Your SlideShare is downloading. ×

Invited Paper Meetings for the 57th ISI Session, Durban ...

2,128

Published on

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
2,128
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
2
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Invited Paper Meetings for the 57th ISI Session, Durban, South Africa Number Title Committee(s) Responsible Organiser Name, country, e-mail IPM1 President's Invited Papers Meeting ISI Denise Lievesley, UK, d.lievesley@uclmail.net IPM2 Frontiers of Machine Learning Bernoulli Society IASC Su-Yun Huang, Taiwan, syhuang@stat.sinica.edu.tw IPM3 Inference under Qualitative Restrictions Bernoulli Society Holger Dette, Germany, holger.dette@rub.de IPM4 Semi- and Nonparametric Statistics Bernoulli Society Graciela Boente, Argentina, gboente@dm.uba.ar and Wenceslao Gonzalez Manteiga, Spain, wenceslao@usc.es IPM5 Model Building and Regularization Bernoulli Society Axel Munk, Germany, munk@math.uni- goettingen.de IPM6 Stochastic Geometry with Applications Bernoulli Society Viktor Benes, Czech Republic, benesv@karlin.mff.cuni.cz IPM7 Concentration Inequalities Bernoulli Society Sara van de Geer, Switzerland, geer@stat.math.ethz.ch IPM8 Random Dynamical Systems Bernoulli Society Peter Imkeller, Germany, imkeller@mathematik.hu-berlin.de and Salah-Eldin A. Mohammed, Sudan, salah@sfde.math.siu.edu IPM9 Statistical Modeling and Data Analysis for Neural Coding Bernoulli Society Britt Anderson, Canada, britt@uwaterloo.ca and Elie Bienenstock, USA, elie@dam.brown.edu IPM10 The Role of Chance in Evolution Bernoulli Society Peter Jagers, Sweden, jagers@math.chalmers.se IPM11 Stochastics in Neurophysiology Bernoulli Society Pedro Valdes Sosa, Cuba, peter@cneuro.edu.cu IPM12 Statistics in Biodiversity Bernoulli Society Miguel Nakamura, Mexico, nakamura@cimat.mx IPM13 Stochastics of Genome Bernoulli Society Jun Liu, USA, jliu@stat.harvard.edu IPM14 Complex Data Analysis, Dimension Reduction and Sparsity Bernoulli Society Ursula Gather, Germany, gather@statistik.uni.dortmund.de IPM15 The challenge of building a supply of statisticians for the future IAOS IASE Nancy McBeth, New Zealand, Nancy.McBeth@stats.govt.nz IPM16 Comparing Poverty and Prices across National Boundaries - the ICP Programme and Poverty PPPs IAOS IASS Local Hosts Fred Vogel, fvogel@worldbank.org IPM17 Implementing the 1993 System of National Accounts IAOS IFC Carl Obst, Australia, carl.obst@abs.gov.au IPM18 Sustainable Development Indicators - New Challenges IAOS TIES Rosie Fyfe, New Zealand, Rosie.Fyfe@stats.govt.nz with Rachael Milicich, New Zealand, rachael.milicich@stats.govt.nz (Chair)
  • 2. IPM19 Globalisation and official statistics - how to ensure international comparability, while retaining national relevance IAOS Local Hosts Robyn Lynch, UK, robin.lynchltd@ntlworld.com IPM20 Bringing Stats Home: Role of Official Statistical Offices in supporting comparable statistics at regional, urban and local level IAOS Dominic Leung, Hong Kong, China, dktleung@censtatd.gov.hk IPM21 Improving comparability of urban and regional data: Standards, hermonization, and sharing metadata resources for survey development IAOS Wendy Thomas, USA, wlt@pop.umn.edu IPM22 Methodological and measurement challenges in Economic Statistics IAOS Peter Harper, Australia, peter.harper@abs.gov.au IPM23 Contemporary methodological challenges in Social Statistics IAOS Michel Glaude, Eurostat, Michel.Glaude@ec.europa.eu IPM24 Quality Control and Assurance of Administration Data used in Statistics Production IAOS Hilkka Vihavainen, Finland, hilkka.vihavainen@stat.fi IPM25 Measuring Prices statistics: A National Conspiracy of Numbers? IAOS Michael Ward, UK, mward39uk@yahoo.co.uk IPM26 Functional Data Analysis: Theory and Applications IASC BS Jason Fine, USA, fine@biostat.wisc.edu IPM27 Uncertainty in Statistical Matching IASC IASS Mauro Scanu, Italy, ISTAT, scanu@istat.it with Tomas Aluja-Banet, Spain, tomas.aluja@upc.edu IPM28 Statistics and the Internet for Development in e-Education e-Health and Other Fields with particular reference to Africa IASC Fionn Murtagh, UK, fmurtagh@acm.org IPM29 Statistical Methods for Non Linear Latent Variable Models IASC Salvatore Ingrassia, Italy, s.ingrassia@unict.it IPM30 Statistical Online Monitoring IASC Roland Fried, Germany, fried@statistik.uni- dortmund.de IPM31 Statistical and computational challenges from new environmental sensing systems IASC Bronwyn Harch, Australia, bronwyn.harch@csiro.au IPM32 Sensometrics and chemometrics in food industry IASC El Mostafa Qannari, France, elmostafa.qannari@enitiaa-nantes.fr IPM33 Statistical Modeling of Multimedia Content IASC Adalbert Wilhelm, Germany, a.wilhelm@iu- bremen.de IPM34 Measures of Effectiveness for Distributed Systems IASC William F. Szewczyk, USA, wfszewczyk@gmail.com IPM35 Spatial Statistics: Recent Advances in Epidemiological Applications IASC Elvan Ceyhan,Turkey, elceyhan@ku.edu.tr IPM36 Random projection for multimedia retrieval IASC Jean-Hugues Chauchat, France, jean- hugues.chauchat@univ-lyon2.fr IPM37 The roles of statistical agencies in developing statistical literacy IASE IAOS Reija Helenius, Finland, Reija.Helenius@stat.fi IPM38 Educating the public on how to use official statistics. IASE Local Hosts Peter Wingfield-Digby, pwdigby@loxinfo.co.th
  • 3. IPM39 Challenges faced in Statistics Education in African countries IASE Local Hosts Delia North, South Africa, northd@ukzn.ac.za IPM40 Balancing the training of future statisticians for workplace and research IASE Charles Rohde, USA, crohde@jhsph.edu IPM41 Exploiting the Progress in Statistical Graphics and Statistical Computing for the benefit of Statistical Literacy IASE Juana Sanchez, USA, jsanchez@stat.ucla.edu IPM42 Survey Research in Statistics Education IASE Irena Ograjensek, Slovenia, irena.ograjensek@ef.uni-lj.si IPM43 Research on Informal Inferential Reasoning IASE Katie Makar, Australia, k.makar@uq.edu.au IPM44 Teaching, Learning and Assessing Statistics Problem Solving in Higher Education IASE Neville Davies, UK, neville.davies@ntu.ac.uk IPM45 Technologies for learning and teaching in developing countries IASE Gabriella Belli, USA, gbelli@vt.edu IPM46 Virtual Learning Environments for Statistics Education IASE Adriana Backx Noronha Viana, Brazil, backx@usp.br and Pieternel Verhoeven, Netherlands, n.verhoeven@roac.nl IPM47 Designing and Conducting Surveys in Adverse Conditions (tentative title). IASS GTC Michael College, Australia, Michael.Colledge@gmail.com IPM48 Sampling and Estimation Issues in Health Statistics IASS Local Hosts Wilton Bussab, Brazil, bussab@fgvsp.br or wilton.bussab@fgv.br IPM49 Measuring and Assessing Respondent Load IASS Local Hosts Richard Penny, New Zealand, Richard.Penny@stats.govt.nz IPM50 New Developments in Monitoring and Controlling Field Data Collection Activities IASS Dina Neiger, Australia, dina.neiger@abs.gov.au IPM51 Recent Developments in Survey Methodology Research - Design and Estimation IASS Paul Smith, UK, paul.smith@ons.gov.uk IPM52 Outliers in Complex Sample Surveys IASS Julie Gershunskaya, USA, Gershunskaya.Julie@bls.gov and Partha Lahiri, USA, plahiri@survey.umd.edu IPM53 Nonresponse Bias in Surveys IASS Jelke Bethlehem, Netherlands, jbtm@cbs.nl IPM54 New Developments in Modeling and Analysis of Survey Data IASS Jay Breidt, USA, jbreidt@stat.colostate.edu IPM55 New Methodologies in Sampling Rare and Elusive Populations IASS Sanghamitra Pal, India, mitra_pal@yahoo.com IPM56 Modeling Economic Data to Produce Small Area Estimates IASS Mike Hidiroglou, Canada, Mike.Hidiroglou@statcan.ca IPM57 Integrated Household Surveys - Design, Implementation, and Estimation IASS Denise Silva, UK and Brazil, Denise.Silva@ons.gsi.gov.uk IPM58 Issues In Price Index Methodology and Measurement IASS Sylvie Gauthier, Canada, Sylvie.Gauthier@statcan.ca IPM59 Dissemination of Survey Results to Public IASS Tommy Wright, USA, twright@census.gov IPM60 What Role, If Any, Should Weights Play in the Analysis of Survey Data IASS Phil Kott, USA, phil_kott@nass.usda.gov
  • 4. IPM61 Capturing Unobserved Heterogeneity in Latent Variable Modeling ISBIS IASC Vincenzo Esposito Vinzi, France, vinzi@essec.fr IPM62 Statistical Issues in Complex Computational Models ISBIS Pritam Ranjan, Canada, pritam.rankan@gmail.com IPM63 Statistics in Finance ISBIS Rong Chen, USA, rongchen@stat.rutgers.edu IPM64 Statistics in the Pharmaceutica Industry ISBIS Chihiro Hirotsu, Japan, hirotsu@ge.meisei-u.ac.jp IPM65 Analysis of Measurement Systems ISBIS Jeroen de Mast, Netherlands, jdemast@science.uva.nl IPM66 Energy Statistics ISBIS Carol Joyce Blumberg, USA, carol.blumberg@eia.doe.gov IPM67 Models of modern data and metadata systems GTC IFC IASS Steven Keuning, Germany, steven.keuning@ecb.europa.eu IPM68 Risks in Finance - The state of the art in statistical methods. GTC IFC ISBIS Richard Walton, UK, Richard.Walton@ecb.in t IPM69 Qauntification of qualitative data from surveys GTC IFC Cevriye Aysoy, Turkey, cevriye.aysoy@tcmb.gov.tr IPM70 The size and impact of statistical revisions GTC IFC Rudi Acx, Belgium, rudi.acx@nbb.be IPM71 Statistics of institutional investors GTC IFC Debra L. Gruber, USA, debra.gruber@ny.frb.org IPM72 Measuring access to monetary and financial services GTC IFC Vukani Mamba, South Africa, vukani.mamba@resbank.co.za IPM73 Relative survival GTC LS BS Janez Stare, Slovenia, janez.stare@mf.uni-lj.si IPM74 Group sequential analysis design GTC LS M.J.van der Laan, USA, laan@stat.berkeley.edu IPM75 Inference and prediction in competing risks and multi-state models GTC LS Hein Putter, Netherlands, h.putter@lumc.nl IPM76 Challenges and new advances of large dimensional failure time data analysis with applications in population sciences GTC LS Yi Li, USA, yili@jimmy.harvard.edu IPM77 Statistical methodolgy for the analysis of sleep studies GTC LS Ciprian M. Crainiceanu, USA, ccrainic@jhsph.edu IPM79 Prognostic modeling for proteonic data GTC LS Bart Mertens, Netherlands, b.mertens@lumc.nl IPM80 Measuring fertility GTC Niels Keiding, Denmark, N.Keiding@biostat.ku.dk IPM81 Combining stochastic and deterministic models to determine global warming GTC TIES BS Richard Smith, USA, rls@email.unc.edu IPM82 Statistical Issues associated with climate change GTC TIES David Marker, USA, markerd1@westat.com IPM83 New studies of the association between human health and pollution and their impact in air quality regulation GTC TIES Montserrat Fuentes, USA, fuentes@stat.ncsu.edu with Sudipto Banarjee, USA, sudiptob@biostat.umn.edu (Chair)
  • 5. IPM84 Spatial modelling of large and disparate environmental datasets GTC TIES Montserrat Fuentes, USA, fuentes@stat.ncsu.edu with Gavin Shaddick, gavinshaddick@gmail.com (Chair) IPM85 Meoscale studies of temperature trend GTC TIES Robert Lund, USA, lund@clemson.edu IPM86 Landscape based risk assessment GTC TIES Bronwyn Harch, Australia, bronwyn.harch@csiro.au IPM87 New methods for improving access to statistics by the general public GTC IAOS Siu-Ming Tam, Australia, siu- ming.tam@abs.gov.au IPM88 Statistics for Development GTC IAOS Local Hosts Misha Belkindas, USA, mbelkindas@worldbank.org IPM89 Institutional Strengthening - Building and maintaining the infrastructure in an environment of scarce resources GTC IAOS Local Hosts Michel Mouyela-Kataula, African Development Bank, Congo, m.mouyela-katoula@afdb.org IPM90 Institutional Strengthening - Statistics Legislation and Institutional arrangements and how to make them work in practice? GTC Local Hosts Paul Cheung, Singapore and US, Paul.Cheung@un.org IPM91 Institutional Strengthening - Developing the capability of the people producing and analysing official statistics. GTC Local Hosts Ben Kiregyera, Ethiopia, bkiregyera@yahoo.com or Bkiregyera@uneca.org IPM92 Biostatistics and Health in Africa: The Impact of the HIV/AIDS pandemic on national development GTC Local Hosts Carl Lombard, South Africa, Carl.Lombard@mrc.ac.za IPM93 Statistics in South Africa - past, present and future (tentative title) Likely to be devoted to Young African Statisticians Local Hosts Miranda Mafafo, South Africa, MirandaM@statssa.gov.za with Pali Lehohla, South Africa, palil@statssa.gov.za (Chair) IPM94 Principles for ethics in statistics (tentative title) GTC Ethics Committee David Morganstein, USA, davidmorganstein@westat.com IPM95 Adversarial Risk Analysis GTC Risk Analyses Committee David Banks, USA, banks@stat.duke.edu with Lutz Edler, Germany, edler@dkfz-heidelberg.de (Chair) IPM96 Progress, politics and statistcs: interactons and implications GTC OECD Jon Hall, France, jon.hall@oecd.org IPM97 Estimating demographic statistics with flawed vital registration systems GTC IUSSP IASS Carla AbouZahr, World Health Organization, abouzahrc@who.int IPM98 Issues in the analysis of multivariate data in the spatial domain GTC IAMG Eric Grunsky, Canada, egrunsky@iamg.org IPM99 Biostatistics and Clinical Research: A Symbiosis ISI Norbert Victor, Germany, victor@imbi.uni- heidelberg.de
  • 6. IPM100 To be determined by the African Association of Statistical Data Archivists (AASDA) ISI Kizito Kasozi, President , AASDA, kitts65@yahoo.co.uk IPM101 Jan Tinbergen and Cochran-Hansen Awards for best papers by young statisticians ISI Daniel Berze, Netherlands, DBRE@cbs.nl
  • 7. IPM100 To be determined by the African Association of Statistical Data Archivists (AASDA) ISI Kizito Kasozi, President , AASDA, kitts65@yahoo.co.uk IPM101 Jan Tinbergen and Cochran-Hansen Awards for best papers by young statisticians ISI Daniel Berze, Netherlands, DBRE@cbs.nl

×