• Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
    Be the first to like this
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
2,547
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1

Actions

Shares
Downloads
7
Comments
0
Likes
0

Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 1 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Building Wealth in Your PMP Business Daniel S.Gordon, CPA
  • 2. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 2 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Agenda  How is a PMP Firm Valued  Taking your PMP Firm to the Next Level  Marketing Math for the PMP  Routing the Silent Killer  Pricing for Profit  Putting it all Together  Your Next Step
  • 3. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 3 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA How is Pest Management Firm Valued?
  • 4. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 4 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Consider this: The selling price of many service firms can be equaled to about one year’s gross revenue. If you grew your firm’s sales by $250,000 last year you have increased your net worth (or Wealth) by a quarter of a million dollars. But Hold On! The Gross Revenue Need to be Profitable Recurring Work. One Shot Work is helpful in meeting current expenses but adds very little value to the PMP Firm How A PMP Firm is Valued
  • 5. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 5 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Take Your PMP Firm to Next Level
  • 6. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 6 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA What is the Next Level?  Growth – How Much? Over What Period of Time?  How Much Money Do I need to Achieve this Growth?
  • 7. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 7 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Money Requirements Several Options Exist:  Through Daily Operations & Cash Flow  Through Financing (i.e Bank, Finance Companies, etc.)  By Giving Up Equity (i.e. Silent Partner, Not so Silent Partner, Joint Venture) If more People or Equipment is Required For Expansion, How does it get Paid For?
  • 8. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 8 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA  Assume 100% retention  Expansion Goals: Double Revenues over 4 Yrs (20% per Yr)  Cost To Acquire 1 New Customer (average): $250.00  Target Annual Revenue Per Customer: $500.00 Future Customer Acquisition Requirements Year Revenue # Customers Current New Customers Cash Projection Needed # Customers Required Requirement Current Yr $500,000 1000 1000 0 $0 1 $600,000 1200 1000 200 $50,000 2 $720,000 1440 1200 240 $60,000 3 $864,000 1728 1440 288 $72,000 4 $1,036,800 2073.6 1728 345.6 $86,400
  • 9. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 9 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Marketing Math for the PMP
  • 10. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 10 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Marketing Math for the PMP  One of the most important things that you need to do in business is to decide:  What it is you are going to do?  With whom you are going to do it ?  How much you are going to charge?  How you will get the word out to potential customers?
  • 11. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 11 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA ─ Example 1:- Bird work is very highly specialized area of pest control, that can be extremely profitable. However, if you don’t have the skills to do that type of work, don’t do it. Since it will probably lead to substandard work, bad feelings with the customer, and take time away from developing the type of service work that you want to develop. Marketing Math for the PMP A common error among PMPs is trying to be everything to everyone.
  • 12. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 12 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA  - Example 2:- Traveling far outside your service area in order to service a client. In our discussion of route management we will illustrate why an account that has high travel time is a loosing proposition. You would need to charge the customer a great deal of money in order to make it profitable. Marketing Math for the PMP
  • 13. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 13 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA . Marketing Math for the PMP In defining your Overall Strategy the Service Contract Concept is Extremely Useful
  • 14. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 14 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA  This discussion may sound somewhat theoretical, however from a standpoint of practicality, it makes sense. You see, as we grow our business we need to be uniform in our Service Plans.  As our customer list grows it will become extremely difficult to manage a business where every customer’s service is different. Thus, in defining our services, we should try to design a core group of services that have consistent service obligations and service warranties.  In this manner all of our technicians can be trained to work using standardized methods. In addition our office staff is not faced with differing problems with each customer. Marketing Math for the PMP
  • 15. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 15 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA STANDARDIZATION OF SERVICES IS KEY!! Marketing Math for the PMP
  • 16. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 16 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA New Customer The New Customer Acquisition is Expensive The Yellow Pages estimates that Cost per Lead can vary from $80.00 - $500 per Lead Marketing Math for the PMP
  • 17. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 17 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA More Business From Existing Customers  Your Customers Already Know You  The Cost associated with expanding your relationship is significantly less than New Customer Acquisition. Marketing Math for the PMP
  • 18. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 18 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Routing the Silent Killer
  • 19. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 19 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA  Increase Sales  Lower Expenses Effective Routing HOW TO…
  • 20. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 20 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Profitability High Revenues Low Revenues High Expenses Average Profitability Poor Profitability Low Expenses Excellent Profitability Average Profitability  Revenue It is affected by two factors:  Expenses
  • 21. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 21 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Routing will affect both Revenue and Expenses.
  • 22. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 22 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA  Technicians are paid an hourly rate.  Technicians are compensated as a percentage of their route The Single Largest Expense for a Pest Control Company is The Single Largest Expense Pest control companies for the most part compensate their technicians one of two ways or a combination of both: LABOR
  • 23. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 23 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA  Technicians are paid an hourly rate. This rate climbs by 50% (overtime) after the technician works 40 hours in any given week. and or; As a percentage of the dollar value of the jobs that they complete  Technicians are compensated as a percentage of their route
  • 24. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 24 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA To Increase Profitability We Need to Increase Efficiency (Fit More Work into Less Time) This Increases Profitability by Increasing Total Dollars of Profit.
  • 25. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 25 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Let’s say we have a technician that earns $15.00 per hour. Further, let’s say that he can complete one job in an hour that produces $50.00. In this case our labor percentage is 30% (15/50 = .3). This means for every $100.00 of revenue we have a profit of $70.00 (ignoring all other costs) Using Our Technician Who is Paid Hourly  Example 1
  • 26. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 26 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Let’s say we have a technician that earns $15.00 per hour. Further, let’s say that he can complete two jobs in an hour that produces $50.00 each or $100 total. In this case our labor percentage is 15% (15/100 = .15).  Example 2 Using Our Technician Who is Paid Hourly
  • 27. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 27 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA This means for every $100.00 of revenue we have a profit of $85.00 (ignoring all other costs). By fitting more work into one hour we have been able to increase our profit by $50.00 per hour. Here we have increased our revenue in dollars and decreased our labor expense as a percentage of revenue. Using Our Technician Who is Paid Hourly
  • 28. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 28 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Let’s say we have a technician that earns 25% of dollars produced. Further, let’s say that he can complete one job in an hour that produces $50.00. In this case our profit is $37.50 ($50.00 – (25% x $50.00) =$37.50) (ignoring all other costs). Using Our Technician Who is Paid A Percentage Of His Route  Example 1
  • 29. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 29 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Let’s say we have a technician that earns 25% of dollars produced. Further, let’s say that he can complete two jobs in an hour that produces $50.00. In this case our profit is $75.00 (($50.00x2) – (25% x $100.00)) =$25.00) (ignoring all other costs).  Example 2 Using Our Technician Who is Paid A Percentage Of His Route
  • 30. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 30 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Using Our Technician Who is Paid A Percentage Of His Route By fitting more work into one hour we have been able to increase our profit by $37.50 per hour from $37.50 to $75.00 dollars. In this case we increased the revenue by $50.00 per hour while holding our labor expense constant as a percentage of revenue at 25%.
  • 31. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 31 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Utilization One of the most important benchmarks in judging how efficient your routing is called Utilization. Utilization is a calculation that CPA firms and law firms use to see how productive their accountants and lawyers are at billing their time. However this calculation fits our industry perfectly. Quite simply, utilization is the following fraction:
  • 32. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 32 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Total Technician Hours Spent at All Stops During the Time Period _________________________________________________ Total Technician Hours Clocked in (Paid Hours) During the Time Period Utilization
  • 33. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 33 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Let’s say that your technician spent 30 hours at various jobs doing actual work for a one week period. Let’s also assume that according to his time card he was punched in and paid for 50 hours. His utilization would be 60% (30hrs worked / 50 Hours Clocked in). This means that he was producing revenue 60% of the time he was clocked in.  Example Utilization
  • 34. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 34 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Let’s say your average dollar per hour on your accounts for the day is $75.00. With a 60% utilization you’re actually taking in $45.00 per hour. If your technician clocks in 8 hours for the day, he will produce $360.00 for the day ($75.00 x 60% x 8hrs). If his utilization is 75% he will bring in $450 ($75.00 x 75% x 8hrs). If he is 40% utilized he will bring in $240 ($75 x 40% x 8hrs). These numbers are using the same $75.00 per hour but varying the utilization percentage.  Example Continued……. Utilization
  • 35. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 35 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA This point illustrates the fact that there are two ways of increasing daily revenue: Utilization Raising your prices (dollars per hour). This is not always feasible. Increasing your utilization by making your routing more efficient.
  • 36. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 36 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA The PMP Pricing Model
  • 37. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 37 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA The Pest Management Pricing Model  Money This is an hourly charge for our service that covers our costs and allows us to make a reasonable profit. How do we know what that hourly rate should be? Accountants calculate this number using a technique called BREAKEVEN ANALYSIS.  It is based on two variables: Time The service time that it takes to fulfill the obligation of eliminating the customer’s Pests under the service program. This includes treatment time and call back time
  • 38. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 38 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Break-Even Analysis Break-Even point = Fixed Costs Gross Profit per Hour.in units (service hours)
  • 39. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 39 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Definition Fixed Costs Any cost that remains constant at any volume of business (i.e. Rent, Advertising, Utilities, etc.)
  • 40. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 40 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA  Variable Costs Costs associated with producing one unit of our service. For our purposes, one unit of a service will be one hour of service. Thus, variable costs are those costs that rise and fall based upon the number of hours that we provide service.  Examples Hourly pay for your employees, Workers Compensation Insurance, Material Costs, etc. Definition
  • 41. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 41 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Gross Profit The difference between the price charged per Unit (Hour of Service) and the Variable Costs. Example If we bill our service at $100 per hour and a technicians gets $20 per hour and all other variable costs associated with providing that hour of service are $35, our gross profit would be $45. (figured: $100 billed less ($20+$35) variable costs). Definition Gross Profit Gross Profit %ofGrossRevenue Gross Revenue Cost of Goods Gross Profit
  • 42. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 42 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA What Is My Breakeven Point? = Fixed Costs Gross Profit per hour. Breakeven Point in Units (Service Hours) Break-Even Analysis Fixed Cost GrossProfit/Hr Fixed Cost Gross Profit/Hr
  • 43. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 43 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA If rent, utilities and all other fixed costs are $10,000 and we use our $45.00 gross profit per hr example than our breakeven point is 222.2 hours of service at a $100 per hour selling price. After 222.2 hours of service we will start making a profit of $45 per hour. You see the gross profit contributes to paying the fixed costs. Once the fixed costs are paid, the gross profit contributes to bottom line profit. This is the reason some accountants call gross profit the contribution margin. Example
  • 44. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 44 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA $10,000 Fixed Costs $45.00 Per Hr Variable Costs 222.22 Hrs to Break Even= GrossMargin Break-Even Point
  • 45. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 45 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA However, at various sales levels certain fixed costs rise (i.e. after a certain sales level, a new piece of equipment might have to be added, thus the cost of using that piece of equipment must be added to fixed costs). Therefore, figuring your breakeven point can sometimes be confusing. Is it Really That Simple?  YES!!!!
  • 46. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 46 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Our Gross Margins Shrinks Thereby Increasing our Breakeven Point What Happens if We Lower Our Price?
  • 47. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 47 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Lets Calculate Our Variable Costs: Pricing – A Real Live Example Break Even Point (Service Hrs) = Fixed Cost Divided by Gross Profit Per hour 1st Lets Calculate Technician Salary: Salary Cost Technician $12.00Per Hr X 2080 Hrs Per Yr = $(a) 24,960.00 Plus: Normal OT Technician $12.00Per Hour X 1.5 X (Ave # of OT Hrs Per Week 7 Hrs) = OT Dollars Per Year $(b) 6552.00 Equals: Total Wages Paid Per Year for this Technician $ (c) 31,512.00 Continued…
  • 48. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 48 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA FICA (c) Above $31,512.00 X .0765 (FICA Amount) $ (d) 2,411.00 SUTA (c) Above$ 31,512.00 X $.03 (Your SUTA Rate) $ (e) 945.36 FUTA $7,700 X .008 (Base Amount) $ (f) 62.00 Workers Comp (c) above X Your WC Rate per Technician Class per 100 of payroll (5.5%) $ (g) 1,733.16 Family Medical Benefits (That you provide) $ (h) 4,800.00 Other Benefits (401K, etc) $ (i) 500.00 Equals: Total Salary Cost of One Tech for one Yr. ( (c)+(d)+(e)+(f)+(g)+(h)+(i) above) $ 41,963.52 Add Payroll Costs: Continued…
  • 49. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 49 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Lets Calculate Our Technician (Direct Labor) Costs: Annual Cost Of One Truck: Your Vehicle Lease Expense or Truck Payment per Month X 12 Months - $ 475 X 12 Months $ 5,700.00 Your Monthly Fuel Cost Per Truck X 12 Months $ 3,600.00 Your Monthly Repair Expense X 12 Months $ 1,800.00 Your Monthly Truck Insurance Costs X 12 Months $ 1,800.00 Your Annual Cost of Truck Registration Fees $ 150.00 Your Cost of Other Misc. Vehicle Expenses per Month X 12 Months $ 1,000.00 Annual Cost of Materials (Average used by one truck $ 6,000.00 Annual Cost of Uniforms Worn by one Technician $ 300.00 Total Annual Cost To Put a Truck on the Road (Add all the above) $ 20,350.00 NOW:
  • 50. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 50 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA SO: Our Annual Variable Cost to Put a Truck on the Road Equals: Total Salary Cost of One Tech for one Yr. (From the prior Page) $ 41,963.52 Plus: Total Annual Cost To Put a Truck on the Road (From all the above) $ 20,350.00 Equals: Annual Variable Cost to Put a Truck on the road $ 62,313.52 At this point we need to estimate our Annual Productive Hours. This is probably the most important aspect of running a PMP business. Maximizing this number will determine how successful or unsuccessful you are in this business. What will determine how successful you are in this regard comes down to one word:
  • 51. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 51 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Routing You must minimize drive time and keep your technicians on the job not on the road or in the office. Let’s do the Productive Hour Calculation: Total Workable Hours per Yr = ( 40 Straight Time Hrs per week + 7 Total OT Hrs per Week X 52 Weeks) 2,444 Hrs Less: Annual Vacation hours per Tech (80 Hrs) Annual Holiday Hrs per Tech (80 Hrs) Annual Sick Time Hrs Per Tech (32 Hrs) Equals: Total Available Hours to Work Per Year 2,252 Hrs Multiplied by: Utilization (ratio #of hours on the Job/ Total # of Hours Available to Work) 60.00% (This number is usually about 60% for a well run company) Equals: Total Available Hrs that are Chargeable per Yr 1,351 Hrs
  • 52. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 52 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Now the Exciting Part!! What is Our Variable Cost per Hour? Variable Cost per Hour Calculation: Total Annual Cost To Put a Truck on the Road (From Prior Calculation) $ 62,313.52 Divided By: Total Hrs Available Total Available Hrs that are chargeable per Yr (From Prior Calculation) 1,351 Hrs Equals: Variable Cost per Hour $ 46.12 Total Variable Cost:
  • 53. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 53 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Remember that we need this calculation in order to calculate break even. Let’s take a look at the list of possible fixed costs. Particulars Amount Advertising $5,000.00 Office Wages $6,000.00 Office Wages – Payroll Taxes $3,654.00 Office Wages – Benefits $4,800.00 Office Rent $2,000.00 Office Vehicle Expense $7,200.00 Computer Costs $4,500.00 Office Supplies $480.00 Office Equipment Lease Exp $1,800.00 Telephone $9,600.00 Printing $3,600.00 Office Maintenance $1,800.00 Postage $2,400.00 Accounting Fees $6,000.00 Dues & Subscriptions $2,000.00 Travel & Entertainment $3,600.00 Utilities $2,400.00 Misc. Office Expense $6,000.00 Total Fixed Expenses $217,634.00 Fixed Cost Now: Its time to figure out our Fixed Costs. Annual Fixed Costs.
  • 54. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 54 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Let’s figure out how many Hours it takes to break even. In this exercise we need to assume various selling prices per hour. From that we subtract our variable cost per hour to get our gross profit per hour. Once we know our gross profit per hour, we can calculate our breakeven point in number of service hours. After we hit breakeven we start making profit in an amount equal to Gross Profit per hour multiplied by the number of hours that we sell over breakeven!!! Break Even:
  • 55. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 55 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Scenario 1 Scenario 2 Scenario 3 Scenario 4 Selling Price Per Hour $50.00 $60.00 $75.00 $95.00 Less: Variable Costs Per Hour $46.12 $46.12 $46.12 $46.12 Equals: Gross Profit Per Hour $ 3.88 $13.88 $28.88 $48.88 Annual Fixed Costs $217,634 $217,634 $217,634 $217,634 Divided By: Gross Profit Per Hour- Above $3.88 $13.88 $28.88 $48.88 Equals: Breakeven In Hours 56,091 Hrs 15,680 Hrs 7,536 Hrs 4,452 Hrs Net Profit per Hour after Breakeven $3.88 $13.88 $28.88 $48.88 Break Even:
  • 56. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 56 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA [Never Be a Low Baller – Beat the competition with Quality Service!!] Draw Your Own Conclusions about the pricing. Let me leave you with this thought using the numbers in the assumptions. At $50.00 per Hour - You would need well over 20 Trucks to breakeven At $95.00 per hour – You would need 2 Trucks to breakeven Use your own Numbers but;
  • 57. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 57 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA  Owner  Increase the Value of your Firm  Employees – Create Opportunities for:  Better Pay  Better Benefits  A Better Retirement  A Great Place to Work Putting it all together Building Wealth (Increasing the Value of your Firm)
  • 58. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 58 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA  Create a Plan for Growth  Determine how you will fund the Growth  Create Standardized Services  Maximize Route Efficiency  Price your Services for Profit  Live the Dream Putting it all together How to Build Wealth in the PMP Industry
  • 59. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 59 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA Daniel S Gordon, CPAYour Next Step  PestPac & QuickBooks Consulting, Integration & Reporting  Monthly Conference Call to Help Improve Your Results  Year End Financial Reporting  Year End Tax Services Services Provided If your CPA doesn’t know Your Industry, You Don’t Need Him! Contact Info: Email: dan@pmpwealthbuilders.com Phone 973-300-0288
  • 60. Page Building Wealth in Your PMP Business 60 “We Give Pest Management Professionals A Wealth of Business Building Ideas” Daniel S Gordon, CPA  Best Coaching in the PMP Industry  The McDonald’s Franchise System For Building a PMP Firm without Paying 1 MILLION DOLLARS!!  Manuals & CD’s Covering  Operations, Accounting  Marketing & Management  Monthly Newsletters & Conference Calls Your Next Step $100 off PMP WealthBuilders Membership Kit for all PCT Family Business Summit Conference Attendees if ordered by 12/15/07 PMP WealthBuilders, LLC www.pmpwealthbuilders.com