Copia de martha. a day in the life

492 views

Published on

A day in the life. Daily routines.

Published in: Education, Technology
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
492
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
6
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Copia de martha. a day in the life

  1. 1. A DAY IN MY LIFE <ul><li>Hello, my name is Marta and I am eleven years old. </li></ul>
  2. 2. <ul><li>I live in Jerez, a beautiful city in the south of Spain. </li></ul>
  3. 3. There are important events in Jerez such as the Holy week and Bullfights. Wine is also a very important industry.
  4. 4. <ul><li>There are a lot of interesting places and </li></ul><ul><li>monuments you can visit such as “El Alcázar” </li></ul>
  5. 5. <ul><li>Our city is famous for its wine. </li></ul>
  6. 6. MY DAILY ROUTINE <ul><li>I usually get up at eight o’clock in the morning. </li></ul>
  7. 7. <ul><li>I usually have breakfast at quarter past eight. </li></ul>
  8. 8. <ul><li>I usually go to school at quarter to nine. </li></ul>
  9. 9. <ul><li>This is my school, Blas Infante. </li></ul>
  10. 10. <ul><li>School starts at nine o’clock. </li></ul>
  11. 11. This is my timetable. I come back home at 14:00 h. but some pupils have lunch at school. P.E. Maths English Art Reading 13:10 French Spanish Maths Religion Maths 12:10 Break Break Break Break Break 11:40 Science Science Science Science Science 10:50 Maths English P.E. Maths Spanish 10:00 Spanish Music Spanish Spanish English 9:00 Viernes Friday Jueves Thursday Miércoles Wednessday Martes Tuesday Lunes Monday
  12. 12. <ul><li>At school we study English, Language, Maths, Art, </li></ul><ul><li>Music, P. E. and some other subjects. </li></ul>
  13. 13. <ul><li>We have three </li></ul><ul><li>language assistants </li></ul><ul><li>who help us </li></ul><ul><li>with the bilingual </li></ul><ul><li>project. This is </li></ul><ul><li>Amanda explaining </li></ul><ul><li>us about Christmas </li></ul><ul><li>in the USA, where </li></ul><ul><li>she is from. </li></ul>
  14. 14. These are Allison from the United States of America and Zarah from Belgium.
  15. 15. <ul><li>We have a break at twenty to twelve. I usually play with my friends and I have a sandwich and a carton of juice. Here we were celebrating Carnival. </li></ul>
  16. 17. I have lunch at home at half past two.
  17. 18. <ul><li>After lunch I usually do my homework and then I </li></ul><ul><li>practise differents sports such as gymnastics and </li></ul><ul><li>athletics. </li></ul>
  18. 20. <ul><li>I also like playing with my friends and staying with my </li></ul><ul><li>family. </li></ul>
  19. 21. <ul><li>I also like cooking with my mum. </li></ul>
  20. 22. <ul><li>This is my </li></ul><ul><li>family. Paqui is </li></ul><ul><li>my mum and </li></ul><ul><li>Juan Carlos is </li></ul><ul><li>my dad . </li></ul>
  21. 23. <ul><li>This is my brother, Adrián. He is fourteen years old. </li></ul>
  22. 24. <ul><li>I have dinner at nine o’clock in the evening and </li></ul><ul><li>then I go to bed at ten o’clock. </li></ul>
  23. 25. <ul><li>Well, I hope you have enjoyed a day in the life of </li></ul><ul><li>me. I hope to hear from you soon. Bye bye. </li></ul>
  24. 26. THE END

×