Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Marketing Proposal LinkCaffeine
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Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Marketing Proposal | LinkCaffeine...

Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Marketing Proposal | LinkCaffeine

Realistic walkthrough & detailed breakdown of what our particular client can expect from PPC Marketing effects in the very beginning stages on a new campaign. Their target is to achieve 50,000 in monthly traffic within the 1st year and 100,000 by end of year 2. We have effectively developed a plan of action down to the average Cost per Click (CPC) and the appropriate spend level needed to achieve their goals within their industry.

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Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Marketing Proposal LinkCaffeine Presentation Transcript

  • 1. CARNOVA.COM PPC PROPOSAL Proprietary – Not for disclosure outside of LinkCaffeine © 2011 LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property. All rights reserved. LinkCaffeine and the LinkCaffeine logo are trademarks of LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property.Friday, April 15, 2011
  • 2. INTRODUCTION: Determining the Ideal PPC Budget • Sales amount $15 per lead - Average number of conversions 3 = $45 • Starting Average Cost Per Click (CPC) $1.44 • Starting Conversion Rate 2% • Target Traffic: 50,000 Clicks/Month Through 1st Year = $72,000/Monthly Budget.* *Budget Determined by Traffic/CPC: 50,000 x $1.44 = $72,000 S TA RT I N G T H E C A M PA I G N Proprietary – Not for disclosure outside of LinkCaffeine © 2011 LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property. All rights reserved. LinkCaffeine and the LinkCaffeine logo are trademarks of LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property.Friday, April 15, 2011
  • 3. FORECAST FOR JUNE Let’s Do the Math! $72,000 (Budget) /$1.44 (CPC) x 2% (Conversion Rate) x $45 (Average Sale Amount) = $45,000 (Net Revenue) Not bad for a 1st Month! But you need to factor your costs, including click costs ($72K), and LinkCaffeine’s set up and cost to manage your campaign for the month ($1,999): $45,000 (net revenue) – $72,000 (click charges) – $1,995 (management fees) = -$28,995 (immediate gross profit) Oh no! After factoring in your costs, you’re in the negative. Of course, if you consider longer term effects such as likely future repeat purchases by these new customers, not to mention synergies between PPC and other sources of traffic (Social Media, SEO, ORM etc.), you’ll get a lot more than the immediate figures indicate. These results showing on slides 3-5 are for months 1-3 and are numbers that are expected to happen as they are based upon top industry competitive data, deep keyword research, trending bid prices and traffic. These results are the same thing you will see from any highly respectable PPC search vendor. For more information check out this link from Tradas CEO about Sales Cycles and CPA: http://www.trada.com/2011/02/buying_cycles-affect-ppc-cpa/ Now, Lets look at a prediction of July and see how things will improve through Data collection & Campaign Optimization. Proprietary – Not for disclosure outside of LinkCaffeine © 2011 LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property. All rights reserved. LinkCaffeine and the LinkCaffeine logo are trademarks of LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property.Friday, April 15, 2011
  • 4. FORECAST FOR JULY Decreased CPC + Higher Conversion Rate = Increased ROI Let’s see what happens with a $1.10 CPC. We’ll factor more out of the overall budget for management costs, and assume our firm has been able to at least keep conversion rates steady: $72,000 (Budget) /$1.10 (CPC) x 2.5% (Conversion Rate) x $45 (Average Sale Amount) = $73,636 (Net Revenue) $73,636 (net revenue) – $72,000 (click charges) – $7,500 (management fees) = -$5864 (immediate gross profit) (-$34,859 Rolling Gross) Being able to work a campaign and understand it better allows for a better ROI. Here we see a $23,131 increase from June to July. Proprietary – Not for disclosure outside of LinkCaffeine © 2011 LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property. All rights reserved. LinkCaffeine and the LinkCaffeine logo are trademarks of LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property.Friday, April 15, 2011
  • 5. FORECAST FOR AUGUST Example of Increased ROI $72,000 (Budget) /$.90 (CPC) x 2.75% (Conversion Rate) x $45 (Average Sale Amount) = $99,000 (Net Revenue) $99,000 (net revenue) – $72,000 (click charges) – $7,500 (management fees) = $19,500 (immediate gross profit) (-$15,359 Rolling Gross) Okay, so these have been significant improvements. You can see the trends upward each month, as the campaign is run longer the CPC will continue to drop as Quality Scores increase with Google, Yahoo, Microsoft and their Search Networks. Now take a look at a snap shot of what the campaign will look like in the mid-later part of the 2nd Quarter. Proprietary – Not for disclosure outside of LinkCaffeine © 2011 LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property. All rights reserved. LinkCaffeine and the LinkCaffeine logo are trademarks of LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property.Friday, April 15, 2011
  • 6. FORECAST FOR OCTOBER Time + Better CPC + Better Conversion Rate= What We Are Looking For Now this is looking a lot better! It’s not a huge immediate profit, but it goes to show how increasing scale can tip ROI in your favor. Of course, if conversion rates are increased, ROI is boosted and more gross profit is ultimately generated. For instance, in the below scenario, if conversion rates are brought up by just 0.35%, profits would increase significantly: $72,000 (Budget) /$.85 (CPC) x 3.1% (Conversion Rate) x $45 (Average Sale Amount) = $118,164 (Net Revenue) $118,164 (net revenue) – $72,000 (click charges) – $7,500 (management fees) = $38,664 (immediate gross profit) ($34,859 Rolling Gross) Being able to work a campaign and understand it better allows for a better ROI. Here we see a Huge increase from when the campaign initially started. Proprietary – Not for disclosure outside of LinkCaffeine © 2011 LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property. All rights reserved. LinkCaffeine and the LinkCaffeine logo are trademarks of LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property.Friday, April 15, 2011
  • 7. FORECAST FOR DECEMBER Increase the Budget, Increase the Returns Here we are showing some variation with budgeting once we have the campaign in the green and under control to show how to crank the most out of PPC: $90,000 (Budget) /$.85 (CPC) x 3.5% (Conversion Rate) x $45 (Average Sale Amount) = $166,764 (Net Revenue) $166,764 (net revenue) – $90,000 (click charges) – $7,500 (management fees) = $69,264 (immediate gross profit) ($161,263 Rolling Gross) By using formulas like these, and experimenting with different budgets, conversion rates, and CPC, it can take a lot of the guesswork out of what to expect from your campaign. PPC is a bit unpredictable, so any estimates we make here shouldn’t be read too literally, but formulas like this can definitely help to give direction as to how much of an investment and what sorts of conversion rates will likely be needed to return positive ROI. Proprietary – Not for disclosure outside of LinkCaffeine © 2011 LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property. All rights reserved. LinkCaffeine and the LinkCaffeine logo are trademarks of LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property.Friday, April 15, 2011
  • 8. CARNOVA.COM PPC PROPOSAL Proprietary – Not for disclosure outside of LinkCaffeine © 2011 LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property. All rights reserved. LinkCaffeine and the LinkCaffeine logo are trademarks of LinkCaffeine Intellectual Property.Friday, April 15, 2011