Project Management Process Areas
    • Project Planning context diagram
    • Project Monitoring and Control context diagram
    • Supplier Agreement Management context diagram
    • Advanced Project Management Process Areas
    • Integrated Project Management context diagram
    • Risk Management context diagram
    • Engineering
      Engineering process areas cover the development and maintenance activities that are shared across engineering disciplines. The Engineering process areas were written using general engineering terminology so that any technical discipline involved in the product development process (e.g., software engineering or mechanical engineering) can use them for process improvement.
      The Engineering process areas of CMMI are as follows:
      Requirements Development (level 3)
      Requirements Management (level 2)
      Technical Solution (level 3)
      Product Integration (level 3)
      Verification (level 3)
      Validation (level 3)
    • Engineering Process Areas
    • Requirements Management context diagram
    • Requirements Development context diagram
    • Technical Solution context diagram
    • Product Integration context diagram
    • Verification context diagram
    • Validation context diagram
    • Support
      Support process areas cover the activities that support product development and maintenance. The Support process areas address processes that are used in the context of performing other processes. In general, the Support process areas address processes that are targeted toward the project and may address processes that apply more generally to the organization. For example, Process and Product Quality Assurance can be used with all the process areas to provide an objective evaluation of the processes and work products described in all the process areas.
      The Support process areas of CMMI are as follows:
      Configuration Management (level 2)
      Process and Product Quality Assurance (level 2)
      Measurement and Analysis (level 2)
      Decision Analysis and Resolution (level 3)
      Causal Analysis and Resolution (level 5)
    • Basic Support Process Areas
    • Configuration Management context diagram
    • Process and Product Quality Assurance context diagram
    • Measurement and Analysis context diagram
    • Advanced Support Process Areas
    • Decision Analysis and Resolution context diagram