Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Adwords training social media forum 2010
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

Adwords training social media forum 2010

1,286

Published on

Published in: Technology, Business
0 Comments
1 Like
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
1,286
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
84
Comments
0
Likes
1
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Workshop November 28, 2010 Elias Dabbas 1
  • 2. A bit about me… 2
  • 3. • Search and Search Partners • Content (Display Network) 3
  • 4. Search and Search Partners 4
  • 5. Search Partners • Search engines using Google technology • Sites having a custom search powered by Google 5
  • 6. • Automated way for publishers to “sell” advertising on their site • Publishers place a piece of code on pages and Google automates the process of bidding, placement, pricing, payments, etc… Content (Display) Network 6
  • 7. Content (Display) Network 7
  • 8. 8
  • 9. 9
  • 10. Types of Ads Text Image Display Ad Builder Video Mobile (web) Mobile (call) 10
  • 11. Text Ads • Headline: 25 characters • Description Line 1 & 2: 35 characters • Display URL: 35 characters • Destination URL: 1,024 characters – Destination and display URLs can be different, but the domain has to be the same 11
  • 12. Image Ads Formats: gif, jpg, png, swf Sizes: 468 x 60 Banner 728 x 90 Leaderboard 250 x 250 Square 200 x 200 Small square 336 x 280 Large rectangle 300 x 250 Inline rectangle 120 x 600 Skyscraper 160 x 600 Wide skyscraper 12
  • 13. Display Ad Builder • Customize your own ad online 13
  • 14. 14
  • 15. • Automatic resizing for all available sizes 15
  • 16. Video Ads (Click to Play) 16
  • 17. 17
  • 18. Mobile Ads – Smart Phones 18
  • 19. Wap Text Ads 19
  • 20. WAP Image Ads 20
  • 21. Account Structure Campaigns Ad groups Ads Keywords Destination URLs Bids 21
  • 22. AdWords Account Structure Ads & Keywords Ad Groups Campaigns Account Website1.com Restaurants Order Online Great Deals from great restaurants. Order now Website.com/orders Unbeatable Prices from great restaurants. Order now Website.com/orders Order food Food online Order pizza Bids Destination URLs Information Concerts Rock Concerts 22
  • 23. Account • One Google account • Accessible / manageable by several accounts • Different access levels – Admin – Standard – Read Only – Email Only 23
  • 24. Campaign (Settings) • Parameters under which ads/keywords/ad groups function – Language – Network(s) – Geography – Daily Budget – Device – Scheduling 24
  • 25. Language Targeting Make sure you only target people who will be able to read your content, watch out for languages that use similar scripts Keywords may have different meanings (e.g. British vs. American English) Ad text can produce different responses 25
  • 26. Geographical Targeting 26
  • 27. Time of the Day / Day of the Week 27
  • 28. Campaign Best Practices • Use a consistent naming convention – Make sure campaign name includes as many useful parameters as possible E.g. AR-Mob-GCC-Used Cars Search EN-Mob-GCC-Used Cars Search EN-Mob-GCC-Used Cars Display • Separate search and content (display) • Separate PCs and mobiles 28
  • 29. Ad Groups • Groups of ads that appear to any of a group of keywords Keywords: used cars buy used cars used cars for sale used car dealers 29
  • 30. Ad Group Best Practices • Keywords as closely related to each other as possible • Always test more than one ad • Make sure you have a good relevant landing page(s) for each ad group 30
  • 31. Ads Ads relevant to specific keywords Each ad group should be focused on a topic Ads should communicate messages specifically according to keywords 31
  • 32. AdWords Account Structure Ads & Keywords Ad Groups Campaigns Account Website1.com Restaurants Order Online Great Deals from great restaurants. Order now Website.com/orders Unbeatable Prices from great restaurants. Order now Website.com/orders Order food Food online Order pizza Bids Destination URLs Information Concerts Rock Concerts 32
  • 33. Keyword Research Keyword Tool Insights for Search Competition (Organic) Competition (AdWords) 33
  • 34. Keyword Tool 34
  • 35. Market Shares Quizz: Which is the most searched car on Google? BMW, Mercedes, Toyota, Ferrari, Porsche 35
  • 36. Enter each keyword and analyze results 36
  • 37. Car Brand Market Shares Car Brand Queries / Month Market Share BMW 9,140,000 40.7% Toyota 5,000,000 22.3% Mercedes 3,350,000 14.9% Ferrari 2,740,000 12.2% Porsche 2,240,000 10.0% 22,470,000 100.0% 41% 22% 15% 12% 10% BMW Toyota Mercedes Ferrari Porsche 37
  • 38. Keyword Match Types Broad match: coffee beans Similar keywords, plurals, variations, synonyms Coffee bean, great coffee bean shop, Phrase match: ‘coffee beans’ Exact string with other keywords before or after Coffee beans shop, buy coffee beans, get coffee beans 38
  • 39. Keyword Match Types Exact: [coffee beans] Will only show ads if and only if the exact string of characters is searched for Negative: -capuccino Helps make sure you are eliminating content you don’t have 39
  • 40. 40
  • 41. • Shows relative popularity in countries and cities 41
  • 42. Competition – Organic (Natural) 42
  • 43. Competition – Paid(AdWords) 43
  • 44. Sponsored Links Who am I competing with? How many competitors are there? How tough is the competition? Will I need to revise my targeting strategy? Use the preview tool 44
  • 45. AdWords Preview Tool 45
  • 46. Conversion Tracking and The Campaign Life Cycle 46
  • 47. What do I want my users to DO? 47
  • 48. Conversion Any task (action) you want users to complete when they come to your website Purchase Upload a video Upload a photo Request a quote Submit question Refer a friend Register Submit Form 48
  • 49. Ad  Landing Page + Funnel  Thankyou Page Step 1 Step 2 Step 3 49
  • 50. How Conversion Tracking Works • Click ID includes information about campaign, keyword, ad group, ad text, etc… 50
  • 51. Conversion Code on Thankyou Page • Users can only access the thankyou page if and only if they complete a specific action • Number of visits to that page are considered conversions 51
  • 52. • Total Spend: $10,000 1,000,000 impressions 20,000 clicks 400 conversions 52
  • 53. • Total Spend: $10,000 • CTR • Conversion Rate • CPM • CPC • CPA 1,000,000 impressions 20,000 clicks 400 conversions 53
  • 54. • Total Spend: $10,000 • CTR: 20,000 / 1,000,000 = 2% • Conversion Rate • CPM • CPC • CPA 1,000,000 impressions 20,000 clicks 400 conversions 54
  • 55. • Total Spend: $10,000 • CTR: 20,000 / 1,000,000 = 2% • Conversion Rate • CPM • CPC • CPA 1,000,000 impressions 20,000 clicks 400 conversions 55
  • 56. • Total Spend: $10,000 • CTR: 20,000 / 1,000,000 = 2% • Conversion Rate: 400 / 20,000 = 2% • CPM • CPC • CPA 1,000,000 impressions 20,000 clicks 400 conversions 56
  • 57. • Total Spend: $10,000 • CTR: 20,000 / 1,000,000 = 2% • Conversion Rate: 400 / 20,000 = 2% • CPM • CPC • CPA 1,000,000 impressions 20,000 clicks 400 conversions 57
  • 58. • Total Spend: $10,000 • CTR: 20,000 / 1,000,000 = 2% • Conversion Rate: 400 / 20,000 = 2% • CPM: $10,000 / 1,000,000 / 1,000 = $10 • CPC • CPA 1,000,000 impressions 20,000 clicks 400 conversions 58
  • 59. • Total Spend: $10,000 • CTR: 20,000 / 1,000,000 = 2% • Conversion Rate: 400 / 20,000 = 2% • CPM: $10,000 / 1,000,000 / 1,000 = $10 • CPC • CPA 1,000,000 impressions 20,000 clicks 400 conversions 59
  • 60. • Total Spend: $10,000 • CTR: 20,000 / 1,000,000 = 2% • Conversion Rate: 400 / 20,000 = 2% • CPM: $10,000 / 1,000,000 / 1,000 = $10 • CPC: $10,000 / 20,000 = $0.5 • CPA 1,000,000 impressions 20,000 clicks 400 conversions 60
  • 61. • Total Spend: $10,000 • CTR: 20,000 / 1,000,000 = 2% • Conversion Rate: 400 / 20,000 = 2% • CPM: $10,000 / 1,000,000 / 1,000 = $10 • CPC: $10,000 / 20,000 = $0.5 • CPA 1,000,000 impressions 20,000 clicks 400 conversions 61
  • 62. • Total Spend: $10,000 • CTR: 20,000 / 1,000,000 = 2% • Conversion Rate: 400 / 20,000 = 2% • CPM: $10,000 / 1,000,000 / 1,000 = $10 • CPC: $10,000 / 20,000 = $0.5 • CPA: $10,000 / 400 = $25 1,000,000 impressions 20,000 clicks 400 conversions 62
  • 63. • Total Spend: $10,000 • CTR: 20,000 / 1,000,000 = 2% • Conversion Rate: 400 / 20,000 = 2% • CPM: $10,000 / 1,000,000 / 1,000 = $10 • CPC: $10,000 / 20,000 = $0.5 • CPA: $10,000 / 400 = $25 1,000,000 impressions 20,000 clicks 400 conversions 63
  • 64. Other Tools • AdWords Editor • Google Analytics • Google Website Optimizer 64
  • 65. AdWords Editor 65
  • 66. 66
  • 67. Dashboard • Compilation of the site-wide traffic data • Highly customizable • Should include the 6-8 main KPIs you are tracking on a daily basis 67
  • 68. Visitors • Who came to my site? • Which countries did they come from? • How many times do they visit me per month? • How long do they stay on the site? • How many are unique? • What kinds of computers do they have? 68
  • 69. Traffic Sources • What medium is my traffic coming from? Search engines, direct, referring sites, etc… • What specific medium is my traffic coming from? Search engines: keywords, search engines Referring site: exact URLs • How effective is each source in achieving my goals? 69
  • 70. Content • Which pages did they view? • Which content is the most popular? • Which sections are working well? • Are people searching on my site? • Example: How popular is article #456245? 70
  • 71. Tracking Goals • Actions that you want people to complete on your site (conversions) • Tracking goals indicates how good you are at satisfying customers, and how interesting they find your site 71
  • 72. Intelligence • New feature showing abnormal changes in numbers • Guides you to hidden changes • Alerts you to potential problems before they explode • Alerts you to good news so you can build on it 72
  • 73. eCommerce Tracking • Special setup, helps give context to your sales figures, products, revenue, conversion rate, etc… • Helps you answer important questions  Which traffic source is more likely to generate sales?  How many days does it take a user to buy?  Which keywords are more likely to generate bigger orders? 73
  • 74. Summary • Search and Search Partners • Content (Display Network) 74
  • 75. Types of Ads Text Image Display Ad Builder Video Mobile (web) Mobile (call) 75
  • 76. AdWords Account Structure Ads & Keywords Ad Groups Campaigns Account Website1.com Restaurants Order Online Great Deals from great restaurants. Order now Website.com/orders Unbeatable Prices from great restaurants. Order now Website.com/orders Order food Food online Order pizza Bids Destination URLs Information Concerts Rock Concerts 76
  • 77. Keyword Tool 77
  • 78. Ad  Langing Page + Funnel  Thankyou Page Step 1 Step 2 Step 3 78
  • 79. Tools 79
  • 80. Thank you Elias Dabbas elias@media-supermarket.com eliasdabbas@gmail.com +971 55 953 18 26 80

×