Taking k 12cloud-cosn_3-11

368
-1

Published on

CoSN Conference Presentation

Published in: Education, Technology
0 Comments
1 Like
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
368
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
6
Comments
0
Likes
1
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Taking k 12cloud-cosn_3-11

  1. 1. Lamar University<br />College of Education<br />Educational LeadershipBeaumont, TX<br />Taking K-12 to the Cloud: An Innovative Partnership between Higher Education and K-12 Technology Leaders<br />Kay Abernathy, Ed.D.Sheryl Abshire, Ph.D.Cindy Cummings, M.Ed.Diane Mason, Ph.D.<br />
  2. 2. CTO Essential Skills: Improved Learning<br />Leadership and Vision<br />Understanding Educational Environment<br />Managing Technology and Support Resources<br />Core Values and Skills<br />
  3. 3. Understanding Educational Environment<br />How is your district developing leaders with the<br />vision and skills necessary to build 21st Century<br />educational environments?<br />
  4. 4. Leadership and Vision<br />How do you see the CTO Essential Skills<br />linked to your current and future practice<br />and leadership development? <br />
  5. 5. Managing Technology and Support Resources <br />How is your district redirecting costs for <br />educating K-12 students by using the Cloud?<br />How have district policies and procedures<br />changed with the use of Web 2.0?<br />
  6. 6. Core Values and Skills<br />How does a partnership with higher<br />education and K-12 provide resources and<br />support to build educational leaders, not<br />just technology leaders?<br />
  7. 7. Contact Information<br />Kay Abernathy, Ed.D. - lkabernathy@lamar.edu or kayabernathy@gmail.com<br />Sheryl Abshire, Ph.D. - sheryl.abshire@lamar.edu or abshires@aol.com<br />Daryl Ann Borel, M.Ed. – daborel@lamar.edu or daborel@gmail.com<br />Cindy Cummings, M.Ed. - cdcummings@gmail.com or cdcummings@lamar.edu<br />Diane Mason, Ph.D. - diane.mason@lamar.edu or mason.diane@gmail.com<br />
  8. 8. Contact Information<br />For More Information: Lamar UniversityBeaumont, TX<br />http://lamar.edu/ & http://stateu.com/lamar/<br />Presentation<br />
  1. A particular slide catching your eye?

    Clipping is a handy way to collect important slides you want to go back to later.

×