0
NYC IA Summit Redux presents . . .


               The Content Strategy Consortium

              IA Summit 2009
        ...
What it was
                      All-day pre-conference on March 19, 2009

                      22 participants

       ...
Why we went
                      Build a community of practice

                      Share theories and tools

         ...
Who was there
                Ian Alexander (@eatmedia)            Rachel Lovinger (@rlovinger)

                Margot Bl...
WE WORKED IN A VARIETY OF FORMATS
    PRESENTATIONS, SMALL GROUP WORK, MODERATED DISCUSSIONS, BRAINSTORMING
Friday, May 1,...
CONSORTIUM AGENDA
        9:00 A.M. – 2:00 P.M.
    •

Friday, May 1, 2009
CONSORTIUM AGENDA
        2:00 P.M. – WE STARTED DRINKING
    •

Friday, May 1, 2009
What we discussed
                      How to define the field of Content Strategy

                      How to explain CS...
RESULTS TO DATE
    PEOPLE ARE WATCHING
Friday, May 1, 2009
RESULTS TO DATE
    PEOPLE ARE READING
Friday, May 1, 2009
RESULTS TO DATE
    PEOPLE ARE TALKING
Friday, May 1, 2009
RESULTS TO DATE
    PEOPLE ARE LEARNING
Friday, May 1, 2009
CONTENT STRATEGY MEETUP GROUP OF NYC
                Join on Facebook: http://groups.to/csnyc

                CONTENT STR...
For more information

                               Elena Melendy
                          elena@elenamelendy.com
      ...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Content Strategy Consortium report for NYC IA Summit Redux 2009

2,137

Published on

The first-ever professional gathering around the discipline of interactive Content Strategy was held on March 19, 2009 as a day-long pre-conference to IA Summit 2009 in Memphis. These slides accompanied a 10-minute presentation in New York City of the activities and results of the consortium. The presentation, part of NYC IA Summit Redux (April 28, 2009) was live-streamed; video is available elsewhere on the web.

Published in: Technology, Education
0 Comments
13 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
2,137
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
42
Comments
0
Likes
13
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Transcript of "Content Strategy Consortium report for NYC IA Summit Redux 2009"

  1. 1. NYC IA Summit Redux presents . . . The Content Strategy Consortium IA Summit 2009 Memphis, Tennessee March 19, 2009 ELENA MELENDY RACHEL LOVINGER April 28, 2009 Friday, May 1, 2009
  2. 2. What it was All-day pre-conference on March 19, 2009 22 participants Organized by Kristina Halvorson (Brain Traffic) and Karen McGrane (Bond Art + Science) Hosted by ASIS&T and administered by Crystal Kubinsky and Jennifer Bohmbach Friday, May 1, 2009
  3. 3. Why we went Build a community of practice Share theories and tools Align approaches to evangelizing the discipline Network professionally Begin formal organizational efforts Inspire one another Friday, May 1, 2009
  4. 4. Who was there Ian Alexander (@eatmedia) Rachel Lovinger (@rlovinger) Margot Bloomstein (@mbloomstein) Jeff MacIntyre (@jeffmacintyre) Jennifer Bohmbach (@evoljennifer) Keri Maijala (@deliciouswords) Shelly Bowen (@shelbow) Laura Melcher (@lmelcher) Lorelei Brown (@beezy) Elena Melendy (@emelendy) Christopher Collette (@collettico) Karen McGrane (@karenmcgrane) R. Stephen Gracey (@RSGracey) Chris Moritz (@chrismoritz) Stephanie Hale (@HaleStephanie) Melissa Rach (@melissarach) Kristina Halvorson (@halvorson) Erin Scime Margret Hanley Gene Smith (@gsmith) Colleen Jones (@leenjones) Samantha Starmer Friday, May 1, 2009
  5. 5. WE WORKED IN A VARIETY OF FORMATS PRESENTATIONS, SMALL GROUP WORK, MODERATED DISCUSSIONS, BRAINSTORMING Friday, May 1, 2009
  6. 6. CONSORTIUM AGENDA 9:00 A.M. – 2:00 P.M. • Friday, May 1, 2009
  7. 7. CONSORTIUM AGENDA 2:00 P.M. – WE STARTED DRINKING • Friday, May 1, 2009
  8. 8. What we discussed How to define the field of Content Strategy How to explain CS to those on the outside Relationships among CS and other disciplines Tools, techniques, methods, case studies Community formation and promotion Friday, May 1, 2009
  9. 9. RESULTS TO DATE PEOPLE ARE WATCHING Friday, May 1, 2009
  10. 10. RESULTS TO DATE PEOPLE ARE READING Friday, May 1, 2009
  11. 11. RESULTS TO DATE PEOPLE ARE TALKING Friday, May 1, 2009
  12. 12. RESULTS TO DATE PEOPLE ARE LEARNING Friday, May 1, 2009
  13. 13. CONTENT STRATEGY MEETUP GROUP OF NYC Join on Facebook: http://groups.to/csnyc CONTENT STRATEGY EMAIL DISCUSSION LIST Join on Google Groups: http://tinyurl.com/csgooglegroup CONTENT STRATEGY ON LINKEDIN Join here: http://tinyurl.com/cs-linkedin CONTENTSTRATEGY.ORG Design and development in process TWITTER CONVERSATIONS #contentstrategy CONFERENCES Announced periodically RESULTS TO DATE WE ARE ORGANIZING Friday, May 1, 2009
  14. 14. For more information Elena Melendy elena@elenamelendy.com http://elenamelendy.com @emelendy Rachel Lovinger rachel.lovinger@razorfish.com http://blog.rachellovinger.com Friday, May 1, 2009
  1. A particular slide catching your eye?

    Clipping is a handy way to collect important slides you want to go back to later.

×