Taking k 12cloud-cosn_3-11
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Like this? Share it with your network

Share
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
438
On Slideshare
438
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0

Actions

Shares
Downloads
5
Comments
0
Likes
1

Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Lamar University
    College of Education
    Educational LeadershipBeaumont, TX
    Taking K-12 to the Cloud: An Innovative Partnership between Higher Education and K-12 Technology Leaders
    Kay Abernathy, Ed.D.Sheryl Abshire, Ph.D.Cindy Cummings, M.Ed.Diane Mason, Ph.D.
  • 2. CTO Essential Skills: Improved Learning
    Leadership and Vision
    Understanding Educational Environment
    Managing Technology and Support Resources
    Core Values and Skills
  • 3. Understanding Educational Environment
    How is your district developing leaders with the
    vision and skills necessary to build 21st Century
    educational environments?
  • 4. Leadership and Vision
    How do you see the CTO Essential Skills
    linked to your current and future practice
    and leadership development?
  • 5. Managing Technology and Support Resources
    How is your district redirecting costs for
    educating K-12 students by using the Cloud?
    How have district policies and procedures
    changed with the use of Web 2.0?
  • 6. Core Values and Skills
    How does a partnership with higher
    education and K-12 provide resources and
    support to build educational leaders, not
    just technology leaders?
  • 7. Contact Information
    Kay Abernathy, Ed.D. - lkabernathy@lamar.edu or kayabernathy@gmail.com
    Sheryl Abshire, Ph.D. - sheryl.abshire@lamar.edu or abshires@aol.com
    Daryl Ann Borel, M.Ed. – daborel@lamar.edu or daborel@gmail.com
    Cindy Cummings, M.Ed. - cdcummings@gmail.com or cdcummings@lamar.edu
    Diane Mason, Ph.D. - diane.mason@lamar.edu or mason.diane@gmail.com
  • 8. Contact Information
    For More Information: Lamar UniversityBeaumont, TX
    http://lamar.edu/ & http://stateu.com/lamar/
    Presentation