Happy new yr and welcome to our new families 7 22-2013

182 views
150 views

Published on

Published in: Education
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
182
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
0
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Happy new yr and welcome to our new families 7 22-2013

  1. 1. Happy New School Year, Welcome to our New Families! Rossview Middle School PTO Board and School Information “Hawk Parents + Teachers = SUCCESS!” We are a Fun and Family Friendly School. 1. Principal- Christina Harris, christina.harris@cmcss.net 2. Vice Principal- Rosalyn Williams, Rosalyn.williams@cmcss.net 3. Vice Principal- Jimmy Crawford, jimmy.crawford@cmcss.net 4. PTO President- Chris & Sarah Lancia, Chris.lancia@gmail.com/sarahlancia2@gmail.com 5. PTO Vice President- Rose Riggins, roseriggins@charter.net 6. PTO Treasurer- Tina Young, tina_young25@hotmail.com 7. PTO Secretary- Lisa Zirkle, zirkles@cdelightband.net 8. PTO Public Relations coordinator- Holly Kueker, hollykueker@me.com 9. PTO Hospitality coordinator - Mary Ann Leath- co-chair, maleath@msn.com , Cathy Robbins-co-chair, cathyrobbins64@yahoo.com 10. PTO Membership Drive coordinator- Celia Pedigo, clpedigo1@gmail.com 11. PTO Fundraiser coordinator- Akiko Rands, akiko.rands@gmail.com 12. PTO Clubs Coordinator- Lisa Sims, lisasims931@gmail.com 13. PTO Volunteer coordinator-Deon Lucke, dklucke@charter.net 14. PTO Box Tops/ Campbell labels coordinator- Akiko Rands, akiko.rands@gmail.com 15. PTO Coke Rewards Caps (not a board voting position)- Mary Hutchinson 16. PTO 6th , 7th , 8th grade teacher liaison- Dawn Bagby, dawn.bagby@cmcss.net (6th ) Rebecca Edwards, rebecca.edwards@cmcss.net (7th), Dawn Sawyer, dawn.sawyer@cmcss.net (8th ) Elizabeth Krokosky aka Elizabeth Struble, Elizabeth. Krokosky@cmcss.net (special education) 17. RMS Bookkeeper- Jennifer Johnson, Jennifer.johnson@cmcss.net 18. SRO Officer- Officer Stephanie Price, Stephanie.price@cmcss.net 19. Counselors: Tami Lightner-Tami.Lightner@cmcss.net (A-L) Kimberlee Moorer- Kimberlee.moorer@cmcss.net, (M-Z) 20. CMCSS ROMS Parent Communications Representative – Deon Lucke • RoMS PTO Email address: rvms.pto@gmail.com • RoMS Website: https://sites.google.com/site/rossviewmiddleschoolpto/
  2. 2. • RoMS PTO facebook: www.facebook.com/RossviewMiddleSchoolPTO for upcoming events, club dates and more!  Rossview Middle School Phone # 931-920-6150. School Website: CMCSS.NET, click on Rossview Middle .  Rossview Middle School has several clubs and after school activities. Please visit CMCSS.NET for more details or check your PTO Website and or PTO FACEBOOK for up to date information.  PTO Mission Statement-We are about men and women working together toward a common goal. That goal, simply stated is creating a better school and a better educational experience for our children. We strive to create an atmosphere where teachers, administrators, and support staff can do their best work - and so can our children. We abide by the PTO Bylaws, State Charter, and fundraise to meet our Annual Budget Goals. “Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.” ― Nelson Mandela  Goals of RMS Faculty/staff -The main goals are improving student achievement, improving efficiency and effectiveness, building leadership capacity, and engaging the public. I, as well as the entire PTO Board, recognize that the amount of time and training the faculty is devoting to implementing Common Core standards, increasing the use of rigor and relevance in all classrooms, meet or exceed Federal Adequate Yearly Progress targets on student success, and adding enrichment programs will pay off in real terms for the success of our students.  Goals of PTO - To build and improve communication within our school. Raise funds to meet PTO Annual Budget Goals supporting school curriculum and enhancements. Some ideas/suggestions the PTO would like to build and support are: Bullying programs, Drug awareness program, Family Nights, and Internet Safety Night and improving communications via Facebook.  Current Fundraisers for PTO & school: PTO Does not do a fall or spring fundraiser. We need your help  Selling & purchasing spirit wear, Pom-Poms, Holiday Hawk Ornaments, become a PTO Member; Support the school Spring and Fall fundraisers.  Spirit wear: will be ordered once a month, although some items will be available for sale at school events such as Open House,Thursday August 22, 2013, Parent Teacher Conference, etc. However, we need a minimum order of 36 to submit. Spirit Wear order forms are available on the PTO Website and are accepted anytime until the end of the year or further decided. If in stock, it will be delivered to your child. If not, we will order the spirit wear and you should receive it within 3 weeks.  PTO Membership for $5.00 –Please Join the PTO for a nominal fee of $5.00 per family. Forms are available for download on the PTO Website and attached. Teachers/ faculty will receive a membership sign to post outside their classroom door. Zaxby’s will provide a coupon for joining PTO. Our goal is 100% membership with teachers, faculty and staff along with students.  Family spirit Nights: We would greatly appreciate your participation in Family spirit night’s at Cici’s Pizza on Madison St.(The homeroom class with the highest sales receives a pizza party and Cici’s will provide 10% of total sales to the PTO). Zaxbys will provide 15% of total sales to the PTO and Chipotle will provide 50% of total sales to the PTO! Dates will be provided later on PTO FACEBOOK and PTO WEBSITE.  Target RED card-Take charge of Education (http://www.target.com/redcard/application) check it out to receive 5% off your total purchases and select Rossview Middle School for take charge of education. We will receive 1% of your total sales from Target!  We collect Box Tops for Education, Campbell Labels for Education, & Coke Rewards Caps.  Hospitality Events: We need your help for Back to school luncheon, Parent- Teacher Conference Nights PTO provides dinner for staff, American Education Week and Teacher appreciation week; PTO provides a breakfast, lunch and dessert day. TCAP celebration – PTO provided a soda, bag of popcorn and candy.
  3. 3.  Forms attached: Volunteer form, PTO membership form. PTO Spirit Wear forms WILL BE AVAILABLE BY OPEN HOUSE AND VIA FACEBOOK AND PTO WEBSITE.  We would greatly appreciate your returned PTO Volunteer Forms, so we may keep you up to date with information and volunteer dates and times via email.  We are open to suggestions, comments and needs to bring to the board. Please feel free to contact me or any of the board members at any time with ideas or suggestions for the PTO to review student, teacher, and classroom needs that we may not be aware exists. Thank you for all that you do! “Be the change that you wish to see in the world.” ― Mahatma Gandhi Sincerely, Deon Lucke and Rose Riggins

×