Taking k 12cloud-cosn_3-11
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

Taking k 12cloud-cosn_3-11

on

  • 410 views

CoSN Conference Presentation

CoSN Conference Presentation

Statistics

Views

Total Views
410
Views on SlideShare
410
Embed Views
0

Actions

Likes
1
Downloads
5
Comments
0

0 Embeds 0

No embeds

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

Taking k 12cloud-cosn_3-11 Taking k 12cloud-cosn_3-11 Presentation Transcript

  • Lamar University
    College of Education
    Educational LeadershipBeaumont, TX
    Taking K-12 to the Cloud: An Innovative Partnership between Higher Education and K-12 Technology Leaders
    Kay Abernathy, Ed.D.Sheryl Abshire, Ph.D.Cindy Cummings, M.Ed.Diane Mason, Ph.D.
  • CTO Essential Skills: Improved Learning
    Leadership and Vision
    Understanding Educational Environment
    Managing Technology and Support Resources
    Core Values and Skills
  • Understanding Educational Environment
    How is your district developing leaders with the
    vision and skills necessary to build 21st Century
    educational environments?
  • Leadership and Vision
    How do you see the CTO Essential Skills
    linked to your current and future practice
    and leadership development?
  • Managing Technology and Support Resources
    How is your district redirecting costs for
    educating K-12 students by using the Cloud?
    How have district policies and procedures
    changed with the use of Web 2.0?
  • Core Values and Skills
    How does a partnership with higher
    education and K-12 provide resources and
    support to build educational leaders, not
    just technology leaders?
  • Contact Information
    Kay Abernathy, Ed.D. - lkabernathy@lamar.edu or kayabernathy@gmail.com
    Sheryl Abshire, Ph.D. - sheryl.abshire@lamar.edu or abshires@aol.com
    Daryl Ann Borel, M.Ed. – daborel@lamar.edu or daborel@gmail.com
    Cindy Cummings, M.Ed. - cdcummings@gmail.com or cdcummings@lamar.edu
    Diane Mason, Ph.D. - diane.mason@lamar.edu or mason.diane@gmail.com
  • Contact Information
    For More Information: Lamar UniversityBeaumont, TX
    http://lamar.edu/ & http://stateu.com/lamar/
    Presentation