• Share
  • Email
  • Embed
  • Like
  • Save
  • Private Content
Content Strategy Consortium report for NYC IA Summit Redux 2009
 

Content Strategy Consortium report for NYC IA Summit Redux 2009

on

  • 3,486 views

The first-ever professional gathering around the discipline of interactive Content Strategy was held on March 19, 2009 as a day-long pre-conference to IA Summit 2009 in Memphis. These slides ...

The first-ever professional gathering around the discipline of interactive Content Strategy was held on March 19, 2009 as a day-long pre-conference to IA Summit 2009 in Memphis. These slides accompanied a 10-minute presentation in New York City of the activities and results of the consortium. The presentation, part of NYC IA Summit Redux (April 28, 2009) was live-streamed; video is available elsewhere on the web.

Statistics

Views

Total Views
3,486
Views on SlideShare
3,472
Embed Views
14

Actions

Likes
12
Downloads
40
Comments
0

2 Embeds 14

http://www.linkedin.com 10
http://www.slideshare.net 4

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Adobe PDF

Usage Rights

CC Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike LicenseCC Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike LicenseCC Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike License

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    Content Strategy Consortium report for NYC IA Summit Redux 2009 Content Strategy Consortium report for NYC IA Summit Redux 2009 Presentation Transcript

    • NYC IA Summit Redux presents . . . The Content Strategy Consortium IA Summit 2009 Memphis, Tennessee March 19, 2009 ELENA MELENDY RACHEL LOVINGER April 28, 2009 Friday, May 1, 2009
    • What it was All-day pre-conference on March 19, 2009 22 participants Organized by Kristina Halvorson (Brain Traffic) and Karen McGrane (Bond Art + Science) Hosted by ASIS&T and administered by Crystal Kubinsky and Jennifer Bohmbach Friday, May 1, 2009
    • Why we went Build a community of practice Share theories and tools Align approaches to evangelizing the discipline Network professionally Begin formal organizational efforts Inspire one another Friday, May 1, 2009
    • Who was there Ian Alexander (@eatmedia) Rachel Lovinger (@rlovinger) Margot Bloomstein (@mbloomstein) Jeff MacIntyre (@jeffmacintyre) Jennifer Bohmbach (@evoljennifer) Keri Maijala (@deliciouswords) Shelly Bowen (@shelbow) Laura Melcher (@lmelcher) Lorelei Brown (@beezy) Elena Melendy (@emelendy) Christopher Collette (@collettico) Karen McGrane (@karenmcgrane) R. Stephen Gracey (@RSGracey) Chris Moritz (@chrismoritz) Stephanie Hale (@HaleStephanie) Melissa Rach (@melissarach) Kristina Halvorson (@halvorson) Erin Scime Margret Hanley Gene Smith (@gsmith) Colleen Jones (@leenjones) Samantha Starmer Friday, May 1, 2009
    • WE WORKED IN A VARIETY OF FORMATS PRESENTATIONS, SMALL GROUP WORK, MODERATED DISCUSSIONS, BRAINSTORMING Friday, May 1, 2009
    • CONSORTIUM AGENDA 9:00 A.M. – 2:00 P.M. • Friday, May 1, 2009
    • CONSORTIUM AGENDA 2:00 P.M. – WE STARTED DRINKING • Friday, May 1, 2009
    • What we discussed How to define the field of Content Strategy How to explain CS to those on the outside Relationships among CS and other disciplines Tools, techniques, methods, case studies Community formation and promotion Friday, May 1, 2009
    • RESULTS TO DATE PEOPLE ARE WATCHING Friday, May 1, 2009
    • RESULTS TO DATE PEOPLE ARE READING Friday, May 1, 2009
    • RESULTS TO DATE PEOPLE ARE TALKING Friday, May 1, 2009
    • RESULTS TO DATE PEOPLE ARE LEARNING Friday, May 1, 2009
    • CONTENT STRATEGY MEETUP GROUP OF NYC Join on Facebook: http://groups.to/csnyc CONTENT STRATEGY EMAIL DISCUSSION LIST Join on Google Groups: http://tinyurl.com/csgooglegroup CONTENT STRATEGY ON LINKEDIN Join here: http://tinyurl.com/cs-linkedin CONTENTSTRATEGY.ORG Design and development in process TWITTER CONVERSATIONS #contentstrategy CONFERENCES Announced periodically RESULTS TO DATE WE ARE ORGANIZING Friday, May 1, 2009
    • For more information Elena Melendy elena@elenamelendy.com http://elenamelendy.com @emelendy Rachel Lovinger rachel.lovinger@razorfish.com http://blog.rachellovinger.com Friday, May 1, 2009