Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
Introduction to the Durban Chamber of Commerce
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

Introduction to the Durban Chamber of Commerce

6,134

Published on

New Member Forum - Presentation

New Member Forum - Presentation

Published in: Business
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
6,134
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
7
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
6
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. OLD SCHOOL COLONIAL FUDDY DUDDYTHE ULTIMATE BUSINESS NETWORKWelcome to theDurban Chamber of Commerce & Industry
  • 2. MYTHS REALITIES
  • 3. FOR BIG CORPORATES ONLY
  • 4. REALITY: > 80% SMALL & MEDIUMover 2,800companies
  • 5. GOVERNMENT BODY
  • 6. REALITY: SUCCESSFUL NON PROFIT
  • 7. BRIDGING PLATFORM
  • 8. OLD SCHOOL COLONIAL FUDDY DUDDY
  • 9. REALITY: DYNAMIC & REPRESENTATIVE
  • 10. REALITY: DYNAMIC & REPRESENTATIVE
  • 11. OLD SCHOOL COLONIAL FUDDY DUDDYTHE ULTIMATE BUSINESS NETWORKDID YOU KNOW…• serve the entire Durban KZN region, notonly the metro• In 2012 we hosted or were involved withover 160 functions
  • 12. OLD SCHOOL COLONIAL FUDDY DUDDYTHE ULTIMATE BUSINESS NETWORKDID YOU KNOW…• have close ties with critical structuresthat affect business in KZN
  • 13. OLD SCHOOL COLONIAL FUDDY DUDDYTHE ULTIMATE BUSINESS NETWORKDID YOU KNOW…• Provide powerful platforms to access local& international markets
  • 14. OLD SCHOOL COLONIAL FUDDY DUDDYTHE ULTIMATE BUSINESS NETWORKDID YOU KNOW…• Strong ties andrelationships withprofessionalassociations, localnetworkinggroups, educationalinstitutions, businessschools…
  • 15. ENTERPRISE DEVELOPMENTThe Chamber has a dedicated SMME deskSMME DevelopmentAccess to Procurement ChannelsDID YOU KNOW…
  • 16. OLD SCHOOL COLONIAL FUDDY DUDDYTHE ULTIMATE BUSINESS NETWORKPlusBusiness Information Servicesbusinfo@durbanchamber.co.zaBEE Verification & Certificationverify@durbanchamber.co.zaMediation Desk “Mediate don’t Litigate”mediate@durbanchamber.co.zaBusiness Skills Trainingbustrain@durbanchamber.co.za
  • 17. OLD SCHOOL COLONIAL FUDDY DUDDYTHE ULTIMATE BUSINESS NETWORKPlusInternational Trade Assistancetrade@durbanchamber.co.zaGroup Schemesgroupschemes@durbanchamber.co.zaMarketing & Advertisingadvertising@durbanchamber.co.zaFacilities Hireevents@durbanchamber.co.zaSMME Advice & Supportsmme@durbanchamber.co.za
  • 18. OLD SCHOOL COLONIAL FUDDY DUDDYTHE ULTIMATE BUSINESS NETWORKArea RepresentativesMargaretnorth@durbanchamber.co.zaSamalawest@durbanchamber.co.zaVirgiecentral@durbanchamber.co.zaMaleneesouth@durbanchamber.co.za
  • 19. OLD SCHOOL COLONIAL FUDDY DUDDYTHE ULTIMATE BUSINESS NETWORKThank youAny Questions?Sibusiso Msawonimsawonis@durbanchamber.co.za

×